We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made this our home base to travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Ostuni
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Made this our home base to travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our group of 8 stayed 3 nights at the Ostuni Palace. It is a lovely and grand hotel with beautiful renovated rooms. We thought the breakfast was excellent although does not open til 7:30 if you are trying to get away early. We booked 4 rooms for different purposes. The romantic room with view had a gorgeous view of the White city and the ocean. The superior room ( which cost quite a bit more) was facing the building across the street so there was no view at all. I think the website could do a better job of explaining that superior rooms only give you more space not a view. For the price difference, I would prefer the smaller room with the view. The walk to town is manageable and level. Although the staff was friendly they did not go out of their way to help or give direction. I only heard about a roof top terrace when I returned home and looked online. There did not appear to be a bellman to help with bags.

Room Tip: Get the romantic room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ostunipalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Dear Guest

your opinion is always important to us. It was a pleasure for us to accomodate your little group.
We are sure you enjoyed all comfort of the different rooms each of them has its own features, sorry for the misunderstanding about the characteristics. We invite you to visit soon our new and renovated website rich of information. The terrace is at the moment a space where to lay on the sun in summertime or taking awesome photos of the city but the owners have great ideas on how to exploit it as best we can: a roof garden has been planned for the future!
We strongly hope to welcoming you again in order to improve your opinion.
Thank you and kind regards
Ostuni Palace Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    167
    36
    12
    1
See reviews for
70
261
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Maybe it was because we arrived in Lycra and looking rather sweaty, but after being warmly welcome in the first three hotels of our Italian holiday the greeting at Ostuni Palace was a little cold. Staff handed over our room key without evening offering direction to the room and, whereas other hotels had helped stow our bikes, they just left us to it.

The hotel itself is pretty with good rooms, comfy beds and the staff did prove more useful when asked about other things (perhaps it was just those that were on when we arrived). We had some shared courtyard from our room but no view as such.

There is a roof "terrace" although it is literally just standing on the roof and you get a little worried that you could be left up there and no one would notice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ostunipalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA, responded to this review, 15 November 2014
Dear James
Thank you for your review. A warm and lovely atmosphere is always the full impression we want to give to all Guests, we very much regret you instead had a detached welcome as you say ..this wasn't surely our intention since our Staff is everyday ready to welcome clients with the highest level of courtesy. It is right and proper that a clarification is due: It is not our principle treating guests according to their clothing and we regret that you had this kind of thought. We very much apologize,
We know that a smiling and warm welcome is our first impact with the guest in order to let him feel at home. We strongly invite you to come again for a new pleasant stay also to enjoy our new terrace new attitude to fully appreciate your stay. It will be no more empty and deserted. We are developing many new facilities to offer.
Thank you and best regards
Marilù Andriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We used Ostuni as a base to travel around the region and stayed in Ostuni Palace for 3 nights. It's a lovely hotel with stunning views of the old town. All room facilities are great including in-room wifi. We were most impressed by the front desk staff. We spoke to a few during our stay for various reasons and all of them were extremely friendly and helpful. We've had similar impression with other local people we encountered. It's overall a great place to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena_21x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ostunipalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest

a strong thank you for your review!
The Reception Staff knows that dedication and kindness are the priority and they are always happy to help or just talk in some way with guests , this is your sensation and so we reached the goal.
As you say, this is also the friendly atmosphere people can breathe all around the area.
We are also glad you appreciated the equipments and landscapes our property can offer.
We will welcome you whenever you would plan another stay in Ostuni!
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel provides a pleasant stay while in Ostuni. The rooms are decent size, the staff is welcoming, and the breakfast is pretty good. It is a short walk to the heart of the oldest part of the city. It is easy to get to any part of Ostuni by walking. The views along the walk are amazing.

This is a pretty big hotel that is fairly impersonal. I enjoy smaller hotels that offer a lot of personal service, so while we did have a nice stay, I would probably prefer to stay somewhere smaller in the heart of Ostuni. It would also be nice to stay at a place where some kind of tour is offered. Ostuni is an absolutely gorgeous city and I think a tour with a knowledgeable tour guide would be fascinating.

I recommend this hotel as a convenient place to stay, especially if you are not looking for anything really luxurious.

We stayed here with our dog and it went well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Em042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ostunipalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest
thank you for your review!
Your satisfaction is the best success, our main aim is to welcome Guests by offering services and friendly atmosphere in order to let they have a pleasant stay. This is why we are continuing in improving our features, it is also possible to organize small tours around the surroundings!
we make all our efforts to match our customers' requests.
We hope to see you again with us, so you could enjoy other activities at best!
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
592 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel was booked by our bicycle tour company so I am not sure what the alternatives were. The walk to downtown Ostuni where we had dinner two nights was easy. The views of the hills overlooking the Adriatic were splendid.

The rooms were a decent size although the hotel is located in a largely commercial area of town so, for example, our room on the fourth floor looked over the main street with its rambling traffic. Other rooms looked onto buildings or across a parking lot to another building. In sharp contrast there was a rooftop patio that offered amazing views.

Our group took advantage of the patio seating outside the bar. That was a highlight of this hotel. We didn't have dinner here either night, but we did have complimentary breakfast in the morning. The dining room was a little cramped. The options for breakfast were fewer than the other three hotels we experienced on this tour. Empty plates were not as quickly replaced as I would have expected.

This hotel is good for a lot of reasons. I am just not sure if it was the best option in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenVicLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ostunipalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Ken
Thank you for leaving your opinion.
That's right, we do not provide wide spaces as masseria but we grant nice and comfortable rooms, efficient services and are only few minutes walking distance from the amazing terraces and our enchanting old town. Being a City Hotel, it is not impossible to hear the noisy car traffic sometimes but we also offer cute internal rooms in order to have a vey quiet and relaxing stay. Our Palace Cafè is a pleasant place where to sip hot and cold drinks and taste delicious appetizers with a stunning view as landscape!
You maybe did not have the chance to enjoy at best all aspect of a vacation here sInce you just spent two days for a sport holiday, so we invite you to plan a trip in the future.
we will be happy to welcoming you again.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
273 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Enjoyed recent stay here with a biking group. We all enjoyed the generous breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, really good coffee, and excellent fruit, juice, and assorted cheeses & meat samplers. Great way to fuel up for a day of biking in gray weather. Very friendly staff, easy wi-fi access from the lobby, but limited "spa" facilities. Short 10 minute walk to town with a fabulous view of the city just across the street from the lobby's front door.
Ostuni is a fun city to explore -- friendly merchants, bustling square, winding alleyways with unique shops, wine bars, pannini cafes, and beautiful cathedrals. Highly recommend Caffe Garibaldi on the square for world-class, awesome Italian pizza (the smoked swordfish is also a great starter) and excellent people-watching.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollisJ_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ostunipalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guests
we strongly thank you for your positive feedback!
Our purpose is to let Guest enjoy their stay and when the feeling is so good we cannot be happier.
An important role is played from our beautiful town, that offers entertainment for every kind of holiday, with its enchanting views, little streets, impressive sea landscapes and the friendly behaviour of the people.
Our continental breakfast mathes the exigences of customers with its wide choices of sweet and salty products and specialities.
A warm greetings from all the Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

As a solo traveler I'm usually given a room the size of a shoe box, but this room was large with a big bed. The room over looked the street, but was pretty quiet. The bathroom was large, but my shower backed up and wouldn't drain. After a long day of biking a shower was desperately needed, so I notified the staff and they said they'd fix the problem. I left to grab a pizza and was told it was all taken care of when I got back. Well, I was standing ankle deep in water and had to shut off the water at intervals to let it drain. I was leaving to continue on the bike tour in the morning to I didn't complain again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostuni hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Monte Sarago
Hotel Monte Sarago
#2 of 21 in Ostuni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Sommita Relais
La Sommita Relais
#6 of 21 in Ostuni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
4.4 mi away
Masseria Cervarolo
Masseria Cervarolo
#1 of 21 in Ostuni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Ostuni Rosa Marina Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Terra
Hotel La Terra
#5 of 21 in Ostuni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais Sant'Eligio
Relais Sant'Eligio
#7 of 21 in Ostuni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA

Property: Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 218/222, 72017, Ostuni, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Ostuni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ostuni
#1 Family Hotel in Ostuni
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ostuni
#2 Green Hotel in Ostuni
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ostuni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ostuni Palace Hotel: Welcome to the Charm, where Hospitality is Dedication... The Ostuni Palace Hotel is a 4 stars luxury hotel in the centre of Ostuni with Special Offers in Puglia Hotels, 34 elegant rooms, a classy restaurant and a new SPA center. Our guests love stylish places, ancient atmospheres and a suggestive elegance:the most modern comforts with an excellent service will make your visit to this wonderful land special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing