We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous 😍😍”
other travellers have booked this property
Over View of Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over View of Complex
kitchen Sea View Homes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
81 reviews
Over View of Complex
kitchen
Sea View Homes
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
New Playground
Communal BBQ and Picnic Area
Standard Homes
Nearby Slade Harbour
Loftus Hall
Hook Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fethard On Sea, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karen K
1 review
“Fabulous 😍😍”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fantastic place in more ways than one. So many unbelievable views an the holiday homes are gorgeous. I cant fault it for a second 20 plus ppl we had with us an no doubt we be all back.. also hook lighthouse is not to be missed . *****

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hookless Holiday Homes. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you all back anytime.

Many Thanks

Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eimlao
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful seaside break”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We've just arrived home after a wonderful week in no 37. We both really badly needed a break away after a tough few months and we found the perfect spot. The house has a sea view and the sunrise over the Saltees every morning and the sunset over the Hook Lighthouse was magic. The house had everything we wanted and was very spacious and comfortable. Sandeel Bay 5 mins walk from the house was an added bonus. Duncannon Beach is only 10 minutes drive and The Hook Lighthouse is spectacular. Our very spoilt fur baby Oscar had a great time. Thanks so much. We can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrajea...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Hookless was a great place to stay great facilities and a wonderful area lots to do and nice towns to visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“August 2017”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a great holiday here with my sisters and niece's our dog too. Dollar Bay and Booley Bay are amazing as is Sandeel Bay just a few minutes walk from house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jed3kids
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing and great fun for kids”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit here (mine and my hubby's) but our kids 3rd visit. They have been previously with my inlaws. We totally enjoyed our week here. It's laid back and the kids have a great time.
The houses are roomy but some of them could benefit from a little more tlc. They are clean and comfortable but little things like light bulbs should be checked after every stay but it's only little things. The playgrounds are great for the kids and then the astro, tennis court and the soccer/gaa pitch is great. When the sun shines you need to go nowhere else. Kids are out all day.
We went with family this year so had 3 houses all beside each other. It is totally safe and grounds are well maintained. It does lack facilities for rainy days but there is plenty to do around Fethard and nearby to rectify that. We are booking for next year again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camogathe...
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location.”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here with our family for a 7 night stay. Houses are basic holiday homes, have all you need in a holiday home. The site is great as it has 2 good play grounds, tennis court, astro turf and a grass pitch. A beach 5 minute walk from the houses. Could invest in more comfortable couches but apart from that a great.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueDubGa...
Naas, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach cottage in stunning location”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from the most relaxing peaceful week we've spent in many years. This little holiday village is truly idyllic and when the weather gods are with you, you have all you could want right here. The beautifully kept cottages, fabulous beaches that are minutes away, the spotless clean air and surroundings, the peace and quiet..all make hookless a little piece of heaven that we all loved. Thanks to everyone who makes this place so special. Amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing