We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with a great pool in a peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MrsRCarp
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa with a great pool in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely holiday at Les Lamias. The villa has been beautifully renovated but still retained its rustic charm, with thick stone walls and arched ceilings in some of the bedrooms. it is tastefully decorated with fantastic shower rooms. The separate entrances worked well for us with teenage children. The whole place was spotlessly clean and fully equipped. We had a very enjoyable time relaxing by the pool, eating and reading in the shady outdoor living space and picking delicious figs from the trees in the garden.
A car is essential as the house is quite remote and it is a 5 minute drive to the nearest town, Ceglie. Caglie is a very pretty town with everything we needed, cafes, restaurants, ice cream parlours and outdoor evening entertainment in the Plazza.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Merci Rachel et Gilles pour votre avis. Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour dans les Pouilles et dans notre maison se soit bien passé, que vous ayez appréciez la décoration, les prestations de la maison et le farniente autour de la grande piscine.
C'est avec plaisir que nous vous accueillerons à nouveau aux Lamias "Terra rossa".
Best regards
Jean-Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsetTra...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern building with a lovely pool”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Les Lamias as a family group of 5 adults (two couples and one single). We were moved here after our original rental became uninhabitable due to water leaks following several days of stormy weather.
The property is in a remote and quiet location, which was what we wanted. Be aware, however, that the location shown on the map in Trip Advisor is totally wrong. Les Lamias is just off the SP22 road mid-way between Ostuni and Ceglia Messapica.
Les Lamias is very well equipped with a good range of kitchen appliances for a rental property.
The garden is quite barren at the moment as the property is not fully developed yet. There are lots of trees and shrubs which will create a lovely garden in the future.
The pool is a very good size but not tiled, yet the water is blue and clear; I don't think it is heated, however, as it states in the listing. There is an added bonus in that a large shady area has been constructed by the steps into the pool that does not appear in the photos in the listing. There is plenty of space for outdoor dining when the sun is out or in the evening.
Property is probably not ideal for families with small children. The pool is raised with respect to the house so there is an 80cm drop with no fencing where a small child could run off and fall onto concrete.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Merci pour votre avis sachant que vous avez été relogés chez nous suite à des problèmes d'intempéries dans votre précédente location. Vous soulevez quelques interrogations, inexactitudes ou conseils.... auxquels je vais apporter quelques réponses : En effet, le revêtement de la piscine peut vous paraitre surprenant mais c'est un revêtement béton fort courant actuellement. Elle n'est pas encore chauffée par les capteurs solaires qui alimentent l'eau chaude et le chauffage de la maison mais elle le sera pour l'automne prochain sachant que l'été il n'est pas besoin de la chauffer.
La pergola située au bord de la piscine où l'on peut déjeuner à l'abri du soleil a été construite après les photos du site : c'est une bonne surprise pour les clients.... en ce qui concerne le terrain celui-ci fait 1 hectare, nous faisons couper l'herbe mais nous avons l'intention de le laisser sauvage, nous allons d'ici le printemps prochain aménager les abords de la maison et de la piscine en plantes, fleurs et jolis pots en terre cuite.
En ce qui concerne la sécurité autour de la piscine : celle-ci étant surélevée par rapport à la maison nous avons effectivement un muret de 80 cm sans barrière mais la plage entre le muret et la piscine est suffisamment large pour ne pas tomber. En effet pour l'instant contrairement à la France il n'y a pas obligation à clôturer les piscines. Nous rappelons, que pour l'utilisation de la piscine, les enfants petits ou grands restent sous la surveillance des parents ou de la famille.
Enfin, la clôture de notre terrain et la barrière qui ferme notre propriété est encore provisoire mais au printemps nous allons faire construire un mur d'enceinte en pierres sèches dans la plus pure tradition et un portail viendra fermer les lieux.
Quelques infos supplémentaires : Notre propriété est totalement sécurisée par des alarmes intérieures et extérieures reliées à une centrale.
En ce qui concerne l'entretien de la piscine, une personne vient une fois par semaine nettoyer la piscine pendant les temps de location.
Nous serons ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau aux LAMIAS "TERRA ROSSA".
Cordialement
Jean-Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucho26
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing