We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A diamond in rural Italy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Fornaci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Fornaci
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A diamond in rural Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We spend a week of our holiday at Villa Fornaci in August 2012 and we had such a great time. We are a family of 4 and was looking for a place where we could stay peacefully but still with things to do for 4 boys aged 6 and 8. We found the place over the internet and the every single email was answered promptly. We were aure that Villa Fornaci was the right place for us and it never let us down.

We arrived and Alison and Roberto welcomed us with a nice drink and some lovely home made bread. The did also some grocery shopping for us before we arrived,so we did not have to think of that. - what a great start.

The views from the appartment are amazing. Steep hillsides, lakes and mountains welcome you every morning when you wake up. The terrace does also have theese incredible views.

Our boys did soon find the saltwater swinningpool. And we spend hours playing, diving, swimming and just relaxing at the pool.

The pool is open 24/7 making it possible wo take a midnight swim and enjoying the stars and tranquility - it is very hard to find such a place like this.

From Villa Fornaci there are many interresting places to reach. We did absolutely find the Frasassi Caves amazing and they are nearly worth the trip.

We would love to go back to Villa Fornaci. We did really have a nice holiday there. This is real Italy - no tourists, but lots of true rural italy, small nice reataurants, lovely landscape and lots of culture.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asaaasaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We were looking for beauty and relaxation – we got it in spades. Within the first half hour of arriving we knew we'd made the right choice. The first thing that struck me were the stunning views around us – swathes of hills and fields and a lake in the distance. Alison and Roberto were warm and welcoming, and they regularly plied us with delicious breakfasts, poolside drinks and –  when we wanted it – local advice. There's lots to see in the region – I'd heartily recommend the medieval town of Ascoli Piceno and the Frassassi caves. The accommodation and facilities were up to the highest standard, especially the huge pool. All in all, a lovely stay. Grazie!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

For us it's been the third time (now in July) that we went to Villa Fornaci for our holiday in Italy. And everytime it pleases us more, it's a bit like coming home. Roberto and Alison do make us feel very welcome everytime again. We're fond of the area, we like the small villages with the nice and rather cheap restaurants, we enjoy the fantastic swimming pool (with a good aperol if you wish). We even like to conquer the steep roads with our racebike! So, for the cyclists who appreciate a nice place to stay and a challenging area, a good tip!
Alison and Roberto do their very best to create an unforgettable holiday, when you book for the suite you're served the best breakfast you can think of (Alison likes to bake all kind of sweet things, and the figs are so tastfull..). When you book for the appartment, everything you can think of you'll find in the kitchen, so well-equiped!
We still feel lucky that we have discovered this beautiful place!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianepatrick023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

This was our 2nd visit and we again have nothing but superlatives to describe our experience.
The property is magnificent, the apartment super-clean and very well equipped (better than eg our kitchen at home to be honest...), our hosts, Alison and Roberto, are so helpful, yet never intrusive. The area is beautiful and there are lots of typical Italian villages to visit.
A fantastic swimming pool, fine restaurants in the neighbourhood, a pizzeria just across "the cornfield"...
I used a dictionary to find some more synonyms for "fantastic" and only found the words "Villa Fornaci".

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flat8370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

If you want a peaceful relaxing vacation in the beautiful Italian countryside of the Le Marche region, this is the place. The rooms are furnished and maintained to a very high standard. The owners, Roberto and Allison, make you feel right at home. They make every effort to ensure you have a wonderful stay. The local food is quite good in this part of Italy that is not inundated with throngs of tourists. I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJLondon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roeselare, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

This year we had the opportunity to spend our summer holidays for the 3th time at Villa Fornaci. Again, it was a very nice experience to come back to this beautiful and well maintained and very clean property with his very gentle hosts Alison and Roberto.
Every morning Alison served us a delicious breakfast with homemade bread, marmalade, scones and cake and a lot fresh fruit, cheese and cold and warm drinks.
Roberto serves delicious 'pool drinks' and takes care of the maintenance of the pool and the surroundings so the guests have a lot of comfort.
The owners of this beautiful property are running this B&B with a very warm feeling and are very helpful, always respecting the privacy of their guests.
Every time we come back to Le Marche we are surprised to explore new surroundings and small towns with surprising architecture and a lot of them are less than 1 hour drive from the property.
Alison and Roberto proposed us again new restaurants which were really high quality for a very nice price. As we are really 'gourmands' we loved these places.
Returning home we just realized it would be very lovely to come back another time because we have still a lot to see and explore in Le Marche.
And of course we would stay again at Villa Fornaci, an excellent place for a good price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geert_Greta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We have just returned home after spending a week at Villa Fornaci I cannot praise Alison & Roberto enough for the beautiful accommodation that they have created it was perfect immaculately presented in a stunning location for anyone looking for a tranquil setting to unwind and relax look no further than this villa. It is well equipped with everything you need and more the bedrooms and bathrooms are immaculate and the whole villa throughout is a 5 Star standard.
The help and knowledge of the local area from Alison & Roberto was excellent meaning you waste no time, visiting the best places to see and experience it is almost like having you own concierge they are discreet but always there if you need to know anything thank you for making our first visit to Italy an experience we will never forget.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorrineBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apiro hotels
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Santa Maria del Gallo
4.4 mi away
Agriturismo Villa Arsicci
5.3 mi away
No photo provided
Abbazia Sant'Urbano
#3 of 4 in Apiro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fornaci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fornaci

Property: Villa Fornaci
Address: Contrada Fornaci 16, 62021 Apiro, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Apiro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Apiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on a hilltop with panoramic views, offering tranquility and privacy, Villa Fornaci has a large saltwater pool and sundeck, with massage therapies available on-site. Spacious and tastefully furnished rooms with en-suite facilities, all with breathtaking views. 2 double rooms and 1 suite, with option of renting the guest area as a self-contained apartment. The owners speak English, Italian and Swedish and look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Fornaci Apiro, Italy - Marche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing