We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Punta Licosa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sirena(Ogliastro Cilento)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antonietta Hotel(San Marco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mareluna(San Marco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradiso Residence(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Il Castello(Castellabate)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Grand Hotel Santa Maria(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
83
196
102
59
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
196
102
59
59
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2007

This was our first experience of the Punta Licosa (but not Aurum Hotels). As usual we were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and reasonably well furnished. The staff are all friendly, although most are limited in their knowledge of English. But with a bit of patience and a few smiles you can usually get your message across. The hotel is a little off the beaten track but there is a cheap bus service to the nearby towns. The food was very well cooked and plentiful, if a little limited in choice.
I don't think I could recommend this hotel for anyone with any kind of mobility problem and wanting to use the beach, as it is at the bottom of quite a steep set of terraced steps. One of the bars was situated just up a set of steps from the beach and when we were there, only one bar at a time, either in reception (at the top) or the beach, was open. If you wanted a drink when only the beach bar was open and you were unable to get down to it -- tough--! However we were there at the beginning of the season so thing might change later on. The hotel had tried to lay on some entertainment , with two English youngsters doing their best to get everyone involved.
Over all we had quite a pleasant stay, and for what we paid it was excellent value. We would certainly go back there again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bungeeflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2006

The hotel was advertised in the Bay of Naples which we already knew it wasn't from the map but it did say within easy access of the Amalfi coast, pompeii, Salerno etc and yes you could take the trips to these places from the hotel but they took all day and could not be done easily by yourself, you had to take buses, taxis and trains. The hotel itself was clean but had no entertainment or anywhere to sit indoors other than in the foyer. Meal times where a bit like eating in the school canteen and the food was not very hot unless you got it as soon as it was brought out (I was shown at one time to put my food in the microwave) Times in the restaurant where very strict as well 7.30 to 9.30 meant you had to be out by 9.30 and everything was already being cleared away at 9.15. The bar was only open 11.30 to 3.00and 5.30 to 11.30 so if you wanted a drink outside of these times you could not get one not even a cup of coffee. The hotel also has a wrist band system which you have to put money on to use round the hotel but if you don't spend it all you cannot get a refund! If you want a holiday away from everything this is the place to be as you can't go anywhere and as I said you pay for what you get we went on a very cheap deal and had very good weather so sat all day in the sun, if the weather had been bad I don't know what we would have done!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank I like holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Leicester, England
17
Reviewed 6 July 2006

This hotel offers a cheap package, but it is not what you would expect from a four star hotel. Although food and wine is included, it is geared towards the italian market and the quality and the variety of the food is not what the average international traveller might require. There was a lot of evening noise from the outdoor entertainment, which goes on late into the evening. You also have to bear in mind that you have to wear a wristband to access meals and facilities, which does give it more the air of a "holiday camp" rather than a four star hotel. The hotel is not for the elderly , with lots of steps, and the whole place looks a bit tired and worn. We left after one night, having prepaid for ten, as it was not what we expected and we could not cope with the atmosphere. However, on contacting Arum hotels on our return to the UK, they refused to consider any refund whatsoever.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
137
Reviewed 9 November 2005

If you are looking for a cheap, good value autumn break you could do worse than visit this hotel. Although basic in some respects this hotel gave us very real value for the very little money we paid. Meals are buffet and although it can become very 'samey' the quality was excellent. Quaffable wine is free and plentiful at lunch and dinner.

The hotel is quite isolated but the area is beautiful and there are lots of local walks. The local bus service is very good and very cheap so you can still get out without hiring a car. The hotel has a very pleasant beach and the sea was still warm enough to swim in.

The staff were very good although their English was somewhat limited. We would have no qualms about staying at this hotel again and have already recommended to others.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
37  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews