We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tubs1975
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection ”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

What a wonderful and secluded retreat! This was our first trip to this region of Italy and defiantly won’t be our last, we met the owners smiling property manager about 2.5km from the Trullo he greeted us warmly & he asked us to follow him to our destination, which we dutifully did, we turned of the main road onto a narrow and dusty track leading past lovingly restored Trulli, expanses of olive trees and the crumbling ruins of some ancient Trullo. After tentatively navigating the bumpy track we finally arrived at our home for the week and what a wonderful place it is, upon arrival Pietro gave us a thutoughly comprehensive guide to the Trullo and all the facilities and then left us to take in this little piece of heaven.
The Trullo itself is modestly appointed & full of rustic charm, 2 double and 2 single beds were perfect for our family of 5, outside the covered eating area with outside kitchen are the perfect place for slow family meals, I enjoyed cooking risotto outside for the family one evening while they sipped some chilled chianti.
The pool area with is perfectly placed shaded canopy and wide tiled suround was the perfect spot to destress from our busy lives, our girls spent 90% of their time in on or around the pool and the rest chasing lizards or leaping around on the Trullo roof (Very Marry Poppins)
This is a great spot close enough to Ostuni for a quick Gelato run, or an evening meal out, I couldn’t recommend it enough (but just don’t tell anyone else, let’s keep it a secret:)
Thank you for allowing us to share your beautiful Trullo and we hope to be back next year. Xxx

(when hiring a car considered its ground clearance and lengthe, the road is quite narrow in places & quite bumpy, we hired a Fiat 500L which was great for our family of 5)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBCtwinst...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful in lovely countryside”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully renovated trullo in the midst of olive and almond groves. The pool is lovely, blending seamlessly into the landscape and the grounds are the perfect place to walk amongst the flowers - I expect it is particularly lovely in spring. Right from the start, Sonia was extremely welcoming and helpful, as was Pieter who met us on arrival. The location is also very convenient for exploring. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seema G
1 review
“Wonderful stay in fully-equipped trullo. Truly magical!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time at this trullo. Ideal for families. We were a large group including five children, who simply did not want to leave the location with the fabulous pool being a major attraction! The evenings were perfect for star-gazing. We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
214johann...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended if you are looking for peace & quiet in beautiful souroundings”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I shared the trullo with a group of close friends. We did not know this part of Italy and we were overwhelmed by the beauty of the trullo & its surrounding. It was great to sleep inside one of those gorgeous little houses that carries so much history. The trullo is away from the crowds, tucked away in the middle of olive trees, fig trees & almond trees. Sonia & Giovani the owners, have decorated it very tastefully with furniture carefully picked in local antique shops or brought back from their travels around the world. Sonia went out of her way to make sure we had a fantastic stay and we did! The pool is gorgeous: large and deep which is great for those who love diving in. All is provided: sun deck, a hammock hanged in a tree, inflatable mattresses for the pool. In the trullo we had our own private bedroom & bathroom which felt fantastic. Some of our friends stayed in the Mongolian yurt that is located right next to the trullo. For the meal Sonia recommended a close by independent restaurant that provides freshly made local dishes to take away. We greatly took advantage of this since the meals were very tasty and incredible value for money. During our stay the temperature was above 35 degrees however the temperature inside the trullo remained fresh thanks to the thick walls. Getting up in the morning and picking up fresh figs from the trees for breakfast has made this stay among other things unforgettable We will definitely come back to explore the region further and we can't recommend this place highly enough. Thank you to the owners for providing us with such a beautiful space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, the quieteness, the proximity of nature
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you very much, we were very happy to have you home! Please return whenever you want!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verobride
Ile-de-France, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The trullo with pool is total bliss”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic time with our son and friends this summer at this trullo which is the perfect base to enjoy the best of Puglia. Thank you Sonia for letting us stay at your trullo with a soul. Its history and beauty make it the perfect home for a vacation away from everything. From the fields of olive trees to the sky full of stars at night, it is more than we ever dreamed it would be. Inside, the trullo offers comfortable sleeping space and all the equipment you need, washing machine, 2 bathrooms, enough glasses and silverware for 14 people (!), dishwasher, a fridge large enough for lots of Prosecco, all in working order! You can definitively enjoy the place for a family vacation or with friends.
But it all happens outside! The pool is magnificient. Not only is it beautiful and clean and lots of fun! The local contact was lovely. The garden gave kids the opportunity to explore Nature around the house. We took all our meal under the shade outside and men were able to grill on the barbecue. It was a delightful time that we will not forget soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful large pool and all the outside facilities
Liked least: Nothing to report!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks a lot for your review, it's been a pleasure having you at the trullo. Looking forward to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bliss in Southern Italy”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you are looking for a relaxing place tucked away in the middle of 160 olive trees, fig trees and almond trees with access to pool, sun and silence, you should go there with your friends, your family or your lover. This place is just amazing, the food a real feast and the kindness of people, a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Silence, far away from the buzz of a town
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks very much for your review, it was a pleasure having you at the trullo. Please come back whenever you want!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epicuriou...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of favourite places in the whole world!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had high expectations as we had heard about Sonia and Gio's trullo through friends who were raving about it. We weren't disappointed and loved every minute of our stay. Starting from the location, we loved feeling away from it all while being able to get homemade food within a five minute drive to the great grocers "Ladies" and a short drive to stunning Ostuni. The trullo is so pretty inside and outside, the owners have done a fabulous job in retaining its charm and character while equipping it very well. You feel like you're staying at a friends house as opposed to another rental. The whole family enjoyed it, breakfast, lunch and diner under the pergola, watching the stars every night on the roof, harvesting almonds and figs, playing hide and seek in the olive grove....and the pool where frankly we spent most of our time. We've stayed in places before where the pools were on the smaller side. This one is perfectly proportioned and provided the whole family with hours of fun. The only regret was that we found it impossible to leave the trullo and therefore didn't make the most of the area and missed exploring it. Oh well we'll just have to come back!... One last thing, Pietro, the house manager visited a few times to make sure everything was fine and was always really lovely and helpful,

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks a lot for for your review! It's been a great pleasure having you at the trullo. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing