We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect country home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
gotravela...
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect country home!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The spacious property is in the middle of the country which has great privacy but only minutes to the city center and old town as well as neighboring towns. You're literally surrounded by olive groves, fig, pear and almond tress! There is a small vegetable garden and some friendly farm animals plus lots of garden space to walk around and have privacy from other guests.

The house was very comfortable and had all of the amenities anyone may need to feel like they are home. There are a few trulli on property and my daughter claimed one of those bedrooms because it was like a private little hideway! There was a supermarket close by to pick up provisions and a few times we prepared meals. It was beautiful to eat on the patio and on the large farm house table. Sometimes we just relaxed by the spacious pool and frequently we went for walks at sunset and picked fruit from the trees.

Ostuni center and the old town were only a few minutes away and it was easy to access the highway and travel to neighboring towns for day trips and shopping.

The best part were the welcoming owners! Marilena and Oronzo hosted like we were family. Marilena has magic hands and gives the best massages!

We loved visiting the south of Italy and cannot wait to go back and stay at this property!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Carissima Bella, grazie mille per le belle parole nei nostri confronti. Siamo felicissimi che vi siate trovati così bene. È stato un piacere avervi avuti ospiti e aver ricevuto la vostra amicizia. Vi aspettiamo ancora ospiti da noi. Un grande abbraccio. Marilena e Oronzo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahprec...
Scunthorpe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing holiday, excellent accomodation and location is truly beautiful”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owners Oronzo and Marilena arranged to meet us from the airport in nearby Ostuni to provide a guide to the property as our flight didn't land until after 21.00, this was a lovely touch and made driving to the accommodation much easier and stress free.
We were guided around the Trullo that nights, the building and gardens are beautiful and relaxing and set in farmland.
The location is quite remote and I would recommend a hire car, but saying that you are only 10 minutes away from the nearest town which provides everything you could need for your stay. You are also only about 15 minutes from the nearest beach, but there are many to choose from - depending on whether you want a peaceful beach or one with activities and a bar.
The property boasts a lovely pool with sun-loungers, outside seating and BBQ - and the kitchen was well equipped for our stay. The pool is shared with up to 3 properties but we had the pool to ourselves for much of the holiday which was great.
The nearby town of Ostuni was lovely, the nearest supermarket was located just inside Ostuni (Euro Spin) and this we found to be reasonably priced and well stocked. At night Ostuni comes alive and has an abundance of bars and restaurants, along with shops and boutiques to browse. We ate at several of the restaurants and were impressed with all of them.
Within the property were a number of brochures which detailed places to visit and was very informative but the owners were also at hand to check in and ask questions. Our Italian was practically non existent but we coped through their English and Google translate!
I would add that both myself and my partner agreed that this is the best holiday we have been on for a long time and feel that the welcome received and the interaction with the owners made the holiday so great. Oronzo, Marilena and their family all made us feel so welcome and were a big part of why we enjoyed the stay so much and I would like to thank them on behalf of myself, Chris, Amy and Connor.
I would recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be coming back to stay again as we have all fallen in love with this part of Italy and in particular the Trullo di Martino.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Dear Sarah, your words are magnificent to us. It was a pleasure to have had guests. We will wait for you again. Greetings from Marilena, Oronzo and Antonio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet location”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location central placed in easy reach of airport and all places of interests. The accommodation had basic amenities however a standard oven would have been beneficial and we had to use BBQ every time we ate in. However the second toilet/shower room was accessed from the outside, which was not what was expected and was inconvenient. The pool was of a good size with plenty of grounds to lounge around and we were fortunate to have it to ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amitante
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful Trulli experience near Ostuni”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in this Trulli about 7km south of Ostuni. It is the perfect place to relax in the countryside, but it is close to many lovely towns in the area and to the beach.

You reach the complex via a country road lined with olive tree groves on every side. The house includes a bunch of trulli, below which the enchanting bedroom is, as well a second bedroom, a large open sitting room with kitchen, and a lovely covered veranda. There are lights outside and lots of candles, so we spent many lovely evenings out on the veranda drinking lovely Negroamaro wine.

The rest of the complex is also nice, with a swimming pool and well-tended garden. There is a menagerie of animals near the entrance – goats, donkeys, chickens and a lovely guard dog, who hung out with us in the evenings. There is also a lovely outdoor pavilion where we got really good massages from Marilena one afternoon.

The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Communication about basics worked well, since Antonio speaks some English. I was also able to communicate with Oronzo in German : )

We went to Ostuni a couple of evenings for dinner, but we also went to Cisternino and Ceglie and has excellent meals there too. The nice surprise of the area was the charming town of San Michele, the closest town to the rental, with lots of shops and some very good restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The bedroom under the Trulli and the veranda
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Hello Kimberly, thank you for your review. We are delighted that your holiday was enjoyable. Have you had as guests it was an honor. we look forward to next year.
Bye... Marilena, oronzo e Antonio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Carissima Alice, siamo estremamente felici che l'esperienza sia stata così piacevole e positiva. Avervi avuti ospiti è stato un grandissimo piacere. Vi aspettiamo nuovamente. Un abbraccio. Marilena, Oronzo e Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieve0607...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Carissimi, grazie per la vostra recensione. Siamo felici che il soggiorno sia stato così gradito. Vi aspettiamo nuovamente con immenso piacere. Un sincero saluto da Marilena, Oronzo, l'avvocato e Antonio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto C
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Carissimo Alberto, avere avuto te e la tua splendida famiglia nostri ospiti e leggere questa recensione é per noi motivo di grande vanto. Siamo estremamente felici che il soggiorno al Trullo Martino sia stato così piacevole. Ce la mettiamo tutta per mettere i nostri ospiti nelle condizioni di sentirsi a casa loro. Quando volete, saremo nuovamente felici di avervi ospiti. Un abbraccione a voi tutti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing