We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sono estasiato”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo S'Ozzastru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

questo agriturismo è belissimo!! purtroppo io non posso scrivere la mia estasi in italiano!
this agriturismo farm is a miracle: delicious typical italian food, extremely friendly hosts, beautiful animals and quitness of living. being there for 3 days i dodn't even remember about internet, facebook, news around the world)
there are several wonderful beaches nearby and a small town Cala Gonone where you can take a boat trip to breathtaking beaches - they can be reached only by boat!!
i enjoyed staying in S'Ozzastru and i want to thank Jovani and others for their hospitality)
my favourite day was a day when we went to see and touch animals: newborn pigs, small lambs and cows!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo S'Ozzastru
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

Nice place to interact with the animals of the farm and enjoy a delicious home-made food. We had a fantastic tiramisu and "pecora". Very quiet space settle down in the rocky part of Sardinia and close to the seaside (10min). Friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Good location, 10min drive to Dorgali and 20min drive to Orosei which is a very charming little town.
Quiet place, except if you have noisy neighbours as the rooms are not really soundproofed! Terrace with view on the mountains. Deckchairs and drying rack available.
Basic breakfast but very good dinner with the farm products. The agriturismo sells its own Pecorino cheese which is excellent.
Excellent location for hiking in the Gennargentu National Park and do not miss the opportunity to drive the SS125 from Dorgali to Baunei, which is simply an amazingly scenic road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My wife and I stayed three days/nights. We ate most of our meals here and they were excellent. Very peaceful and quiet at night which is a switch from any city in Italy. The only sounds at night was local wildlife. The family that runs this place were great, very personable and great cooks. Salvatore will give you a nice overview of the local agriculture and wild fare. He will tell you what to see around the area. The beach is just about 20 minutes over a beautiful mountain range. The wine, cannonou is excellent.

Room Tip: No frills but the rooms are clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed two nights and will surely come back. Nice rooms in a calm quiet cuntryside. Excellent service and food. We were greeted with a cup of coffe when we arrived, and one evening we were served wine while waiting for dinner. The dinners were very good four course experiences with local and homemade specialities.
The surrounding parts of Sardinia is stunning. You are close to both leasurly and adventurous beaches, and the mountains are wild and beautiful.
It is a farm with opportunities to visit the animals.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParboMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chantal69400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Ozzastru, Proprietario at Agriturismo S'Ozzastru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sono tutte fantastiche!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tittiboghy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Ozzastru, Proprietario at Agriturismo S'Ozzastru, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorgali
7.2 mi away
Su Gologone
Su Gologone
#1 of 2 in Oliena
953 reviews
5.3 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Mannois
3.2 mi away
Ecoparco Neule'
Ecoparco Neule'
#3 of 37 in Dorgali
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
82.0 mi away
Agriturismo Rocce Bianche
5.5 mi away
Agriturismo Rifugio Gorroppu
4.7 mi away
Agriturismo Canales
Agriturismo Canales
#1 of 37 in Dorgali
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo S'Ozzastru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo S'Ozzastru

Address: S.S. 125 - KM. 211, 600 Orientale Sarda Dorgali - Orosei, 08022, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Dorgali
Price Range: £63 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farm is located on a small hill from where you can admire a vast panorama stretching from the mountains the Supramonte to the beaches of Cartoe and Osalla, with around a lot of greenery and trees, surrounded by a ring of hills. Positioned along the road from the village of Dorgali leads to Orosei, is close to the cave of Ispinigoli and the necropolis of Conca and Janas. The dining room is rustic, with wooden furniture, exposed beams and a large stone fireplace 'framed' by a tree trunk worked from nature with great skill. Ideal for banquets and ceremonies where you can taste the specialties of the traditional cuisine of Sardinia. The farm is equipped with camping pitches equipped, space for caravans and camper (columns and service charge and discharge water for campers). It also has rooms (twin, double, triple and quadruple) surrounded by olive trees, surrounded by greenery of the countryside, facing the mountains of Supramonte and the beautiful side of the Gulf of Orosei. They are all on the ground floor, with private bathroom and spacious verandas bloom, covered with exposed beams and rods from which to enjoy the splendor of unspoiled nature and a unique view. In collaboration with cooperatives hiking Dorgali and Cala Gonone, we offer guided tours and excursions to the most beautiful places in the Gulf of Orosei and Gennargentu Park. We also offer the opportunity to go horseback riding, hiking, climbing and participate (by appointment) to business duties (milking, sheep shearing etc.), Petting zoo for children, cooking classes and more. The family operates as a primary activity for generations in the field of livestock breeding (sheep, cattle and pig) and secondary agriculture (vineyards, olive groves and frutteti). The products offered in the restaurant and for sale are genuine: sausages, hams, cheeses, honey, bread, pasta rigorously homemade (Cheese Ravioli, Ricotta, and "Malloreddos", "Macarrones De Rosinitta"), Canonau wine, extra virgin olive oil, digestive (myrtle, grappa, lemon and cream). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo S'Ozzastru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo S'Ozzastru Dorgali, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing