We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at Casa Esmeralda”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
140 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
victoria1...
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Casa Esmeralda”
Reviewed 3 July 2009 for a stay in June 2009

We had a fantastic holiday in Ostuni, Puglia and what made our trip so great was Casa Esmeralda. The apartment is split over two floors with a lovely balcony and two roof terraces from which you can enjoy the wonderful view of Ostuni. It's located just behind the main square in the historic centre which is ideal for reaching all the restaurants, cafes and bars which the town has to offer. The Owners (Tim and Angela) are lovely people and great hosts, they are always on hand if you need anything and make you feel very welcome from the off.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane_pail...
charlton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in Casa Esmeralda”
Reviewed 30 June 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Ostuni is a medieval gem characterised by its whitewashed buildings and defensive walls, narrow alleyways and splendid cathedral at the summit of the hill on which it is built. Inspirationally designed internally, Casa Esmeralda makes a great base from which to explore this small city and the surrounding area. The accommodation is ideal for two(as we were), but perhaps a little tight for three or four, particularly the kitchen which had been ingeniously fitted into what appeared to be a former inglenook. There are though many good restaurants to enjoy. The roof terrace had superb vistas of the cathedral and old town from where it was great to enjoy breakfast with freshly baked bread from the fabulous nearby bakery or a bottle of Prosecco in the evening! (Buy Prosecco for 3 Euros in the little supermarket at the top of the street!)

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSAN L
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment, location and hosts!”
Reviewed 10 June 2009 for a stay in June 2009

We have just returned from 2 weeks in wonderful Ostuni. We stayed in La Terrazza and have been completely spoiled for any other accomodation in the future. There is a wonderful amount of space which has been delighfully decorated keeping the orginal features whilst providing every comfort. The terrace itself is exceptional with fantastic views of the historic centre which is just a few paces away. Tim & Angela were marvellous with their recommendations of restaurants and shops. They were available whenever we needed assistance whilst being invisible otherwise, the perfect hosts. They also arranged a Pughlian cookery lesson for us in the apartment which was facinating and ended with a lovely meal eaten on the terrace. We are hoping to return very soon and there can be no better recomendation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hennamari...
London
1 review
“A Wonderful Holiday!”
Reviewed 4 June 2009 for a stay in May 2009

We went to Ostuni to a friend's wedding and stayed in Casa Tavani's apartment L'Alcova,which totally exceeded our expectations! It was beautiful, modern but very Italian, and had lots of charm. We specially loved the balcony, where we would have our breakfast or lunch every day.

The apartment was located right in the centre of Ostuni but in a quiet street. Ostuni itself was a charming city with it's white houses, narrow streets, romantic restaurants for candle lit dinners, and funky bars with jazzy house music and friendly waiters!

We felt especially lucky to have stayed at L'Alcova when we found out that the other wedding guests had paid more for their accomodation and were disappointed with their hotels on arrival! On top of that Angela and Tim were really lovely hosts and gave us great tips for places to eat and visit.

What a wonderfull holiday! We only regret not staying longer...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire_UK...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“If you want a beautiful but relaxing holiday, this is it!”
Reviewed 25 May 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Just back from a 4 day stay in Puglia and loved every minute of it. We stayed in the Terraza Apartment - everything you could want from an away from home stay and more. Bright, breezy and spacious with a huge outdoor terrace with stunning views.
Tim and Angela have done an amazing job at keeping the traditional aspects in tact but complemented with a real sense of style and modern furnishings. There is an abundance of handy info. available from beaches to shopping to restaurants to help you make the most of your visit and enjoy the local life.
Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissyCorn...
Cornwall
1 review
“An amazing stay in beautiful Ostuni”
Reviewed 9 March 2009 for a stay in March 2009

Having just returned from a wonderful stay at Casa Tavani I cannot praise the apartments enough for their atmosphere and attention to detail. I stayed in the lovely L'Alcova and was impressed with how well equipped it was, from the kitchen equipment to the selection of books and DVDs and the tasteful fixtures and fittings. The town is beautiful and has excellent restaurants and interesting shops. The city of Lecce is worth a visit (I went by train), and Alberobello, with all the trulli, is fascinating. Being early March it was an ideal time to visit because it was very quiet and a good time for sightseeing. Angela and Tim were the perfect hosts and made sure that I had everything I needed. Definitely a place for a return visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibjano
Bergen
1 review
“The perfect romantic holiday!”
Reviewed 8 December 2008 for a stay in July 2008

Our stay in Ostuni exeeded all our expectations! We stayed in the L'Ombroso.It was a beautiful apartment which was equipped with all we could possibly need for our stay.
Angela and Tim had thought about everything from kitchen essentials, books and films to information about where to go and what to do.
The information about where to eat and where to buy things like local bread, fresh pasta and prosciutto crudo made us feel (almost) like one of the locals. Some of these restaurants and shops were in places that we might not have found on our own!
Ostuni was a beautiful city and we didn't feel like going anywhere else during our week there! Just walking around the city looking at all the beautiful places there was enough to make us content.
We just wished we could have stayed at least one more week! It was lovely to be in Ostuni during the summer, but I think we would have enjoyed our stay any time of the year! Hope to go back very soon!
Reinhardt and Ingeborg, Norway

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Liked best: Liked everything!
Liked least: What's not to like?
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing