We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go to pizza place in Ostuni”
Review of Il Posto Affianco

Il Posto Affianco
Ranked #56 of 219 Restaurants in Ostuni
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Ostuni, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My go to pizza place in Ostuni”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This place is somewhat hidden but very easy to find when you're walking around Ostuni's historical centre. Stopped by there early this year, and after trying 3 other pizzerias in the area, for me it's official that they have the best pizza in Ostuni. I almost always order the benchmark pizza, the Margherita which is just pizza with tomato sauce and mozzarella. Outside Naples itself, it's definitely one of the best Margherita I've ever had. The pizzas are also very affordable considering the location, certainly one of the cheapest in town. The excellent quality/price ratio means this place is firmly in my favourite list of places to eat regularly in Ostuni.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    214
    112
    62
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A Quiet Oasis For Lunch”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

In a sheltered courtyard away from the hurly burly of people flogging up & down the main street on a Basilica, visit, we enjoyed a very good lunch of antipasti meats and cheeses followed by crayfish, prawns and tempura battered vegetables. The pizzas also looked excellent and were clearly well received by other diners who chose them. The inside restaurant is clean and well appointed, and the service is attentive. It's a good spot to relax from the pace of sight-seeing!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jclimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Atmospheric location, and that's about it.”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Like many others I suspect we were drawn in by the bustling atmosphere and delightful setting, sadly with the exception of the friendly staff and bottled water the rest was awful. Starting with a dodgy bottle of Fiano which when we complained the owner described as "typical" (certainly the first sparkling Fiano I have encountered in many years) to a salad hiding a multitude of rotten leaves, old tasting prawns draped in slithers of tasteless courgette, and fried courgette flowers weeping oil. If anything gives you a measure of this place it's the fact that at the very epicentre of global olive oil production, that which is proffered would disgrace a Scottish fish and chip shop. We wanted to believe that maybe we had just ordered badly or caught the chef on an off night but noticed the couple next to us leaving most of their pizzas. Avoid, there are so many better places.

Helpful?
Thank Alexis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Satisfying Pizza in beautiful ostuni”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

An outdoor table on a hot summers evening in beautiful Ostuni eating Pizza and drinking Peroni with the family - what more could you want!!! Good service and good pizza enjoyed by all the family.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taranto, Puglia, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real neapolitan pizza”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

One of the best pizzerias in Ostuni, the owner is neapolitan, he has to make good pizza !!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlphonseLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Posto Affianco also viewed

Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 

Been to Il Posto Affianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing