We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic staycation with family”
other travellers have booked this property
Over View of Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over View of Complex
kitchen Sea View Homes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
82 reviews
Over View of Complex
kitchen
Sea View Homes
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
New Playground
Communal BBQ and Picnic Area
Standard Homes
Nearby Slade Harbour
Loftus Hall
Hook Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fethard On Sea, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
daherne66...
Prosperous
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic staycation with family ”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Spent a week with the family in one of these holiday homes. It was the best holiday we ever had. The homes are lovely and well kept with a beach close by. Kids loved the astroturf as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Hi Damian

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the kids have caught the world cup fever.

Regards
Ben Duffy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apen37
County Carlow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing Weekend at Hookless Holiday Homes Wexford”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We has a lovely relaxing weekend at Hookless Holiday home. On day of arrival we were text the entry codes and give house no 57. house was left unlocked key left outfor us. House was lovely with everything you would need. We had a issue with the hot water which was dealt with very quickly by the manger who was extremely helpful and a lovely person to deal with. We had our dog with us, Everyone total loved there stay at Hookless Holiday Homes And having the lovely the beach just 5 mins down the road was brilliant. We would highly recommend for a family holiday or weekend break

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Hi Ann

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well for you. I hope you will return to us in the future and as always bring the dog as well.

Regards
Ben Duffy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellec...
Kildare, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“No 43 a pure delight!”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to Hookless holiday homes after having the codes to gate text to our phone. We headed to reception and after lovely greeting we were shown where to go for No 43. We were so surprised by how big the house was, everything we needed for the weekend, pots, pans etc in kitchen. Ours was a 3 bed 4 bathrooms, walk in wardrobes which the kids loved hanging up there stuff. We were right beside the gates to the walkway to the beach so we went straight down and it was just lovely, bit rocky but nice enough for a few hours playing around. We were also a 2 min walk to the playground which kids were delighted. The house was a lovely spot for a weekend away, 2 things we were sorry about was that we didn't book longer and we didn't bring our dogs! We will next time.
Cant say anything bad about the place, few sheets had some rips in them and couch was a bit worn but we didn't care about that stuff. We had such a fantastic time and we will definitely return again with friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Hi Michelle

I am delighted that you had a good time and im sure the weather enhanced your stay also. We love building relationships with our customers and always welcome return guests and look after them with the best rates.
We look forward to welcoming you again and hope your next stay will be even better.

Regards
Ben Duffy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvo39
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked 2 houses for a family holiday, the houses were comfortable and spacious, 5 min walk to a secluded beach and the kids loved the playgrounds and tennis court. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Hi Yvonne

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Ben Duffy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brillant family friendly environment”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights in May. We arrived a bit earlier than check in time but the lovely lady that met us outside our house went and got us our key and let us in. She was extremely friendly and very helpful. The houses are very spacious, only downfall if it can be was the kitchen is basically a conservatory and we stayed at the hottest time of year so far so the house was like a furnace which when 7 months pregnant wasn't that comfortable. We brought our 7 year old son and our dog which was great to be able to do, very safe for kids as electronic gates with codes to get in and out of the vicinity. Our son loved the Astro pitch that was on site and loved the freedom of being able to go off and play. Beach is a 2 minute walk and it is beautiful. Hook lighthouse and Loftus hall are a short drive away. Site is lacking an onsite shop which would be great but not far of driving to get to the nearest one anyway so not a major issue.
we would definitely return for another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Hookless Holiday Homes. By the sound of it you got a chance to explore some of the many fantastic attractions the Hook peninsula has to offer.
I'm sure being lucky enough to have gotten good weather only enhanced your stay also.
Regards
Ben @Hookless
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pkavo
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grand spot”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Nice well equipped homes in a great location with a small beach close by. No shop or vending machine on site. Small beach beside it is lovely but the beach in Duncannon a small drive away is on of the best in Ireland. Football pitch and tennis court in good condition but we where midweek off season so not many kids around for my kids liking. Didn’t reading see any staff which suits. Grand spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Hi Pkavo

We a delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paudie m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

House was fine very spacious and well equipped. The house was riddled with ants and in their welcome book there is an extensive list of cleaning that needs done before leaving but place was very dusty. We felt like we left house cleaner than we got it. Phone signal is non existant there and they do offer free wifi but was very poor in the house. Any time we went to call to reception as we were out and about for the duration of our 4 day stay it was locked and no phone signal to call them. On departure again no one in reception had to keep moving around site to find signal to call the contact number, the line was poor and the english wasnt great which made it difficult to finally inform them about the ants. Key was to be left in a post box so no staff actually came for us to check out or discuss any concerns. Overall a lovely place to stay with small kids but standard of customer service and cleaniness need to be addressed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Dear Paudie m,
Thank you for sharing your experience of Hookless Holiday Homes. I am pleased that you liked the house and area and am surprised to hear about the ants - I have people looking into this at the moment.
The wifi is the best available in such a rural location and while I accept that it can be frustrating at times, we would hope that people would use their holiday as a retreat and enjoy the time with their families.
Reception is open at this time of year Thursday - Sunday 9am-6pm, however the receptionist is also called upon to check the houses prior to arrival which is why you may not have been able to get her. Unfortunately the phone signal varies company to company and is out of our hands.
I would hope that you would not let the couple of negatives put you off returning to us in the future, and if you were to visit us again, make sure to contact us directly for the best rates.
Kind Regards
Geraldine @ Hookless
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing