We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous surroundings, wonderful for a lazy...”
other travellers have booked this property
Early evening in the olive grove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early evening in the olive grove
Casale Dell' Oliveto Peace and tranquility
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Early evening in the olive grove
Casale Dell' Oliveto
Peace and tranquility
The tranquil pool
The trullo cones
The shaded terrace
Outdoor living
Living room
The Kitchen
Inside dinning
Tiled bedroom
Master bedroom, from the terrace
Master bedroom
One of the three bathrooms
Open fireplace
Trullo bedroom
Bamboo shaded pergola and BBQ
Dinning under the pergola
The wonderful produce
Lounge after a long lunch
On the roof
Herb and citrus garden
Help yourself to the figs
Relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
123FranB
Brasted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous surroundings, wonderful for a lazy holiday.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

It was a brilliantly successful holiday. Your villa was just wonderful. There wasn't a thing we would have changed, it was so well thought out and beautifully furnished. We enjoyed the barbecue and eating outside, even making our own pizza dough. The figs were delicious and we did our best not to let them go to waste!
Unfortunately we never quite got the siesta times right but enjoyed eating out and exploring in the evenings and lazing during the day. The White Beach Club was a real favourite and Martina Franca was enjoyable. We found a rather nice modern gallery in Lecce and enjoyed exploring Bari. The liquorice ice cream in Ostuni became rather a must but all the local produce and cheeses were delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior decoration and lay out, everything was as advertised.
Liked least: Everything closing between 12noon and 6pm plus!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael S
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect house and surroundings make this a memorable family holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We just spent the last ten days here and had the most wonderful time. What a beautifully and tastefully renovated home. It's comfortable and had everything we needed for a successful holiday with 3 children under 5.
Was such a successful holiday it's made us decide to try to buy and renovate something similar, thank you for sharing your inspiring home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: No house loo- with easy access from the pool/outside
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet setting in olive grove
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pippaanne
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is a seriously stylish villa with an incredible pool.
We thoroughly enjoyed exploring this less well known corner of Italy.
The towns are stunning,the beaches glorious and the food incredible.
We could not recommend this villa highly enough,although I would rather keep this jewel to myself.
The owners have thought of every thing to ensure a memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: all great
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaureHenc...
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay near Ostuni”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our family (2 adults, 3 young children) stayed in Casale dell'Oliveto for two weeks.
This wonderful house is located in a nice and quite location, among olive trees.
This kitchen is very well equipped (which is an important parameter for successful holidays), and the rooms are very nicely decorated. Our 3 boys spent the whole day long in the brand new swimming pool, while we stayed under the pergola.
Our friends living in Bari visited us one evening and told us that they didn't know there was such nice place in Apulia...
We highly recommend this place for anyone who want to spend quite holiday in this wonderful region

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house decoration, swimming pool
Liked least: beddings and Mattresses
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place,better than the photographs,made for a wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We are a family of five,with two teenage children and one uni student. We had the most wonderful holiday here. The house was better than we could have expected.Everything was perfect. We thoroughly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior decoration and great pool
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$336
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing