We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscan pearl”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Villa Cardeto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Cardeto
Ranked #2 of 13 Anghiari B&B and Inns
kruishoutm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tuscan pearl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Villa Cardeto is a very charming B&B in a typical Tuscan countryside near Anhgiari. Excellent breakfast with homemade bread, a very nice and clean swimming pool, beautifull rooms, large garden, and Ilona and Rolf are really doing everything to feel you at home. They have an eye for perfection: the candlelights in the evening around the house, small ceramic artwork and flowers on the large dinnertable and in the rooms, a lots of information and maps of the surroundings available, ... They give you advice when looking for a typical restaurant, planning a journey, ... They are fantastic hosts! We and our 4 kids have spent here superb holidays.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dep2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
84
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Even though winter ist cold in Tuscany as well we enjoyed some warmth at the Villa Cardeto. The fireplace in the main building was a cosy meetingpoint to enjoy some of the excellent wine offered by Ilona and Rolf.These two make the stay very special because they are really interessted in providing everything you may need to have a good stay. This includes more blankets (wintertime) to candles lighting the way to your room.
The location of the Villa Cardeto is excellent as well. An hour by car to Arezzo,1,5 hours to Siena and Florence and there are a lot of small villiages to visit as well.
We are looking forward to coming back during summer time to enjoy the pool and the park which surrounds the villa.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 670Felicitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Had the opportunity of staying at Villa Cardeto on our way from Rome to Florence. The place is charming and very well maintained. The location excellent, right in the middle of the Tuscan countryside and very close to Anghiari, a hidden medieval gem. Our bedroom was very ample and perfectly clean. Breakfast simply delicious.

Special kudos to Ilona and Rolf, our hosts. We arrived late at night to Anghiari and without a GPS or a good map we got lost! With the help of a local resident, we contacted Ilona who met us in town and helped us get to Villa Cardeto!!

We highly recommend Villa Cardeto and only regret not having planned to extend our stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Villa Cardeto is a beautiful stone country home nestled in the picturesque Tuscan hills 10 minutes from the quaint, and relatively tourist-free, mediaeval village of Anghiari, and approximaly an hour from Florence and Siena. The rooms are spacious, tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. Screens on the windows prevent insects from coming into the rooms, the washroom was brand new and equipped with a good hairdryer and the rooms even had adapters for international plugs! Umbrellas were available for all the guests, there was a library with a wide variety of international books, magazines and CDs for guests to enjoy. The swimming pool and sauna were sparkling clean, deck chairs and bathing towels were new. The breakfast buffet was to die for: homemade breads and marmelades, a variety of local cold cuts and cheeses, freshly prepared eggs, a selection of cereals, yoghurts and dried fruits and fruit juices, outstanding coffee and freshly picked fruits and tomatoes from the garden. Cold drinks are available for purchase at all times of the day. The patios and stairwells are lit with candles in the evening and there are homemade products to buy and take home if guests wish to do so. Ilona and Rolf are the sweetest, friendliest and most helpful hosts one could ever hope for. I guarantee you will be impressed and will want to return! Make sure you ask Ilona and Rolf to organize an olive oil tasting evening at a nearby 600-year-old Tuscan family-run farm. Great fun!
Thomas and Alison from Frankfurt, Germany

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomalicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have just returned from one of the best holidays ever.
The Villa Cardeto is a complete delight, charming hosts, good food, beautiful setting, great pool and relaxed atmosphere make a most relaxing holiday. We enjoyed visiting the many beautiful attractions in the area and returned each day to this welcoming villa.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We just spent March14-19 at this great B&B and are still talking about it. The accomodation is a charming authentic and spacious Villa, perched on a hill with all the comforts of home and more. Located minutes from the village it provides both easy access to Anghiari and an escape to the peaceful calm of the Tuscan hills. The hosts are generous and welcoming with lots of tips on what to see and do in the area. The food and wine is excellent, the place is great, and the people are better. This is a place where you can comfortably relax and enjoy the surroundings and/or use as a base for day trips to explore Anghiari and surrounding Tuscany. Come as a guest, and you'll leave as a friend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceOMara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort walton beach, florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We (and friends) spent two days in January. Spotlessly clean, nice rooms, pretty views. Ilona is not only a charming host (quadrilingual, knowledgeable about the area) but an excellent cook. We had reserved a dinner the first night, which was an excellent 5 courses with good local wines. The second day we got back late and didn't feel like going out. Ilona produced yet another superb meal with local ingredients with no warning.
We - and our friends - would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cincobayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anghiari
2.3 mi away
Anghiari Hotel
Anghiari Hotel
#1 of 2 in Anghiari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
4.3 mi away
Podere Violino
Podere Violino
#2 of 6 in Sansepolcro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Meridiana
Hotel La Meridiana
#2 of 2 in Anghiari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
6.7 mi away
Locanda del Viandante
Locanda del Viandante
#1 of 13 in Anghiari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgo del Senatore
Borgo del Senatore
#3 of 13 in Anghiari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Cardeto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Cardeto

Property: B&B Villa Cardeto
Address: Localita Scoiano 103 | 52031 Anghiari, 52031 Anghiari, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Anghiari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Anghiari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Cardeto is a magnificent Tuscan Villa on top of a hill near Anghiari in the Province of Arezzo. The spacious area offers you many different possibilities to retire from the world or to simply enjoy the gorgeous view into the Tiber-valley!The Villa consists of 6 rooms (3 rooms with full-size beds and 3 rooms with two individual beds) and 5 bathrooms (shower/lavatory). The comfortable rooms offer an amazing view into nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Villa Cardeto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing