We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Incanto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Incanto Hotel
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Ostuni
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel was nice very basic, the beds were rater uncomfortable and the air con did not work.
The hotel has obviously been one of a kind in its day but is rater dated now.
The swimming pool was very nice and we basically had the hotel to our selves for the 3 days that we stayed there, for the price i would go backand stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slater1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    39
    42
    33
    19
See reviews for
26
49
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed here recently as part of a holiday around the Puglia region. This was the worst accomodation we had. We asked the hotel for a pick up from the train station which they did organise but it cost 10 euro for 3km. We arrived at the hotel and the room was not clean - I immediately noticed lots of hair around the sink in the bathroom and the chair is the bedroom was covered in it and in crumbs. I then worried that the room had not just been cleaned well - it probably hadn't been cleaned at all! The view is great but the hotel itself is v dated. We went to the pool but there were no staff near there, the furniture was old, no towels, the bar area all closed, etc. It could be beautiful if some money was spent on it and there were more staff or people interested in improving the service for customers. The hotel booked a taxi again for us that evening to go into Ostuni (2km but part is a busy road so could not walk safely on it at night). This also cost 10 euro - seems to be that figure wherever you go. The taxi driver also seemed to be around the hotel a lot which made us wonder if the hotel received part of the fare. Regardless of that, Ostuni itself is worth visiting and we were glad to be reasonably near it but if going again, would definitely stay elsewhere and closer to the centre of Ostuni. On the positive side, one of the waiters was quite helpful and brought us some mini bruschetta when we were having some drinks in the bar that evening. This was however after being told that there wasn't much beer available and the wine was quite warm - it really felt like they were either winding down for the season (this was 2nd week of Sept!) or else just didn't care.. The breakfast was ok although don't like getting coffee out of a vending type machine when we're in Italy!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoDney_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ostuni hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2007

Stayed here for a conference that was arranged by Italians. Happy that I got to travel somewhere worth seeing that would never have been on my radar.

One of the best aspects was that they were willing to pick up and drop off from Brindisi airport, providing that you didn't require this to be too late or too early. (My friend flew in to Bari and had major adventures trying to arrive -- bus+train+ride from strangers)

On the plus side, the restaurant did a fabulous job with every lunch and dinner I had there, including two formal dinners (that went on for course after course from 8:30 pm til midnight). Breakfast was less enjoyable, but I did love the blood orange juice. The front desk was helpful and friendly.

The view from the hotel is spectacular. The restaurant terrace provides a wonderful view of the coast. They have a truly lovely pool with a nearby bar. The exterior of the hotel looks very dated, but it's much nicer inside than it might appear.

I agree with another reviewer that the rooms are small and the bathroom has the kind of grunge you find near the sea when they're not really diligent about scrubbing. I think the rooms and furnishings are typical for a modest Italian hotel, but I would say the bed was quite hard.

Overall I had a lovely time and viewed the small room complaints as part of the atmosphere.

  • Liked — The views, the restaurant for dinner, the pool, the helpful staff
  • Disliked — The bed, the size of the shower
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoBusyWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 June 2005

Had reservations there but when we arrived at the hotel, viewed the hotel itself, the room and the area, cancelled on the spot and left. It's a very old hotel, very small rooms and not too clean. The Ostuni area is not too nice either as it is another port city between Bari and Brindisi. In fact, the whole area is one huge major port where all the freighters arrive from Bari to Brindisi. Italy is one very beautiful country and this area would not be on my places to visit for tourists.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostuni hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Monte Sarago
Hotel Monte Sarago
#2 of 21 in Ostuni
577 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Tre Torri
Hotel Tre Torri
#19 of 21 in Ostuni
20 reviews
1.5 mi away
Citta Bianca Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ostuni Rosa Marina Resort
1.4 mi away
Relais Sant'Eligio
Relais Sant'Eligio
#7 of 21 in Ostuni
259 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#14 of 21 in Ostuni
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Incanto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incanto Hotel

Property: Incanto Hotel
Address: Via Dei Colli, 72017, 72017, Ostuni, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Ostuni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Ostuni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Incanto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Incanto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Incanto Hotel Ostuni, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing