We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ostuni!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
140 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
StuandJem
Norfolk
1 review
“Ostuni!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Fantastic week spent in a lovely town house appartment. Living amongst the Italians gives you a real feel for there passion for life. Food excellent in each place we ate in Ostuni. Beaches are superb. If I write much more I may well burst into tears because I am not there. Thank you Tim and Angela for creating such a great place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrandMrsS...
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you plan to stay in Ostuni you have to stay here!”
Reviewed 3 October 2009 for a stay in September 2009

My husband & I stayed in Ostuni for 5 days in the apartment L'Ombroso. We arrived to find Angela (the owner of the apartment with her husband Tim) waiting to give us a warm welcome. The apartment was perfect, equipped with everything you could possibly think of including ice cream scoop! The apartment was beautiful, very comfortable, so comfortable in fact we didn't want to leave! Tim & Angela are such a kind hearted, friendly couple that we were both sad when it was time to go. Ostuni itself is a hidden gem, the people are friendly, the pizza and food amazing and the town itself is beautiful. If you are in Ostuni on a Saturday morning check out the market it is the biggest in Southern Italy and a great opportunity to practice your italian. We can't recommend staying with Tim & Angela enough, everything was perfect and we hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Rome
1 review
“Brilliant location, beautiful apartment, great hosts”
Reviewed 10 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

We stayed in La Terraza, which has a beautiful rooftop terrace that looks out over the gorgeous medieval town of Ostuni and as far as the sea. Owners Tim and Angela live on the ground floor of the same block, and are friendly and forthcoming with advice.
Ostuni is a short car ride from lots of beautiful beaches, and during the high season this stretch of the coast is far less busy than further south.
The apartment is very well equipped, tastefully decorated and has a very homely feeling.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudiNott...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfection at its best!!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2009 for a stay in August 2009
1
person found this review helpful

If you are planning a stay in Ostuni, you really should not look any further, if you want excellent quality accommodation, wonderful food, perfect hosts and wonderful surroundings.

We had a truly magnificent stay here Anglea and Tim really did make our stay. The accommodation far exceeded our expectations!

We cant wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Lin...
Pocklington, York
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed 7 August 2009 for a stay in July 2009

It isn't very often in a lifetime you can say you have stayed in a medieval apartment with all mod cons, fantastic views over a beautiful old town looking out to the sea. We absolutely loved La Terraza. From the moment we stepped through that wonderful old door, up the well worn steps and into the apartment we knew we were going to have a memorable holiday. We loved the romantic style bath with the candle and champagne glasses at the end, the net canopy and that lovely 'star' shaped ceiling. The interior design was just fantastic. We had delicious BBQ's on the terrace with the lights of the cathedral and town just a short distance away - BBQ's will never be quite the same again. Thank you so much Tim and Angela.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagginsab...
uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Casa Tavani”
Reviewed 27 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Stayed in L'Alcove for 10 days in July. Fabulous apartment in a very fine town.

Angela and Tim have put a huge amount of effort into creating beautifully styled apartments in a wonderful old building. They were there to greet us on the day we arrived and made us feel very welcome. Alcova is small and compact, but has everything that you could want for a stay in Puglia. We spent many happy afternoons relaxing on the balcony watching the world go by. Talking across the street the neighbours was such fun and gave us a chance to practice our very bad Italien.

The food in the locale was fab, very fresh and tasty

Need a place to stay in Puglia, this place should be on your list

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM_Family...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful week in Ostuni”
Reviewed 26 July 2009 for a stay in May 2009

We had a wonderful time in Ostuni, and our stay in Casa Esmeralda made the trip for us. Both of our daughters especially loved the terraces, and the loft was perfect for two older kids. (The stairs are probably too steep for young children.) Angela and Tim provide two special things for us. First, Al Italia lost our luggage--it's the Al Italia "style," as our taxi driver said. Tim and Angela stayed in their apartment to await its arrival the next day and negotiated its return (in Italian) so that we could start our holiday right away. The other is that they had a dairy-free loaf of bread and margarine in the apartment when we arrived--very important since our daughter is very allergic to dairy. Angela took us around to all of the shops and helped us buy the food we needed to make the stay wonderful.

If you go we recommend a trip to the castle in Carovigno. We had quite an adventure taking the bus there and met a sweet tour guide named Mary Lou--it was a highlight of our trip. Definitely off the beaten path.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing