We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Loved It!”
other travellers have booked this property
Over View of Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over View of Complex
kitchen Sea View Homes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
83 reviews
Over View of Complex
kitchen
Sea View Homes
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
New Playground
Communal BBQ and Picnic Area
Standard Homes
Nearby Slade Harbour
Loftus Hall
Hook Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fethard On Sea, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
OrlaFor
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We Loved It!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for a week in July 2016, we had adults and children. All of us found the houses very comfortable and playgrounds and beach were ideal for the kids. The staff were friendly and helpful, my only issue was the kitchen utensils.. these were not clean and we ended up, on the first day not being able to cook and the second day we went out and bought our own frying pan, knives etc.

Other than that, the place was brilliant. Houses are very big with plenty of bathrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The houses were spacious and the playgrounds were a great distraction
Liked least: The kitchen and Utensils were not clean and were over used
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonykf
Greater Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Super location , lovely cottages”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Super well equipped cottages in lovey setting and easy walk to small clean sandy beach. (Marred a bit one day by a want to be water hell's angel on a jet ski) I was hoping he would hit a hidden rock.
The village is very easy and laid back. No huge list of rules. The cottage we had lacked for nothing, Loads of pots, dishes glasses saucepans etc. Full size fridge plus chest deep freeze,dishwasher, washing machine and microwave. My Wife found the ironing board a bit tricky. It was a small one that sat on the table. Not easy for a long dress that had creased in transit.
The staff are easy to deal with and are not in your face.
Only negative was the pressure on the wheelley bins. You had to use whatever space was available regardless of type of rubish or colour of bin.
Very good and safe for young children

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of enough refuse bins
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O
Clondalkin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from a week in Hookless Holiday Homes and I can't recommend it highly enough. The houses are clean and have everything you need for self catering. All the rooms have ensuite and two have walk in wardrobes. The site itself has fantastic views and the beach is a couple of minutes walk away, there a three playgrounds, plus a tennis court and astro pitch, my children had a ball and did not want to come home. There is plenty to see on the Hook peninsula and lots of amazing places to eat within a short drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarryRuss...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Been coming here for years”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Hookless Village, Ive been coming here since I was a child, back then the resort was in full swing with a swimming pool and adventure centre but sadly it took a bad turn and was abandoned for a number of years, We start coming here again after its revival a few years ago and there is nowhere else in Wexford id rather stay, It is a gated property that is very secure and multiple playgrounds for children. It also has a beach at the rear of the property.
The kids entertainment is excellent and there is a small onsite shop for the kids, Plenty nearby in Fethard and Duncannon to see, Hook lighthouse which is only a couple of KM away is a must visit as it is the oldest functioning lighthouse in the world with an onsite cafe and museum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Home & Location”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from a fantastic week at Hookless Holiday Homes. The sea view house was set on beautiful, secure and well equipped site. Accommodation was of a very high standard with everything you need and very comfortable beds. Sandell Beach is a short walk and perfect for kids. Close to Hook Lighthouse and Loftus Hall, two must see attractions. Highly recommend this location!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect Family Holiday
Liked least: Wifi cut off in the evenings (though not a bad thing!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead R
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Summer2016 getaway with family”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for 9 nights in june and had a lovely relaxing time, the houses are very spacious and spotless clean. The ground around the estate are spotless, well kept and very secure. We had 3 young kids with us 7,2 and 3mts. Our 7 year old had a ball mixing with the other kids, loved that with the electric gates it was safe to let him go down to the play park .sinead and donal were sound to deal with.the beach was very close and there was plenty to do in the area.looking forward to a return trip in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The houses were very clean and big in size
Liked least: The weather on 1 day of our stay😃
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinad55...
County Meath, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great spot for a family holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here recently with a lot of my family. The houses were spotless and it had practically everything we needed. The fridge was pretty small and in a very awkward position but it was fine (and we had a full house) big chest freezer though. I didn't really use the WIFI but its seemed ok I got to send a few emails anyway, a few of the teenagers moaned about it but what's new there!
Less then a 5min stroll down to a beautiful quiet beach. Its very pretty when the tide is in. Plenty of small day trips around, Ballyhack Castle, Tintern Abbey, Dunbrody Abbery, Duncannon beach, the National Herritage Center.

As a large group we were very conscious to keep the noise level down. But another large family group moved in on the last night who were extremely loud. Family members who had been going to bed earlier then the main crowd had to close the windows for the night as the noise was so loud from the new family. But including the people directly above and across from where our party sat could keep the windows open all week when it was just us. A night watchman should maybe make some trips around to ask people to be reasonable. No need for actually screaming and shouting at each other for hours! To be fair once the windows were closed the noise was gone just the rooms get pretty warm.

Other then that, a lovely holiday which I would recommend to families of all sizes or a group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside picnic benches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing