We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aeolian island trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vulcano Blu Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vulcano Blu Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aeolian island trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

A fabulous stay on Vulcano. We arrived late by ferry from Naples, but the lovely staff at Vulcano blu picked us up after a quick call, and then dropped us back into town to ensure we could get supper. The Vulcano team were very friendly nothing was too much bother. Delightful pool, despite having to wear a hat, which bizarrely you get very quickly used to, as everyone looks just as silly. The apartment was perfect, sea view, outdoor kitchen, bedroom with air conditioning. Our draw was for kayaking and the kayak team based on the beach at the Vulcano blu, were fantastic. Our 4 day kayak wild camping trip led by Eugenio, was an experience with lovely memories to last for many years to come; superbly organised, great food, beautiful scenery, pitched just right, lovely fellow like minded kayakers. Lots of comments about the sulphur smell, but you lose it within a very short distance. Aeolian islands are quite special, they vary in commercialism, but even the most built up Lipari, stirs memories of Amalfi or a Greek island 20 years ago.

Room Tip: Ask for air conditioning and a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    48
    13
    7
    12
See reviews for
56
59
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

A really friendly family run set up. The bar reception and pool area are well laid out, infinity pool has been recently refurbished, and is very well done. Toddler pool is really useful. All very clean, staff are very courteous and attentive. Self catering house is clean, functional. Good value for money. Stunning location, would definitely recommend it and we will almost certainly go back there.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was a lovely place to stay. Best value for money and there was hardly anyone about so was quiet and just what we wanted for our trip to Vulcano. Everything was clean, the kitchen well laid out, the pool big enough to enjoy, the view thanks to mother nature, beautiful.

Good value for money place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlealba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Vulcano blu is a big place full of appartements, part of them newly renovated other part is waiting for. With wonderful swimingpool and smal black beaches is a nice and calm place to stay. Specialy people in Vulcano blu are very welcoming, positive and very helpful. We stayed there a week with big group practicing joga and it was a very nice stay. Thank you all from Vulcano blue!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great value for money here. Clean and comfortable basic apartments. Perfect as they don;t distract you from the excellent view across the bay to the volcano. Vulcano itself is small with little to do apart from relax on black beaches and eat very good local food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DominicPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for a week during September. Its a very relaxing spot - very quiet with a lovely pool and a private beach. About 15 - 20 mins walk into Vulcano. Good location to get away from it all. Would def recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fondantfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our stay was delightful, restful, friendly, and clean. We loved shopping in town for our breakfast of fruit, yogurt, milk, granola, and a bit of cheese and salami for snacks. Our naps were heavenly, and the pool was luscious and refreshing after our climb to the rim of the crater. Dinner at Vincenzino's Restaurant in town was the best meal we had since landing in Sicily and they gave a discount to Vulcano Blu residents. The waiter actually drove us home because it was raining and we didn't know where to find the shuttle. The whole town is kind. Even the taxi driver when we first got off the ferry. We asked him how to get to Vulcano Blu and he explained that we should just call and the shuttle would come and get us for free. Francesco gave us his personal card and phone number if that should ever happen again. We walked home after dinners on the subsequent nights when we realized how safe and easy it was to do so. I loved this island and it's people and our whole experience here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rngulf34134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isola Vulcano hotels
0.7 mi away
Therasia Resort
Therasia Resort
#1 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
1.0 mi away
Orsa Maggiore
Orsa Maggiore
#4 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Sables Noirs
Les Sables Noirs
#2 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mari del Sud Resort
Hotel Mari del Sud Resort
#3 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#5 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#6 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vulcano Blu Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vulcano Blu Residence

Property: Vulcano Blu Residence
Address: Via Ville di Levante, 98050, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola Vulcano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Isola Vulcano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vulcano Blu Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vulcano Blu Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vulcano Blu Residence Isola Vulcano, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing