We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cunning reservation”
Review of Hotel Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Garden
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Isola Vulcano
roma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“cunning reservation”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The Garden Hotel is cute and the structure has a potential. There's no swimming pool though, despite the black-sand beach is 5 minutes walking. Breakfast may be subject to improvement.
We had requested specifically a "no-smoking room" but at our arrival we had to face the fact that the room had hosted smokers before.The smoke smell was quite clearly present on bed, cushions and curtains.
When we claimed our reservation for a no-smoking room (expressely requested on the email) no alternative oprion was offered. only a change of coverlet and sheets was proposed. We pointed that ash-tray should not be present in the no-smoking rooms but the receptionist only replied that they could not take control of all guests who take ash-tray in the rooms.
It was pretty peculiar to notice that not even one "no-smoking sign" was present in the structure, not even those mandatorily requested by the Law.
They should have been more fair to us at the reservation time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ing_mdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    98
    35
    25
    6
See reviews for
73
113
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We were picked up upon arrival by ferry. The service staff were extremly helpful. The hotel is really lovely, with huge open plan common rooms, one which has a huge plasma. Our room was so nice and large with a beautiful bathroom and a balcony.
My purse was stolen at the tobacco store and when i came back to the hotel to ask where to Police staion was to file a report they called and talked to them for me and later on even drove me out the the station (middle of the island) and translated for me- all without the blink of an eye. They are truely there to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to help out where ever and whenever there was a need. We asked for directions to a restaurant we ready on lonely planet and they happily gave great directions. Cannot say enough nice things about the staff here!
The breakfast was amazing as well with a huge selection!!

Great central location with a beautiful view of the volcano, lovely lush lawns and gardens surrounding the hotel, spacious and well presented rooms, and amazing amazing staff!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnac, France
Level Contributor
313 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Well managed hotel .Rooms have balconiy and offer comfortable size.Plumbing and air conditioning are well kept .One hundred fifty meters of Ponente black sand beach and 600 meters from the harbour.Very quiet surroundings.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with sea view?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyCarnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnet, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We used the Hotel Garden for our conference. The food, the service, the accommodations and the “can-do” attitude of the staff helped to make our conference a success. The gorgeous location, so close to the ocean and hot baths, was an added plus! ---Mary J. Ruwart, Ph.D., Chair International Society for Individual Liberty

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayreuth, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed at the Garden Hotel during my first ever trip to the Eolian Islands. It is just a perfect spot to be. Truly Eolian hospitality provided by the staff - very good food and no noise at all - plus just a few steps away from the marvelous black brach. This was my first, but not my last time at the Garden Vulcano.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FCR_Bayern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isola Vulcano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mari del Sud Resort
Hotel Mari del Sud Resort
#3 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
457 reviews
1.0 mi away
Therasia Resort
Therasia Resort
#1 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Sables Noirs
Les Sables Noirs
#2 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#5 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orsa Maggiore
Orsa Maggiore
#4 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Al Togo
Hotel Residence Al Togo
#12 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Property: Hotel Garden
Address: Localita Porto Ponente, 98050, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola Vulcano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Isola Vulcano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garden Isola Vulcano, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing