We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place in Parikia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Captain Manolis Hotel
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Place in Parikia”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at our favorite Paros hotel two different times this summer (June and July) and had a great time both times. The hotel manager is very kind and found us a wonderful room even though we had no reservations. We love the close access to restaurants,the port and tavernas. The rooms are clean and quiet at night and have everything one needs -- including free wi-fi. Breakfast is available if desired but we usually visit the local bakery and eat on the patio. We like returning to this hotel and have stayed numerous times. We will return again when we visit Parikia.

Room Tip: We like the first floor (of two floors) as rooms have a larger deck and it is easy to enter and exit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    24
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
35
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

While Captain Manolis is conveniently located near the Paros pier and offers clean rooms, the staff at this joint is just unbearable! The owner claims to have spent his whole life in Paros, yet cannot offer a single recommendation for sites, restaurants, or activities. The only thing he pushes is a friend's Greek Tavern down the road (who knows if that place is even good - I would bet otherwise). Moreover, he is almost never available for questions or help at the front desk. But, he is available if he realizes he charged you 4 euro too little because he thought you were a walk-in guest but instead had a reservation. Then, he will walk the entire island in order to find you and get his additional 4 euro, even though he made the mistake with the room cost in the first place. Lastly, regardless of having a credit card machine readily available, he refuses to use the machine - forcing you to get cash from an ATM. Overall, we were floored by how rude, unfriendly, and unprofessional this establishment was and will never revisit it. Best of luck if you do...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikiM207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stay here every year. The price is right, Vassilis the owner is very helpful, but not intrusive and the location is perfect, just a short walk from the port. The standard of the rooms is great and the room cleaning is top class. Above all, and after a good meal in The Hibiscus Restaurant close by, we enjoy sitting in the enclosed garden in the evenings, with a chilled Plomari and Sprite. Top class. Mark from York.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkFr0mY0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Have stayed here five times and always find it very good buy. It is quiet and convenient to all we need in Parikia. We like the way the hotel is run as well as the very friendly staff who provide useful information when needed. The rooms are clean and serviced every day. Breakfast is optional and wifi is provided. Vassillis is a very knowledgeable and helps answer your questions when needed. The bus station and taxi stand are also very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel is a short walk form the port(5min) and has one entrance from the square and one from the Old town. It has an lovely garden and is a quiet place even so close to all the action. I have stayed her ever summer for the last 5 years, and love it. With the lovely beaches Krios and Melangelo which you can reach by boat and the narrow streets in the old town, this hotel make just the top of the cake. With my children we have had a room with 4 beds, and a very big almost private veranda. The rooms by the garden are also very nice and have 2 or 3 beds. I think this is the best place to stay in Parakia.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Captain Manolis is perfect for a short stay in Parikia. It's close to the port, old part of town and the taverns lining the waterfront. The owner Vassilis was always on hand for advice of things to see and do.

If you opt for the no breakfast option, there is a pastry shop just around the corner with lots of options. The rooms are basic but have all the mod-cons (air conditioning, fridge, tv, daily cleaning service). There is also free internet on two PCs which is very useful for people travelling without laptops.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms open to the main courtyard with tables, the second floor rooms have a balcony ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariaa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel at The port of parikia (Paros) clean and renewed. Right in the center with all shops and restaurants immediatly out of the hotel. Special thanks to the owner Vassilis who suggests a lot of nice places to eat and drink. Don't miss Taverna Tratta for fresh fish and Naoussa (more chic than parikia with nice restaurants clubs and shops near the sea).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kontes
Hotel Kontes
#31 of 46 in Parikia
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dilion Hotel
Dilion Hotel
#16 of 46 in Parikia
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arkoulis Hotel
Arkoulis Hotel
#31 of 46 in Naoussa
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#18 of 46 in Parikia
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#11 of 46 in Parikia
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Manolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Manolis Hotel

Property: Captain Manolis Hotel
Address: Market Street, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Captain Manolis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Captain Manolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Manolis Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing