We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo Venanzio”
Review of Albergo Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Centrale
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fino del Monte
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Someone took me to this place the first time when visiting Italy and I couldn't wait to go back. When I did return, me and my whole family had a great meal. The quality of food was exceptional, the service attentive and the atmosfere warm like you would expect from a family operated restaurant. If you like Italian wines ask Venanzio to take you for a tour of his "Cantina" Meraviglioso !!! Great collection of wines that made Italy a strong contender in the viticulture world.
Thank you for the enjoyable esperience. Ruggero

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RuggeroG573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Centrale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

We were there for work during 4 nights during January 2013 and we had a great experience at this hotel. Venanzio and his family were very friendly and they made our stay very pleasant.
We had a very pleasant dinner with Venanzio with very good quality menu.
The breakfast was also very nice.
Free internet access also worked very well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jabier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The location, meals, wine... everything was very nice. I stayed here one night in November and had dinner fireside on the evening I arrived and, because it was so cozy and delicious, I stayed for dinner again the following evening. Quite memorable breakfast cakes, pastas, second courses and desserts were all made by the Italian "mamma". The wine kept flowing and the conversation with the owner was most interesting. Next time I am back in the area, I will certainly stay here and dine here.

Room Tip: The corner room, Room 3, is the best (the other rooms are small).
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intheboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

My Fiance and I were traveling Thorugh Italy in October 2011 and we had the pleasure and great experience of staying here. Hospitality, I cannot say enough about Mr Poloni and his Family. The Hospitality they showed us was uncomprable! It was a great experience and really made our trip memorable. Quality the Food in his restaurant was unbelievable.
And his personal attention showing us around and arranging an incredible Horse Back riding experience. I cannot say enough Except Thank you to the Mr Venanzio and his entire Family for making our trip so enjoyable. I highly recommend both his Hotel and restaurant for its quality,value and hospitality. I look forward to returning :) Chiao
Dan Jupiter Fl USA

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurferDan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I and a friend was in Hotel centrale in march 2011 for playing golf. We had a very nice stay. The owner Mr Venziano drived us to from the golf course and to the airport. He also played too rounds of golf with us. These was very nice. Earlier he was the owner of the golfrestaurant, so he knew a lot of people there wich made us met other members at golfclub. The hotel was very nice and friendly. The food was exellent, made by Venzianos lovely mother in law. Very very good value for money. I told our friends about our stay, and i made them very jealous. ...:) Surely i will go there again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LennartM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We were 4 golfers from Sweden who decided to play golf in Bergamo. We found this hotel on the homepage of the Bergamo Golfcourse. It looked nice so we booked it for three nights. The owner Venanzio Pollini picked us up on the airport and took us to the Golfcourse. The rest of our trip was like a dream. The hotel, the food, the excellent wines, the hospitality and the generosity from Mr. Polloni and his family was something of the best we ever experinced. He transported us turn and return to the Golfcourses, booked teetimes (he knew everone),
took us to sihgtseeings in the nearhood and let us know his friends. Good Golfcourses, Mr Pollini himself, the excellent food and wines, the family and everything makes us coming back to this wonderful place.
Gunnar Ackebo, Sweden

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunnarackebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The owner, Venanzio and his lovely family gave us a varm and caring holliday. Always very helpfull and friendly - even with pickup and return delivery at airport. The food we had in the restaurant was fantastic, especially the deserts and the wines were great. The restaurant is a fantastic place with thousands of interesting things from all over the world (see the pictures). We also spent some nice and cosy hours in the bar run by Antonella, together with the local residents - very authentic. Give yourself a treat - go to Albergo Centrale in Fino Del Monte - we will certaintly be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fino del Monte
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#1 of 3 in Fino del Monte
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Libia
Hotel Libia
#3 of 3 in Fino del Monte
12 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#3 of 13 in Castione della Presolana
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Albergo Antica Locanda
Albergo Antica Locanda
#2 of 2 in Clusone
53 reviews
22.4 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#1 of 1 in Fuipiano Valle Imagna
216 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Prealpi
Hotel Prealpi
#4 of 13 in Castione della Presolana
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Centrale

Address: Via da Fin 2, 24020 Fino del Monte, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Fino del Monte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fino del Monte
Price Range: £60 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
very good restaurant, comfortable rooms and an excellent wine cellar. The hospitality and professionalism of the staff make L'Albergo Centrale the ideal choice for every occasion: trip with friends, family, work meetings and for any kind of ceremonies. Value for money guaranteed by the experience gained during the thirty years of activity.L'Albergo Centrale is in Fino del Monte, a location near to Clusone, in the heart of the Orobic Alps at 750 meters above sea level. The village, with a good hospitality, rise among green lawns and flourishing woods: very nice for trekking lovers who can find the really nice Sentiero delle Orobie. Among the main routes, the walk to Fiume Serio waterfall, to Coca peak, Redorta valley e more other. For ski lovers, the Presolana and Monte Pora ski area are very near.Fino del Monte offers also the possibility to visit locations of artistic and cultural interesting as the foundation "I Fantoni", the astronomical clock of Pietro Fanzago and the oratory of Disciplini. In a few minutes also the Iseo lake with its nice landscapes and cultural locations.Just choosing L'Albergo Centrale, the enthusiasts will benefit from the Golf Package: four nice funny days in the green area of Golf Club l'Albenza in Bergamo. The very nice golf course, one of the best in Italy, is at 45 minutes from the hotel. It is possible to ask directly to L'Albergo Centrale in order to organise the travelling to and from the golf course ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Albergo Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing