We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The same first quality experience after the year”
Review of Le Lappe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Lappe
Ranked #1 of 4 Cavriglia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

After one year we (group of 22) rented whole villa Le Lappe again. We enjoyed the stay a lot. The staff was the same as year before, very helpfull, very friendly.
Manuella, Linda (the best cook ever), Lucrezia...thank you for the pleasant stay!!!
The villa is perfect and renovated with focus on the smallest detail.
But as I said before, without devoted people, it should be only piece of nice cold stone.

Only one thing to be aware. When you show an enthusiasm with effort to return, the owner (for me an unknown person) will automatically rise you a price, which is in the time of crisis and zero inflation simply unfair and inexcusable. Even better properties can rundown if owners are greedy.
Anyhow, I recommend this property a lot. I hope, we will return again, to enjoy beautyful Tuscany and meet our friends overthere.

Room Tip: Alls rooms are simply stunning.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLappe, Proprietario at Le Lappe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Guest,


thanks for your positive advise about Le Lappe and my staff: your comments confirm me that my continuous efforts to ensure to my guests a pleasant stay, are well done.


I'd like to clarify that the price per person you paid this year is the same you paid last year. I remind you that this summer you were in 22 people, while the year before you were only 16 people, so the total ammount is obviously increased.


Regarding my presence I'd like to keep your attention on the owner's role, which is to drive his staff in the right and positive way to grant to the guests a warm welcome for their entire staying, like as a director with his actors. It is like a movie: you appreciate it watching the actors playing, but in the backstage there are a lot of people working hard to run it, first of all the director of film.


Anyway, next time you will come to Le Lappe I'll will be happy to meet you.

Lorenza the owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Le Lappe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

I really can not begin this review without getting emotional because of the 8 days we just stayed in this amazing Villa in Tuscany. All of the reviews below capture the essence of this villa, and part of me will be there forever! Let'st start with the grounds, the most amazing views of hills and horses and vineyards and olive trees. Off the beaten track is an understatement, but worth it. Beautiful flowers are everywhere with fresh herbs growing right on the deck. The fragrance of flowers are in the breeze constantly, as are the birds! We ran from the house to the main road a few times and that was a real challenge with the hills. The infinity pool was a hang out for my family. The pool and jacuzzi were great and we will never forget our time here.

The staff at Le Lappe were AMAZING. Linda and Lu were so welcoming and friendly and nice. They presented meal after meal with style and beauty on the plate. Dinners were the best we had on the trip. Whatever we asked for, they were accommodating to our requests. We ate i this beautiful glass room off the house. We played music on the stereo and sang and loved our time there. Rooms were made up everyday, and the staff worked constantly. If not cleaning, then they were cooking, or preparing. The trip would not have been the same without Linda and Lu!!!!

This is how you vacation, the 2 buildings offer plenty of room for our 13-16 people.

One downside were the bugs, but you are on the top of a mountain road up above a valley, guess you have to expect that.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong....
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLappe, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Lappe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Glen,


we are pleased to have recived such an enthusiastic comment from you.

We really appreciate your detailed description about your staying expecially for our staff and our cooking.

It gives us motivation to keep on menaging with even more care.

We hope you come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Le Lappe. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and quiet, the view and the pool are beautiful. The staff is friendly and the food at dinner was reasonable and delicious. It was total decompression from the rest of our busy trip and we were sad to leave. It was bliss.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sw1jc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Le Lappe for three nights. Location is off the beaten track and well worth the effort. The farmhouses sit atop a hill with a fabulous view- off in the distance were snow covered mountains and each morning fog over the valley. Dawn and sunset both are photo opportunities at Le Lappe.The grounds and houses are attractive and beautifully maintained. Spring was just around the corner and the plants and flowers were just beginning to bud. The gazebo was a terrific place for meals- very light and spacious. We could imagine how wonderful the patio looks with tables and chairs. Manuela, the manager, and Linda, the chef, were particularly welcoming and kind. The breakfast was and the dinners (typical Tuscan dishes) were excellent and nicely presented! The drives to the Chianti hill towns (Radda and Castellina) held one beautiful view after another. We visited Arrezo (30 minutes from the inn) and San Gimignano (1 hour from the inn). Overall a wonderful stay and is an ideal destination for extended families with children of all ages.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHU1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

How to start? Well, I can not enought express how good we felt in this villa!!!! The rooms are better in reality, like on web site.
It is important, but much more important are the services and people around. Manuela, our host, Linda our cook, Lucrezia, all are our friends.
We were group of 18th and rent all villa. Linda cooked for us every evening and must say, that was the best meals I had in Tuscany. The best pasta we cooked together (ravioly), best steak (tagliata), best osso buko....the best everything!!!!
Remoteness of location is OK, because of quite. Only birds, smell of flowers and infinity pool.
I have been all around the world, but this place and people catch my heart.
This villa is a very good base to discover Chianti area, as well as Arezzo, Cortona, Siena. Florence is ease reachable by train from Montevarcchi.
I hope, we will meet all these friendly people again next year!!!
Well, I have only one negative thing to say: A very difficult leaving :-)
We will come again Manuela!!!
See you next year!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous, each has its own soul!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jozef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We arrived at Le Lappe and fell in love instantly. Everything was perfect. The rooms are awesome and the owners welcomed us with open arms. We had drinks and dinner with this awesome Italian family and were literally treated like family. The views from the pool are magnificent and if we're ever in the area again we will be staying again. We can't speak highly enough of the hotel or the people that operate it. It was our last night of a 7 week European holiday and we definately saved the best for last.

Room Tip: The room closest to the pool
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLappe, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Lappe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

It was nice to meet you,
We hope you enjoyed your Tuscan's tour, we wiil be glad to have you again here as our special guest.

Thankfully
Le Lappe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

While it takes a while to get here from any village, this new agroturismo is sleek,comfortable and relaxing, also in a strategic position to visit some of the most emblematic places of Tuscany.The rooms are very spacious, each one with a different, elegant, impeccable taste decor. The infinity pool area is very well and located within the compound and smartly designed. We ate in serveral times and everything was delicious.The staff were extremely accomodating and helpful. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room was the 1st floor one with views to the pool
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizard7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLappe, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Lappe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

We are definitly pleased to read your comments.

I'm glade to inform you that our winter garden is completed.

Looking forward to seeing you

Francesca
Le Lappe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavriglia
6.2 mi away
Hotel del Lago
Hotel del Lago
#1 of 2 in Cavriglia
138 reviews
3.2 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
689 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fontebussi Tuscan Resort
Fontebussi Tuscan Resort
#2 of 2 in Cavriglia
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
547 reviews
4.1 mi away
Agriturismo Valleverde
Agriturismo Valleverde
#1 of 2 in San Giovanni Valdarno
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Forra
La Forra
#1 of 1 in Montegonzi
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Lappe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Lappe

Address: Loc. Rimontoli | frazione Montegonzi, 52022, Cavriglia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cavriglia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cavriglia
Price Range: £85 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Lappe is a historical farmhouse in the hills of Chianti, outside Cavriglia. It offers spacious accommodation, furnished in a typical Tuscan style and equipped with a hot tub and fireplace. Rooms and suites at Le Lappe boast frescoed ceilings and Florentine terracotta floors. Each offers views of the countryside, free Wi-Fi, and an LCD TV with satellite channels. The farmhouse is comprised of 2 stone buildings. It features an outdoor salt-water swimming pool and a hot tub. The restaurant serves Tuscan cuisine made with organic products. Meals are served in a bright dining room with large windows. Bikes are available to rent at reception, where guests can also arrange tours of the Chianti area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Lappe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lappe Italy/Cavriglia, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing