We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok for stay one night in Ostuni!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Margherita il B&B di Abilmente
Ranked #25 of 68 Ostuni B&B and Inns
Binasco, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's ok for stay one night in Ostuni!”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

It’s quite difficult to find the way to the B&B (We have GPS) but it’s worth to stay even we took a cold shower without hot water that night...(Because we came back to B&B after midnight so don’t know how to contact the staff)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamma_andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    31
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
40
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed in Ostuni for one night. I was travelling with my girlfriend and husband & toddler. The B&B looks like its bottom half of a large house converted into rented accomodation the gardens are unfinished and looks like a swimming pool is in the plans The rooms were spacious and brightly coloured. They were very clean with fresh linen placed on the bed. I had a single which turned out to be 2 singles beds in a handicap equipped room. We had trouble finding the place and the hotel sent someone to meet us on the main road. We followed the car to the property. The B&B is on an unnamed road which is not yet on the gps map. Soap is the only amenity offered. The shower in my room was warm and cold intermittently. My girlfriend's shower had no hot water but it was a really hot day(39C) so she didn't mind. Wifi is strong through the rooms. The reception staff were very friendly but I couldn't get a 'Buon giorno' out of the housekeeping lady. Maybe she was upset I woke up late (10am). Overall it still has some things to work out but it was very reasonable and clean. Definitely need a car to get there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ioete11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Last August I visited the wonderful Ostuni and after reading other reviews I decided to pick this b&b for my staying. And that was the best choice I made! Yes, that's true what all the other reviewers wrote: the whole b&b is brand new; the rooms are clean, big, colorful and comfortable, with air conditioning and mini fridge and even a porch just to relax; the hosts are very friendly, helpful with directions and suggestions for places to visit in the area; breakfast is homemade, delicious and hearty! The week I stayed I had every day I wide choice of cakes, fruit pies and cookies, yogurt, cereal and fresh fruit! Yummy! Moreover it's a disable friendly b&b, the only one in the area and one of the few in the entire region. I definitely recommend this place and I look forward to be back in the next years, when they plan to install also a pool!

Room Tip: Pick the yellow room and get ready to a load of energy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeaSeattle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The rooms are very big, clean and tastefully decorated. The B&B is in the countryside about 2km from Ostuni. Good breakfast and very friendly and helpful owners.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheeckymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostuni hotels
1.6 mi away
Bed And Breakfast Soleblu
1.6 mi away
La Terrazza sul Ponte
La Terrazza sul Ponte
#42 of 68 in Ostuni
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Piana degli Ulivi
La Piana degli Ulivi
#42 of 68 in Ostuni
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Amostunibeb Resort
Amostunibeb Resort
#19 of 68 in Ostuni
32 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B La Stradella
B&B La Stradella
#35 of 68 in Ostuni
28 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Pietra Bianca
B&B Pietra Bianca
#7 of 68 in Ostuni
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margherita il B&B di Abilmente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margherita il B&B di Abilmente

Property: Margherita il B&B di Abilmente
Address: Contrada Montelamorte, sn, 72017, Ostuni, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Ostuni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Ostuni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Margherita il B&B di Abilmente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margherita Il B&B Di Abilmente Ostuni, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing