We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sitting in an olive grove under an olive tree...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of trullo nonno bebe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
susanveg
Birstall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sitting in an olive grove under an olive tree having breakfast what more could you want.”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Staying in a Trullo is an experience which we always wanted to do. I found the place to be calm and relaxing and a haven to return to after the bustling towns and heat. The property is a couple of miles outside Ostuni town. A car is absolutely essential to see and experience all the wonderful sites which can be reached on day trips.
We were 3 adults and the amenities available to us were a bedroom with a double and single bed ensuite bathroom. We knew the trullo would be small due to its structure. We also had use of another room with pull out double sofa bed a table and four chairs. Our outdoor living space was a kitchen with sink four ring gas top and a fridge. There were two areas to eat outside. One by the kitchen and the other over looking the pool. We had full use of the plunge pool which was absolutely essential in keeping cool. Also an outdoor shower which we used all the time. We also had use of a table top fan to keep cool inside. This year in Italy it has been a heat wave therefore the trullo was warmer than would be expected. To rent the whole property you would need to inquire before booking.
On our arrival which was a late arrival the owners of the property were waiting to greet us without any extra charge. They are a lovely friendly couple who made us feel very welcome with a drink and a bowl of fruit. They were available to ask any questions or give us information. The owners of the property were also around during our stay, staying in the other part of the structure. I did not find this a problem in fact it was reassuring to have them around in case of any problems. The small minor problems with water and toilet were dealt with swiftly and one could not ask for more. I have lived in Italy for 16 years and I love the life there and the open friendly way the people are.
The property was very clean inside with clean sheets and towels which were changed in the middle of our stay. We stayed for 14 days.
A few minutes by car you will find a supermarket simply, petrol station, bread shop fruit and vegetable shop which provides all your basic needs. There are many other larger supermarkets and a street market on a Saturday. In the town of Cisternino there is a large wine cantina (Vino Sfuzo) where you can buy the local wine cheaply often better than the wine bought in a bottle from the shops. Other interesting sights are Martina Franca, Ceglie, Locorotondo. Just ask the owners of the property and they will tell you where to go. We ended our holiday feeling we had had a wonderful experience and a really relaxing and chill out time. We sat outside every evening eating and enjoying the pleasures of the countryside. We totally relaxed. Nearby there is a restaurant (terra del Gusto) which you need to book. We had a nice pizza there on a Saturday night and the atmosphere was nice sitting with the local people. In fact cooking your own food and sitting in an olive grove I found to be more enchanting as well as picking and eating the fruit from the trees. We would like to thank Mari and Alberto for their kind and friendly way which helped to make our stay even more pleasant.
Ciao Jack Janet and Susan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Grazie Susan per la bellissima descrizione che illustra pienamente la sensazione che si prova a vivere in un trullo in una zona di campagna.In effetti questo è un luogo di piena tranquillità immerso tra gli olivi e si respira, come hai detto tu, l'aria di relax lontano dalla vita frenetica della città. Anche i miei ospiti sono stati molto gentili, carini e sempre disponibili quando per ragioni tecniche sono dovuta entrare nella loro stanza, E soprattutto molto molto simpatici ed affettuosi. Sono stata molto contenta di averli come ospiti al trullo. Un saluto affettuoso Mari e Alberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria D
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Grazie Ilaria, e' stato un piacere ospitare dei ragazzi belli, allegri, genuini come voi. Una ventata di freschezza al trullo Nonno Bebe. Arrivederci allora!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolan W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Grazie Yolan per la sua recensione. La stanza non è grande perchè si tratta di un trullo. Il terzo letto singolo è all'interno di un'alcova perchè il trullo è una tipica costruzione fatta così. Anche il bagno è all'interno di un trullo e non si può allestire un box doccia perchè le pareti sono coniche. La nostra struttura affitta una camera e la cucina è un servizio in più che offriamo perchè il nostro tipo di affitto non prevede il servizio di colazione.Cercherò comunque di specificare meglio nella descrizione perchè gli ospiti siano più consapevoli di che cosa andranno ad affittare.Grazie comunque per la vostra scelta.Mari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la piscina
Liked least: nulla
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Grazie Francesca, in effetti è un luogo molto rilassante, adatto a chi vuole vivere in tranquillità a stretto contatto con la natura e poi...nulla vieta di fare vita mondana la sera, ad Ostuni....grazie a presto Mari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stray67
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Come promesso ecco che il signor Nicola è tornato a farci visita e questa volta ha approfittato ....della piscina. A presto Mari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stray67
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Grazie Signor Nicola, per noi è stato un piacere ospitare lei e sua moglie e ci auguriamo di avervi ancora nostri ospiti molto presto. La saluto Mari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing