We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Sleep, Great Food and”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Canales
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Sleep, Great Food and”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I spent one night in this place with my family, this is a great place to relax and a great place to reach few beaches on the est side of Sardinia, they say they are the best in Europe, I guess they're right. Agriturismo Canales is peaceful, simple accomodation, great breakfast with homemade yougurt. The big surprise is the dinner, Nanni, the owner serves food which is hard to find, sophisticated and produced locally, the menu will be a surprise, go there, speak to Nanni, ask him how he built this amazing place, he will be happy to share stories with you in the evenings drinking a homemade Mirto. :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Technonoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    34
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
142
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A beautiful setting, lovely hosts, incredible food and total tranquility make this a truly special place to stay - we have just been for a fourth time and intend to keep visiting forever! Great location for both mountains and sea and a real sense of peace and relaxation. The most wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoGra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We spent five days at Canales. The place is wonderful, near a lake and hidden in the nature. The rooms are simple but nicely decorated and clean. Every apartment has its own separate entrance and there's a small playground. The dinner is something you've to try: everything is prepared using genuine ingredients and enjoyable in a nice patio. Nanni and Lina, the owners, are nice and very friendly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank danuzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Beautiful setting overlooking Lago del Cedrino. Convenient location to visit hiking areas in Supramonte and Gulf of Orosei (Cala Gonone etc.).

Very friendly, helpful and accomodating hosts. Rich breakfast (incl. fresh fruits, cheese, salami, ham, various cakes, fresh bread etc.) and delicious dinner with friendly service.

Simple but comfortable and clean room with air condition and proper bathroom.

We very much enjoyed our 4-nights stay in June 2014.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sardegna2014june
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massy, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights and it was fantastic !
The canales hosts are very welcoming : discrete and always available for any informations.
We enjoyed the excellent sardinian meals, wine (mirto), fruit juices, sardinian pastries..., everything is produced in the agriturismo Canales.
We got the room "chessa" : very clean, very comfortable and large enough for a family comprising 2 adults and 2 teenagers. It has a terrasse with a wonderful panorama.
The property is huge and beautiful, there are farm animals : sheeps, pigs, goat, horses, chicken, and bees. Interesting for the young.
Don't hesitate, l'agriturismo Canales e grandioso !
Family L. di Gioia

Room Tip: The room "chessa" has a terrasse with a splendid panorama over the lake so peaceful after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talomagiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

On arrival we were stunned by the beauty of the setting and the place itself - small traditional stone houses on the hill overlooking a beautiful lake - simply paradise! The anticlimax came later, when we were met by the strange hosts who seemed like we have bothered them by our arrival - they just told us to stay outside until we are shown our room - extremely strange, given the amazing hospitality and friendliness we were met with everywhere else on the island... Then dinner...well, it was supposedly organic and all, but to me it was simply pretentious - nothing special antipasto of cold cuts, ravioli that did not impress and a super appetising looking suckling pig, which turned out to be almost entirely fat and the salad served with it was minuscule. Desert - nothing special. All in all, it was very disappointing experience compared to the amazing nature it is set in.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VesiAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The surroundings, the delicious meals and incredible vino di casa served daily made this place one of the best we visited in Sardegna. Genuine and very good value. Somewhere you wish you could stay longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorgali
9.9 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Mannois
2.6 mi away
Su Gologone
Su Gologone
#1 of 2 in Oliena
857 reviews
5.3 mi away
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
#1 of 20 in Cala Gonone
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ecoparco Neule'
Ecoparco Neule'
#3 of 33 in Dorgali
340 reviews
3.4 mi away
Agriturismo Rifugio Gorroppu
4.7 mi away
Agriturismo S'Ozzastru
Agriturismo S'Ozzastru
#4 of 33 in Dorgali
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Canales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Canales

Property: Agriturismo Canales
Address: Localita Canales SNC, 08022, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Dorgali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Canales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Canales Dorgali, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing