We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Francesco de Pasquale made this an excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vulcano Blu Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our stay was delightful, restful, friendly, and clean. We loved shopping in town for our breakfast of fruit, yogurt, milk, granola, and a bit of cheese and salami for snacks. Our naps were heavenly, and the pool was luscious and refreshing after our climb to the rim of the crater. Dinner at Vincenzino's Restaurant in town was the best meal we had since landing in Sicily and they gave a discount to Vulcano Blu residents. The waiter actually drove us home because it was raining and we didn't know where to find the shuttle. The whole town is kind. Even the taxi driver when we first got off the ferry. We asked him how to get to Vulcano Blu and he explained that we should just call and the shuttle would come and get us for free. Francesco gave us his personal card and phone number if that should ever happen again. We walked home after dinners on the subsequent nights when we realized how safe and easy it was to do so. I loved this island and it's people and our whole experience here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rngulf34134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Vulcano Blu Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

This is a very friendly hotel and the staff were very helpful. The free shuttle to town runs from 8am ish until 10.30pm but they will take you if you ask. It is a hot walk from town if you miss it!

We were a party of 6 sharing an apartment. It was ok but only had outside seating (not a problem in july). There are ceiling fans which we found cool enough. It is a bit run down but everything was functional.

We all really liked staying here. The views are beautiful and the pool area is stunning. I would recommend this hotel for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here in May and it was perfect. The staff couldn't be nicer. The self contained accomodation was clean and comfortable with a wonerful sea view from the balcony. A one minute stroll took us the sea-water swimming pool, where the view of the volcano was stunning. The residence is slightly away from the centre, making it even more relaxing. A walk to the crater and the hiring of kayaks are two of the attractions on offer. The perfect place for a holiday. Don't tell anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

First of all I would like to mention that it was my best vacation ever. People especially in this part of Italy are all very kind a hospitable. Let me point to some highlights:
1. We chose this destination for its beautiful countryside: craters, Vulcans, various types of beaches (sandy and stony beaches), flora, etc. Our expectations were answered.
2. Before our arrival staff had organized our transport from the airport to the hotel in the easiest way.
3.We got a nice (air conditioned) apartment in the garden with a terrace and a sea view (as we had specified in advance via booking details)
4. Breakfast was served near the swimming pool with a panoramic view on the sea and Grand Cratere.
5. Cleanness of the swimming pool and surrounding was also surprising.
6. Staff helped us to choose and organize all the possible trips and recommended a very good restaurant with a benefited menu.
7. They were always at our disposal.
We may recommend this hotel for its friendly and family atmosphere.
In spite of these facts there was one minus: our holiday lasted only 9 days...

Room Tip: Specify your requirements in advance
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Really relaxing beautiful pool. Location is 20 minute walk from town and port. The shuttle didn't pick us up (had to pay for a taxi) and was only available once (of the three times that we needed it). No breakfast. The room was big with a nice terrace, but old and buildings seemed in need of repair. Not at all what we expected from the photos online. But hardly anyone was staying there, so it was very quite and really relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbird10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Our trip to Eolian Islands started with some troubles - the ferry company cancelled our ferry due to bad weather. But the staff from Vulcano Blu helped us with changing the reservation and we finally arrived one month later. They provide transport from port. They staff is very kind, helpful. The residence has the swimming pool with the most beautiful panorama view in the world!!! The prices in the nearby bar are quite low. Rooms are clean and kitchens are fully equiped. Area of the hotel is very spacy and calm, so we spend there really relaxing time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michał M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank JuMomo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Vulcano
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mari del Sud Resort
Hotel Mari del Sud Resort
#3 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Therasia Resort
Therasia Resort
#1 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
993 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Aktea
Hotel Aktea
#4 of 33 in Lipari
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Valtur Portorosa
Valtur Portorosa
#2 of 3 in Furnari
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Sables Noirs
Les Sables Noirs
#2 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
279 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Carasco
Hotel Carasco
#28 of 33 in Lipari
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vulcano Blu Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vulcano Blu Residence

Address: Via Ville di Levante, 98050, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola Vulcano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Isola Vulcano
Price Range: £54 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vulcano Blu Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vulcano Blu Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vulcano Blu Residence Isola Vulcano, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing