We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Sardinian experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Rifugio Gorroppu
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Sardinian experience”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This place is just lovely, it summarizes the best of Sardinia: the mountain, the sea, the food and the hospitality of Sardinian people.
I am Sardinian and I came back to Rifugio Gorropu after two years from my first visit, this time with some friends. They were astonished by the beauty of the view of the Gorropu Canyon, the nice and clean rooms, the silence at night that makes you sleep so well, the great typical Sardinian dinner.
Angelo and his team are really hard workers and they made sure we felt at home and comfortable.
I recommend this place to everybody who really wants to have an authentic Sardinian experience! Da parte mia e dei miei amici, Grazie Angelo e team, ci vediamo presto!

Alessandro

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexxandro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    50
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
89
194
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent 4 nights in April and we had a fantastic time. The rooms are simple but clean, all we needed. If desperate, you can get wifi in the restaurant area. The view from the terrasse is breathtaking. And the location is ideal if you want to explore Gorropy and Tiscali. Cala Gonone is only 15 minutes away too. But what makes the place exceptional is Angelo's hospitality, he and his wife made us feel welcome and honestly spoiled. They speak very little English and our Italian is very rudimentary, but this was no barrier to 4 fantastic days at their Agriturismo. The dinners were fabulous (although I am not sure I would survive a week eating that much food!). Breakfast was simple but still plenty of choice in comparison with the place we went next. This is definitely a place where we want to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylviane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This agriturismo is run by very genuine, happy people. They are very friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home. The food was delicious, an absolute feast every night and they catered well for us both being vegetarian. The rooms are clean and simple, but comfortable. The location is good for Cala Gonone and its' other nearby beaches, Tiscali and Gola su Gorropu. We would love to go back again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was our 1st time experience at staying at an Agriturismo having only eaten at them before. We decided that staying and eating all the amazing food and wine would be a good plan and we got lucky with this place.
Set up high with a great view, basic but clean air conditioned rooms and places to sit out and enjoy the atmosphere.
Excellent food eaten outside in the evening after a hard day exploring the beautiful beaches and the surrounding area.
Well worth visiting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife, one-year old son and I stayed here four four nights early May 2014 and had an absolutely amazing holiday. We felt so genuinely welcome from the very first moment, no rush, being seated and offered espressos while checking in, and a cookie for our one-year old. They decided to upgrade us from the double room we booked to their only apartment equipped with kitchen, which happened to be vacant. Amazing. The apartment was nice, quite basic, but had everything we needed including a very nice bathroom and a great view of the valley and mountains from right outside the door.

We had booked the room with half board at a price of 50 € per person per night (in total for both room and food), which I found very cheap, especially considering the quality of the food for dinner. It wasn't a simple one course meal, but several hours of being treated with one delicious course after another: typically several antipasti and snacks, a pasta dish, a main course, a dessert and a coffee, and a carafe of red wine, or white on request, to go along with the meal. So delicious. The breakfast was more basic with some white rolls, cheese, ham, yogurt, various juices and cakes.

In terms of the facilities, Rifugio Gorroppu is probably not the most baby friendly due to for example stairs to access the rooms down the hillside (challenging with the stroller), steep hillside 25 m from outside the apartment door and no fence (this was due to us being in the apartment at the end of the accommodation, farther up everything was nicely fenced including the terraces), and breakfast/dinner starting at 8 am/pm (quite late for our son, at least). But it wasn't a problem for us, and in terms of hospitality/feeling welcome I would say the place is indeed very baby friendly and both a baby bed and chair were provided.

Rifugio Gorroppu served as a good location for exploring the central east coast of Sardinia, including the nearby seaside town of Cala Gonone.

We were very happy with everything at Rifugio Gorruppo and can definitely recommend staying there, preferably several nights to enjoy the quality and variety of the outstanding food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakob_Jorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I'm delighted to say that this agriturismo lives up to its reputation - and this reviewer has experienced some very disappointing stays in sardinia. The location is fabulous, and it's actually signposted from the road - just. They have invested in some nice landscaping although still a work in progress, and from the terrace you can see the Su Gorroppu canyon n in the distance. Rooms as spartan as always in sardinia, but very clean and lovely bed linen. Food lovely although personally I get meat-overload after more than 2 nights in an agriturismo, pity that the delicious fruit and veg dished eaten by Sardinians in their own homes are not considered as important as roast piglet, so tourists don't get to enjoy them. Anyway, stay here. It's great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Dinners were delicious, especially the antipasti and primi. Food like food should be: pure, simple and tasty. Our room was basic but ok: very clean, an excellent bed and a shower that seemed to spray spring water. The view from our room and the higher terraces was breathtaking: all of the huge valley lay at our feed, surrounded by steep mountains. Angelo and the other staff were very kind and helpfull, Angelo even took us to the start of our walk when through a misunderstanding our guide didn't turn up.
The beach of Cala Gonone was an easy 15' drive away, it was an incredible sensation to switch from 'monte' to 'mare' so quickly and easily.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tychot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorgali
16.7 mi away
Club Hotel Torre Moresca
10.1 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Mannois
5.0 mi away
Su Gologone
Su Gologone
#1 of 2 in Oliena
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
#2 of 20 in Cala Gonone
607 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hotel Club Saraceno
Hotel Club Saraceno
#2 of 12 in Arbatax
790 reviews
10.8 mi away
Club Hotel Marina Sporting
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Rifugio Gorroppu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Rifugio Gorroppu

Property: Agriturismo Rifugio Gorroppu
Address: | Localita strada per Oddoene, 08022, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Dorgali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi in outdoor and reception. Tipical Sardinian Breakfast is included in the price. For stays 3 nights and more we make a big discount!We made every day tipical sardinian dinner, with our famous Porcetto arrosto and ravioli, traditional sardinian pasta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo Rifugio Gorroppu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Rifugio Gorroppu Dorgali, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing