We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed And Breakfast Soleblu
Ranked #43 of 66 Ostuni B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“a warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

my wife and i had a nice time . It was a very clean and we especially enjoyed the breakfast and talk with our hostess. We dont have a car so we only sayed for two days. Ostuni is an interesting place and nice to wander round the old town

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Luisa and Mario are helpful and kind people who have a lovely apartment, Soleblu in the incredible city of Ostuni, Italy. The one-bedroom is on two floors, which is great--downstairs is a kitchen and bathroom and upstairs is another bathroom with shower and double bed. The floor above that has an absolutely fantastic roof terrace with views to the Ostuni city and cathedral. If the weather is very hot you might prefer accommodation with AC but in cooler weather, and if you are staying longer, it is great to be able to cook a bit and enjoy the comfort of this lovely place. Book directly with the owners for best rates.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patag0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We were in Ostuni in the beginning of June this year. We chose Mario and Louisa's apartments because of its size and a beautiful terrace on the top. Of course price was important, too. In fact we spent in Ostuni 4 days and all that time enjoyed both the town and our apartment. Mario and Louisa met us with a sincere Italian hospitality and a welcoming bottle of wine :). They said we were the first Russian tourists to stay at their place. As there are troubles with the parking (like in all small towns), Mario personally helped me to find a parking. We spent half an hour, looking for a place (there was Republic holiday in Italy then). But finally we succeeded. As to apartment itself, it's VERY NICE!!! It consists of a kitchen and a bedroom and a terrace (each on a separate stage). The only difficulty is the steps which you should go up and down every time. But the rooms are very big. There are all the things needed for cooking in the kitchen, so you don't need to buy all that salt and oil etc. And of course the view from the terrace is terrific!!! One can see a wide seashore and on the other side there is a beautiful view on the old town. So if you look for a romantic place to stay in Ostuni, we highly recommend this one. Enjoy Italy!!!

Vadim and Anastasia, Moscow, Russia.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VadimKoscheev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

We have stayed at Mario and Luisa's apartment in Ostuni on a number of occasions and have always had a very lovely time.

The apartment is located in a quiet little side street a minutes walk down to the main Piazza (Liberata) in Ostuni where the Kasbah do lovely Mojitos. Its in an historic town house with a kitchen/lounge area on the first floor a lovely spacious bedroom and bathroom on the second floor and a roof terrace with the most amazing views of the whole of the old town and over to the sea.

Its obviously an old house but the renovations have been carried out very sypathetically and it now has all the modern conveniences. Whenever we stay there is always a pint of milk in the fridge and some croissants and biscuits in the cupboard. Unlike many self catering properties the owners dont remove all the little things that you need, so theres always olive oil, vinegar, salt, sugar, coffee, tea bags, spagetti, washing up liquid etc... To be honest there are so many lovely places to eat in this area that we dont cook very often but the roof terrace has one of the best views in town if you do decide to eat in at least you dont have to spend a fortune at the supermarket buying all those little things that youll use just once.

The furnishings are functional rather than luxurious but that doesnt matter as the real plus points here are the apartments size, location and the roof terrace. Its ideal for a couple but there are also a couple of sofa beds so could accommodate a family if privacy is not too much of an issue. Theres central heating which we have used in the winter and I think theres air conditioning but weve never needed it, the house stays really cool even when its very hot outside.

Mario and Luisa themselves are very friendly and helpful eventhough they dont speak lots of english and nothing seems to much trouble. They also have a b&b room in their own house which is just round the corner. This has its own independent entrance so you dont feel like your staying in a b&b but it doesnt have a kitchen and it doesnt have any outside space so all in all the apartment is much better value.

If you want somewhere independent to stay in Ostuni then stay here. Its a fantastic central location and its quiet. Its large, it has outdoor space with great views and the owners are very friendly and helpful, what more could you want.

  • Liked — location and roof terrace
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spunkymunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostuni hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Terra
Hotel La Terra
#6 of 21 in Ostuni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B La Stradella
B&B La Stradella
#32 of 66 in Ostuni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Terrazza sul Ponte
La Terrazza sul Ponte
#43 of 67 in Ostuni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Margherita il B&B di Abilmente
0.2 mi away
I 7 Archi - Guest House
0.2 mi away
B&B Il Girasole
B&B Il Girasole
#17 of 66 in Ostuni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed And Breakfast Soleblu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed And Breakfast Soleblu

Property: Bed And Breakfast Soleblu
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 16, 72017, Ostuni, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Ostuni
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Ostuni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the white town of Ostuni, near the central square is settled the Bed & Breakfast “Soleblu”. In an ancient house with a typical architecture, surrounded by a very pleasant environment, in rooms with bathroom and independent entrance, the master’s house, their daughter, and the cat, will be glad to give hospitality, offer their breakfast, and to lead you to discovery this wonderful land, its traditions and its food. Il Bed and Breakfast Soleblu dal 2005 ottiene il Premio Ospitalità Italiana dall'Istituto Ricerche Turismo di Roma. A pochi metri dalla piazza centrale, è situato il Bed & Breakfast “Soleblu”.In una casa del 1600, dalle caratteristiche volte a botte, in un ambiente piacevole ed accogliente, in stanze con bagno ed entrata/uscita indipendente, i padroni di casa, la loro figliola, il loro gatto, saranno lieti di ospitarvi ed offrirvi le loro prime colazioni (secondo l'autentica formula B&B) e di guidarvi alla scoperta del loro meraviglioso territorio, delle sue tradizioni e della sua gastronomia. A pochi chilometri dal mare (6 km), in posizione strategica per visitare località come Alberobello, Castellana Grotte, Polignano, Lecce, Otranto, Matera,.. Il suo caratteristico centro storico dalle tipiche case dipinte a calce, il mare cristallino con spiagge e splendide baiette, i colli affacciati sul mare, l’affascinante valle d’Itria con i suoi trulli, possono permettervi di trascorrere una vacanza immersi nella natura e nella storia. Convenzioni e consigli per: escursioni in barca a vela, equitazione, ristoranti, percorsi, locali, spiagge,itinerari turistici.........STANZE CON BAGNO ED USCITA INDIPENDENTE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Bed And Breakfast Soleblu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Soleblu Ostuni, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing