We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and stylish hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Park Novecento Resort
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Ostuni
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, norfolk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Elegant and stylish hotel”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here in early September and had a wonderful time. The setting of the hotel is wonderful with lovely gardens, great outside terrace areas and a brilliant pool.
The staff were so pleasant and attentive and the breakfast was outstanding. We had a meal once in the evening and the food was very good and the setting very romantic.
We booked one of the superior rooms and it was well worth the extra, as it was a large room beautifully furnished.

It is only a few minutes drive to Ostuni (but too far to walk), which is delightful with some great restaurants.
My only complaint would be that the bathroom was a little tired, with a shower over a bath rather than a separate shower and was not up to the standard of everything else. Additionally there seem to be lots of dogs in the vicinity that can start barking in the middle of the night, however we have experienced this elsewhere in Italy so it was not an great issue for us but might be for light sleepers.

Sue & Roy
Norwich

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    58
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
99
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent a couple of nights here and really enjoyed the hotel. It has the feel of a patrician home with lots of personality, nothing glitzy or flashy, almost old-fashioned in style. A bit faded round the edges, but in a nice way. This seems to be the "look" they want. Rooms are on the small side, but comfortable. The pool and garden areas are wonderful: beautifully maintained with lots of space and fabulous trees and plants. Service is friendly and eager, food is good, wine list short but honest. Ostuni itself is easy to reach, as is the sea and there's lots to do and see in the neighbourhood. We would recommend the Novecento to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorgeous10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel dates back to 1840 I believe and throughout it there is a very elegant and refined air.
The staff were very welcoming and spoke good English on the whole.
We only stayed one night - to do Ostuni- but we made time to use the pool. That would be my only criticism- the loungers were the most uncomfortable ones we came across in two of touring Puglia.
The room was clean; bed big and comfortable and the room very quiet.
Breakfast offered a good choice and it was welcoming to have a packet of Fruit 'n' Fibre!!
For the bargain price we paid it was an excellent place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia0763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I'm defining 'quality' here as being there when you need it (rather than being overbearing or intrusive) and having excellent attention to detail when you get it. Neither too formal nor too casual, just right, and it makes you feel very comfortable. So many nice touches.

The place itself is beautifully presented with many interesting features. The gardens are lovely, particularly at night when lit, the food is great, and overall it's great value for money. If you plan to spend time in your room and you need more space, go for a superior room on the ground floor with your own patio - it's only €20 more and worth every cent.

True, it's not really walking distance to the town (about 30 mins to the old town) but, if you don't have a car, it's worth the slight inconvenience to experience this authentic Italian experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glebetrotter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This hotel is a wonderful small hotel with fabulous service, lovely gardens, great food and at what is really a very reasonable rate. Brilliant find. Staff very friendly. Will return again I hope before too long if not only for the food, Piero's super attentive service and the calm and tranquil atmosphere.

Room Tip: Great for an adult break away, please. Don't bring kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself is a lovely villa set on a beautiful property. The gardens and grounds including the pool are also beautiful. We had a car so was not that hard to get to but the walk to the old town takes about 30mins and not the 15mins the lady at reception said. We walked in on the first night but coming back was quite dark so we drove in the second night and was pretty easy to park. I prefer to stay somewhere slightly more central next time so don't have to always drive but if you don't mind being out of town then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed just for now one in early September 2012. The 100-year old gorgeous liberty building and gardens are perfectly restored into a simple, yet clean and very tastefully decored hotel. It's old- fashion but not stuffy, with character without feeling old, cheesy or creepy. Charming rooms, with satellite TV, free wi-fi everywhere, a lovely front garden and backyard with an outdoor pool.
Generous breakfast is served in a nice room, with a ton of natural light (too often breakfast rooms in city hotels in Europe are in basement or window-less rooms).
You will need to drive or be driven for 5 minutes to get to the center of Ostuni, but there are hundreds of parking spots outside the old City walls.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostuni hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Monte Sarago
Hotel Monte Sarago
#2 of 21 in Ostuni
576 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ostuni Rosa Marina Resort
0.8 mi away
Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Relais Sant'Eligio
Relais Sant'Eligio
#7 of 21 in Ostuni
259 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Masseria Tutosa
Hotel Masseria Tutosa
#15 of 21 in Ostuni
135 reviews
4.6 mi away
Masseria Cervarolo
Masseria Cervarolo
#1 of 21 in Ostuni
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Novecento Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Novecento Resort

Property: Hotel Park Novecento Resort
Address: Via Dottor Filippo Anglani | Contrada Ramunno, 72017, Ostuni, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Ostuni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ostuni
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ostuni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park Novecento Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Villa dating back to 1840, surrounded by a 15000 sq/m green park, recently restored and turned into a sober and fascinating Resort. The Hotel includes 12 rooms decorated in liberty style. The 5 superior rooms feature panoramic terraces overlooking the surrounding park and the swimming-pool.The Hotel has banquet spaces which can accommodate large groups up to 250 guests in the main dining room and up to 500 guests in the outdoor space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Park Novecento Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Hotel Ostuni
Hotel Park Novecento Resort Ostuni, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing