We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty fine”
Review of B&B Villa Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Maria
Ranked #30 of 39 Dorgali B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Last september we stayed a week at Villa Maria's appartment located in Istelotte, a few km in the south of Dorgali. Although not easy to find (even in the darkness) and (as non Italians) not staightforward to communicate with the landlady, we enjoyed it very much. The appartment is part of the landladies country house. It is very calm, has really stylish and tasteful furnishings, a nice terrace with some cats in the mid of grape fields and last but least a pleasant landlady. At least as attractive as the appartment itself is the region for a several activities like climbing or cycling.
R&G

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

Villa Maria is a wonderful place to stay in Dorgali. You must drive down a dirt path for a few minutes to get there but it is well worth it. What you see is a charming home surrounded by grape orchards. We stayed there 3 nights while exploring the mountains and Cala Ganone. Every morning Maria presented us with delicious treats that she made herself. The room has its own entrance and while a bit stark has everything you need. We used the fridge in the main kitchen to keep our drinks cold. We washed our clothes in the sink and hung them to dry up on the terrace. Although Maria didn't speak English we still managed to communicate with this lovely lady.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gadryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vincenzo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank giogioca88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Parapai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Manu2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dorgali hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
#3 of 20 in Cala Gonone
582 reviews
0 mi away
Bue Marino Hotel
Bue Marino Hotel
#10 of 20 in Cala Gonone
319 reviews
0 mi away
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
#1 of 20 in Cala Gonone
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Il Querceto
Hotel Il Querceto
#14 of 26 in Dorgali
252 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Nuraghe Arvu
Hotel Nuraghe Arvu
#8 of 20 in Cala Gonone
280 reviews
0 mi away
Ecoparco Neule'
Ecoparco Neule'
#3 of 38 in Dorgali
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Maria

Address: Localita Istelotte, 08022, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Dorgali
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Villa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Maria Dorgali, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing