We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An exceptional holiday in Puglia spent in Trullo...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
leah f
north carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An exceptional holiday in Puglia spent in Trullo Tranquillo”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you are looking for a private and quiet spot to spend your next holiday, but want to be near to towns, beaches and attractions this is the perfect spot. This is a very special trullo hidden outside Ostuni and tucked away at the end of the road. The trullo is well stocked and Tom takes care of any detail. The pool and outdoor area are where we spent most of our time while there. We saw many of the lovely surrounding towns and beaches. The trullo is great for families or friends of 6 or less. The sunsets can be seen from the wonderful rooftop terrace. This is not your typical holiday house. As a prior review stated," it is more like visiting someone's home." I highly recommend it and we are grateful for the opportunity to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outdoor living space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoWale...
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was the second time we have stayed in Trullo Tranquillo and this year with the added facilities of the swimming pool and BBQ area made for an even more exceptional stay. We were six adults and fitted easily into the accommodation. The pool is a good size and you can easily simply spend a relaxing day at the Trullo. It is ideally placed for exploring the surrounding area and is only minutes away from the nearest supermarket and about 15 to 20 minutes away from the beach. I highly recommend the Trullo and we will hopefully return again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The addition of the swimming pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachey20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed staying in the Tranquillo, the location was perfect, close to everything you need and want to see. Its a beautiful area. The villa is set in a beautiful location that is both peaceful & relaxing. The only thing I would say is, if you have young children under the age of 3, having no bath, no air conditioning and no umbrella's round the pool area for shade was difficult however if we had no children or older children this villa would be perfect and comfortable.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firebal
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, love the trullo and love the town of Ostuni.”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Arrived at the trullo whilst it was Under some renovation work with a new pool and large patio area which will truly make this property a stand out from its competition .
All the instructions for the running of the property are spot on and you would want for nothing in respect of this property.
All the facilities of the trullo are first class and we could find no fault in anyway about the property , the owners instruction or the overall holiday , first class!!!
The property is off the beaten track but don't let that put you off by any means , we had a hire car and the location for the trullo and travelling around the region couldn't be better.
Nearby Ostuni is fantastic for restaurants , cafes, bars, shopping and embracing a wonderful Italian way of life.
The wonderful beaches are approximately 20 minutes away and although it was too cold at this time of year the summer would be fantastic.
I could go on and on about this property and location and I will finish with saying that it was so good and enjoyable that I will definetely be back soon , unfortunately it was booked for my period of summer holidays !!
Magnificent !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luci_Jay
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“It's all in the name”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Trullo Tanquillo really is tranquil. We had a fantastic 2 week family holiday here and loved every minute. The Trullo had all the facilities and amenities we wanted, providing us with a very comfortable and relaxing stay. With two bathrooms and an outside shower there was never any squabbling and we had water from the well for our entire stay. We loved sunbathing on the roof terrace, and having a siesta on the sofa in the kitchen, as well as cooking in the evening and enjoying our dinner outside listening to the soothing chirping of the crickets. The Trullo provides a perfect base to explore the beautiful region of Puglia, and also get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. There are lots of lovely places to explore a short drive away, or you can simply explore the Olive groves which surround the Trullo itself. We really couldn't have asked for a better base camp for our Italian adventure. Thank you very much for letting us stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing