We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Tuscan Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen L
Cold Ash, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Tuscan Retreat”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thank you so much Leigh and Di. You have created a perfect, tranquil backdrop for a wonderful holiday.
We stayed 2 weeks with family and friends. The house is rustic, charming and comfortable. Leigh and Di have worked hard and managed to renovate this lovely villa with taste and elegance. The kitchen and bathroom s are well appointed so there is everything you need. The bedrooms are beautiful with comfortable beds (although the upstairs bedrooms could use a ceiling fan in high summer).
It is set on a hillside with spectacular views across the valley and has a lovely garden and pool to enjoy it from. Leigh and Di come early daily to clean the pool and water the gardens, so it always looks beautiful.
We had an eventful time! (An accident ensured one of our party had a short hospital stay). Leigh was so helpful. He accompanied us to A&E, drove us to and from hospital and was a superb host.
It is a great location for trips around the area.
10-12 of us stayed over the time and it was very comfortable for 10-11, but a bit tight for 12.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall atmosphere.
Liked least: Upper bedrooms a bit hot.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Hi guys.. Thank you for your very kind comments about our house and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us even with the little "adventure" along the way! We are always looking to improve Casa Leana and with your comments in mind regarding the bedrooms getting a bit too hot during the hot summer months, we have purchased air conditioning units which will be installed for our 2016 season. Thanks for being such great guests and we hope you will visit Casa Leana again with your lovely family. Di and Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glasgow
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimK_Swin...
Swindon
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One word - fabulous!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Casa Leana for a week at the start of August 2014. We have 2 children and travelled with our friends with 3 children - so 9 of us in total with children's ages ranging from 11-17. We had a fabulous holiday in Tuscany and were so pleased we'd discovered Casa Leana. Diana and Leigh have renovated this wonderful old villa into a fantastic combination of traditional Tuscan farmhouse with all modern facilities - WiFi, dishwasher, washing machine, 2 fridges, TV, DVD, etc. There was nothing we needed that they didn't have - even down to a coolbox for keeping drinks cool down by the swimming pool. The location is amazing with the most incredible view over the Tuscan hills - you literally could spend forever looking at it. So much space as well for all of us to use - and the huge collection of DVD's and games room were a real hit with the children! We spent many happy evenings sitting outside in their beautiful garden, eating al fresco and enjoying the meals we cooked in the large kitchen. Great location too - we drove to Florence and Siena on a couple of days and enjoyed a lovely evening in Anghiari. As the title says - this really was a fabulous holiday!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing