We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ostuni and surrounding Towns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Park Novecento Resort
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Ostuni
Certificate of Excellence
South Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ostuni and surrounding Towns”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The best place to stay for a Home Base in the area. After a day of touring (after a great breakfast) you are welcomed back to a poolside lounger and a relaxing dinner. The service staff (Marilyn especially) are very friendly and attentive. I'm glad a stayed here and my wife was wowed by the place. The rooms are tidy, clean and well kept.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    57
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
98
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We've just returned home after a lovely week at novocento, ostuni. Rooms have everything you need, air con, fridge, tv etc bathrooms are looking a little tired but hard to fault otherwise. We had our own little garden terrace which was lovely to sit out overlooking the gardens. Pool facilities are great, especially when the temperature gets into the 30's like it did for us. Marilyn and the restaurant team were very friendly and gave us some suggestions on trips out. We ate out in the old town each night and found the quality and price of food/drink very reasonable. Most meals cost between £30-40 for 2 including a starter, main and wine/water. We also treated ourselves to a meal at cielo, one of two Michelin starred restaurants. Fabulous food and cost only £90 with wine which I think is reasonable. Arabanello for the trulli village and lecce both excellent 1/2 day trips, also punta de groessa(check spelling) is fabulous beach 15mins from ostuni towards brindisi. Would recommend hotel and ostuni to anyone

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guthers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This small hotel is a delight. Nestled in a valley just outside the interesting hilltop town of Ostuni and set in lovely gardens, the Edwardian style villa has been transformed into a comfortable, tranquil and stylish place to stay. The staff gave outstanding service and we felt very welcome. The food was excellent. We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely place to others .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsvbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siderno, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

The staff is very very veeery gentle and everything is comfortable, the breakfast is rich even if the breakfast room is little but pretty. Prices are a bit high but it is worth it!, I suggest it to people who like noise free areas and to everyone in general !!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank giorgiaflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel Novecento is definitely a 4 star hotel with 5 star service. In addition to a great location to explore other areas of Puglia you will find the best and most accommodating staff I have ever encountered in my more than 15 trips to Italy. Eight of us traveled by van from Rome through Puglia, Basilicata, Calabria and Sicily
Service went beyond the normal services provided by a hotel. It began with Francesco driving me into town in his car to buy a sim card for my Iphone. Turned out to be more complicated procedure than I anticipated because of multiple plans and offers. After an hour of questions and explanation of the various phone plans, Francesco chose the best and cheapest plan for my needs and save me quite a few Euros. I offered to pay Francesco for his time and services… he refused.
Anna Maria, spent hours on the phone and internet helping me resolve a problem I had on the autostrada when I lost my toll ticket. Thanks to her diligence and persistence I only had to pay 6 Euros and not the fine of 135 Euros.
Food and service was also great. As a general rule, I only have breakfast in hotels but the food at Novecento was also 5 stars. Menu varied everyday with a variety of meats, pastas and antipastos. The chef was more than willing to deviate from the menu and made special meals for several of my traveling companions.
Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi available but not in the rooms.
The excellent staff is eager to make their guest feel special and go out of their way to make your stay relaxing and pleasant. Hope to return soon to revisit our “friends’ at this wonderful establishment.

Room Tip: First floor rear area was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ang907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, norfolk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here in early September and had a wonderful time. The setting of the hotel is wonderful with lovely gardens, great outside terrace areas and a brilliant pool.
The staff were so pleasant and attentive and the breakfast was outstanding. We had a meal once in the evening and the food was very good and the setting very romantic.
We booked one of the superior rooms and it was well worth the extra, as it was a large room beautifully furnished.

It is only a few minutes drive to Ostuni (but too far to walk), which is delightful with some great restaurants.
My only complaint would be that the bathroom was a little tired, with a shower over a bath rather than a separate shower and was not up to the standard of everything else. Additionally there seem to be lots of dogs in the vicinity that can start barking in the middle of the night, however we have experienced this elsewhere in Italy so it was not an great issue for us but might be for light sleepers.

Sue & Roy
Norwich

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent a couple of nights here and really enjoyed the hotel. It has the feel of a patrician home with lots of personality, nothing glitzy or flashy, almost old-fashioned in style. A bit faded round the edges, but in a nice way. This seems to be the "look" they want. Rooms are on the small side, but comfortable. The pool and garden areas are wonderful: beautifully maintained with lots of space and fabulous trees and plants. Service is friendly and eager, food is good, wine list short but honest. Ostuni itself is easy to reach, as is the sea and there's lots to do and see in the neighbourhood. We would recommend the Novecento to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorgeous10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostuni hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Monte Sarago
Hotel Monte Sarago
#2 of 21 in Ostuni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA
1.1 mi away
Relais Sant'Eligio
Relais Sant'Eligio
#7 of 21 in Ostuni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ostuni Rosa Marina Resort
1.2 mi away
La Sommita Relais
La Sommita Relais
#5 of 21 in Ostuni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Terra
Hotel La Terra
#6 of 21 in Ostuni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Novecento Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Novecento Resort

Property: Hotel Park Novecento Resort
Address: Via Dottor Filippo Anglani | Contrada Ramunno, 72017, Ostuni, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Ostuni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ostuni
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ostuni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park Novecento Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Villa dating back to 1840, surrounded by a 15000 sq/m green park, recently restored and turned into a sober and fascinating Resort. The Hotel includes 12 rooms decorated in liberty style. The 5 superior rooms feature panoramic terraces overlooking the surrounding park and the swimming-pool.The Hotel has banquet spaces which can accommodate large groups up to 250 guests in the main dining room and up to 500 guests in the outdoor space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Park Novecento Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Hotel Ostuni
Hotel Park Novecento Resort Ostuni, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing