We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B”
Review of Passaggio a Bardia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Passaggio a Bardia
Ranked #15 of 39 Dorgali B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a really happy place to stay - Vincenzo and Grazia are wonderful hosts who strike the perfect balance between providing everything you need (and more!), whilst giving you private space to feel at home. As others have said, breakfast is an Italian (Sardinian) feast! My coffee addict wife was in heaven! On the housekeeping front, all was clean - and unobtrusively kept so.
Further afield, Dorgali is not very touristy and, hence, a lovely place to stay. Excellent beaches are 15 mins away and walking in the adjacent national park is superb - bring your walking boots!
We definitely intend to come back, perhaps in the spring to do more walking, and very much look forward to spending more time at the Passaggio a Bardia.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed four nights and found this B & B close to the centre of Dorgali made a great base for sightseeing in the province. Dorgali has a range of artisan workshops, including leathercraft and jewellery shops and galleries, very good local wine, and a strong sense of pride in local traditions.
Vincenzo took an interest in our plans and was a great host from our first welcome drink to his insistence on driving us to the departure point for our excursion to Gorroppu and to the bus stop on the day of our departure.
Our room was pleasant, spacious and comfortable and both bedroom and separate private bathroom were very clean. While we did not spend a lot of time at the B & B it was nice to be able to sit at the table to read, look at maps, photos etc.
Grazia prepared lovely breakfasts of fresh bread, homemade jams, fresh fruit (figs and plums ripe and delicious), cake and coffee and on the morning of one of our treks, wonderful tiramisu, "to give us energy" !
Access to a washing machine was a bonus; a sunny breezy rooftop terrace for drying clothes is a traveller's dream but here it came with views over the town and the surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adonisb101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

If you want to stay in a B&B in Dorgali this is the place for you. The breakfast is the best our 12-year old son has ever had. Home-made sardinian cake and jam together with delicious Sardi bread and realy good coffe. The hosts are very nice and helpful - we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Vincenzo and his wife are lovely hosts. The rooms are large, cool and clean and the breakfast is delicious. The view from the roof top at sunset is gorgeous! We hired a car in Sardinia (which is the easiest way to get around) so the drive from Dogarli to the coast was only 10mins. You'll certainly enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiera h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I traveled to Sardinia in September 2011 (not Nov.) and stayed in the heart of Dorgoli at the B&B Passaggio a Bardia. The B&B keepers, Grazia and Vincenzo, are wonderful people who cared very much for us, especially for me since I was about two months pregnant; they catered for my nutritional needs during breakfast and invited us for an aperitivo. Vincenzo also helped us planned our sight seeing since our plans to go to the beach were changed by the rain. The room was very clean and comfortable and with a view of romantic and unpretentious Dorgali. Family friendly place but also couples can enjoy it too. The bathroom was also very clean although the shower, like many in Italy, was narrow. The bedroom we stayed in, had the bathroom down the hall not far but private just for us. There is another bedroom for more people with its own bathroom in the room. If you wish, you can go to the roof to see a beautiful night sky. We enjoyed very much walking at night and felt safe. We also enjoyed meeting locals during a festival celebrating local cheese and wine... so good, the cheese!. At first the B&B was difficult to find as the "streets" of the main avenue are narrow pass in one way directions and the signs are tiled to some of the buildings. There is no parking on these streets, so you would have to park on the main avenue and pay for hourly parking at designated spots labeled by colors. Siesta is strict in Dorgali... which was not ideal for a pregnant woman hungry all the time. Having a refrigerator and a stove at the B&B served us well. Also, since we had been traveling for a week before arriving to Passaggio a Bardia, having a washer was ideal too; had to hang cloths on the roof. Passaggio a Bardia is a great basecamp, you can come and go as you please and is near to many sites of interests. We look forward to someday returning to Passaggio a Bardia. Loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuzMireya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I went to Sardeign for a whole month and Passaggio a Bardia was absolutely one of my best memories. The owners Grazia and Vincenzo make you feel like at home. Grazia cooks the most delicious fruit jams and cakes for breakfast, Vincenzo knows every single spot in the area and Barbagia and the whole island. Since I've travelled by myself this was very helpful. The room was safe, luminous, clean and with a fantastic balcony from which I could see the whole town and the Golfo de Orosei (Cala Luna, Cala Gonone, ecc.).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MarinaCostanzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Me and my wife we are into mountaineering and outdoor activities, so this B&B was the perfect starting point for doing day trips in the surrounding area. Grazia and Vincenzo, the hosts, are very helpful and friendly with you, providing all the information you need. Our room was clean everyday, it was big enough and the view from the balcony ... just great . Be aware if you drive a car, best will be to let it on the main road (like we did) because all the small streets in Dorgali are very narrow and steep :). Near to the B&B(5' walking) is the city center with all you need (supermarkets, restaurants) . Check this blogpost http://blog.vasile.ch/2011/06/sardinia/ for more info from our stay there.

Room Tip: AFAIK there are two rooms, both they have great view to the city and the mountains around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Vasile C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dorgali hotels
2.2 mi away
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
#1 of 20 in Cala Gonone
636 reviews
2 mi away
Club Esse Cala Gonone Beach Village
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
#4 of 20 in Cala Gonone
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ecoparco Neule'
Ecoparco Neule'
#2 of 38 in Dorgali
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Il Querceto
Hotel Il Querceto
#15 of 26 in Dorgali
252 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bue Marino Hotel
Bue Marino Hotel
#10 of 20 in Cala Gonone
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passaggio a Bardia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passaggio a Bardia

Address: Via Amsicora 9, 08022, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Dorgali
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and breakfast is situated in the middle of Dorgali town and is named after the name of the Bardia mountain, just above it. The owners Grazia and Vincenzo are pleased to welcome the visitors in their beautiful apartment which include: A) Two large and comfortable double rooms with en suite bathroom and the possibility the include am extra bed. B) Kitchen fully furnished (Fridge ??? freezer, washing machine, TV and iron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Passaggio a Bardia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passaggio a Bardia Dorgali, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing