We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gelato in Ostuni”

Cremeria alla Scala
Ranked #1 of 14 Dessert in Ostuni
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: For us, of "Cremeria alla Scala", the Italian Gelato is many things ... It 'an extraordinary food, transverse, rich in history, typically Italian genius and creativity. And 'pleasure for the re-discovery of an original taste, timeless, similar but always different and unique. And 'passion that combines memory and experimentation, innovation and tradition, creativity and professionalism without compromise. These are the values ​​we believe in and always allow us to realize that every day Artisan ice cream and Quality.
Holten
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Ostuni”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Been coming here for years, each time back in town, is what i can not do without, a great ice cream from Cremeria alla Scala. The boss and his wife are running the place with passion. location is excellent as well, always busy and great to just watch People and enjoy your icecream. For me, by far the best in town. Can not do a evening without it....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jan-wout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    71
    25
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sublime!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I'm drooling as I remember the various (oink!) ice creams we had here during our holidays to Puglia. Absolutely amazing, especially the pistacchio. Staff v helpful, ice cream straight from heaven. You must go!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EAKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“gorgeous, artisanal gelato!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We have been searching (& testing) gelateria after gelateria looking for a perfect gelato experience. After reading reviews from others, we were tipped off to Cremeria Alla Scala in Ostuni. If you are traveling (or live in Puglia), this place is worth the trip!!
Beautifully presented in a lovely shop just off the main Piazza, Pistacchio, Nocciola, Ciccolatto, Caffe are among our favorites. The shop is manned by the Gelato maker's father. There is a real pride of ownership and bi-lingual enthusiasm to share their culinary treasures. Samples are encouraged to ensure happy choices. We strongly recommend making this a regular stop, particularly during the heat of the Apulian summer. Enjoy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply #1 in Ostuni”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Great flavors, made on site, great value, nice people, great location. No negatives. Only greatness.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mew01921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostuni, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Ostuni”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Having moved to Ostuni a few months ago and being avid ice cream fans we have divided to share the best place for 'gelato' in town! With flavours changing all the time your sure to find a new favourite every time, with the ice cream made freshly throughout the day your always be guaranteed the best icecream in town.....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dcfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cremeria alla Scala also viewed

Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi
 

Been to Cremeria alla Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing