We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar Ritrovo Remigio

Bar Ritrovo Remigio
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Isola Vulcano
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I really recommend this gelateria which for me is one the best in Italy. The ice creams are generous,delicious,superb and well-presented.The service is really friendly and professional.

Helpful?
Thank Mr-spectator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    130
    74
    36
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great cannoli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

right by the port, this is the perfect place to pop in for a coffee and snacks whilst waiting for your ferry or just being in town

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brent81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious coffee and delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

You wouldn't necessarily think of going inside this establishment based on it's outdoor appearance, do not let that fool you. Inside is a hub bub of activity and good affordable food. It's the perfect spot for a quick breakfast, don't order outside as the service charge is steep, rather place your own order indoors and eat your food sitting outside with a view of the mountain and the ferry jetty. The sweet selection makes you come back for me and the pizza's and arancini are just as delicious. We went back a few times.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
653 reviews
476 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Tasty Gelato”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We enjoyed all the flavors of gelato we tried. It is artistically swirled onto the cones too! And the cannolis were delicious - recommended in Lonely Planet and we can see why. But it is the gelato that keeps drawing us back :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eat-Sleep-Walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Perthshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
191 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Arancini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We arrived in Volcano for a Sunday morning visit by ferry from Lipari with our guide Tullio from Cricketer holiday.

Although called a bar, the Bar Ritrovo Remigio also has a pasticceria section. Nice atmosphere in very pleasant surroundings

As we were having lunch back in Lipari, Tullio suggested that we try the newly made arancini in the bar. We had the excellent arancini followed by delicious gelato and espresso doppio’s at very reasonable prices. Perfect for midmorning, sitting outside in the sun, with a great view of the smoking volcano and the sea.

The staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke good English.

A must to visit in you are going to Volcano.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank charlie_brown123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Ritrovo Remigio also viewed

Isola Vulcano, Aeolian Islands
Isola Vulcano, Aeolian Islands
 
Isola Vulcano, Aeolian Islands
 

Been to Bar Ritrovo Remigio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing