We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Molto Bella” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Bellavista

Il Bellavista
Ranked #37 of 217 Restaurants in Ostuni
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Amongst Ostuni's pizzeries the Bellavista stands out from the crowd as it's housed in an hypogeal oil mil dating back to the year 1500. The home-made preparation respects the authentic Neapolitan tradition for pizza making as a STG ( guaranteed as Traditional Speciality) product. Furthermore, over and above the set menù, we make other dishes available to diners should they have special wishes or eating issues.
Brighton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Molto Bella”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

I have eaten here many times in the last couple of years and always bring friends here. The Pizza isn't the cheapest and perhaps not strictly the most authentic but by UK standards it's outstanding. At the top of the old town you catch a welcome breeze in Summer and the view is Iovely. find it totally unbelievable that a waiter her would be offended by a lack of a tip. This is a misunderstanding. I NEVER tip – in fact tipping is a seen as a patronising act to people who have inherent pride in serving you well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lazylarry5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    155
    52
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camberley Surrey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely setting good food service less good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

8 of us ate here mid aug. It's a lovely setting with candles sparkling against White walls. Food was tasty and nicely presented. Initially service was excellent but we waited ages to order desert and had to request bill 4 times! Waiter not nice about lack of tip! They also didn't take a card so we had to pay cash. However it is v busy in ostuni in aug so go early and enjoy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kjbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruvo Di Puglia, Italy
Level Contributor
97 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worst dining experience in pugliavault views beautiful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

If you like tourist menus and food that is the equivalent of a beefeater on a bad day you'll live this. The restaurant was empty when we arrived but service was slow if not poor. Best thing on menu was the calzone pizza everything else steak to sausages was poor. The views were the best thing and we couldn't wait to leave.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susmita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Very good food and excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We shared a Caprese starter which was enormous so we were very glad we had decided to share it. Tomatoes were not fully ripe but the Mozzarella was excellent. We had a bottle of the primitivo salentino at 16 Euros which was also excellent. Very good service from all the staff. We both had a diavola pizza which was hot and tasty - very good. only downside was that they are now so busy that a "view" was not possible across the plains to the sea. Never mind people watching is almost as good. We had complimentary tasters of lemon sorbet - grazie! Total with water for 2 was 45 Euros excellent value for good food and wine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Skiers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

we had a fabulous meal at this restaurant, turned up with a party of twelve without a booking. The service was quick and efficient, the waiters talked to the children, the Valle D'Itria pizza that was recommended was lovely and the view was amazing. Will definitely go back there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Bellavista also viewed

Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 

Been to Il Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing