We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agriturismo La Loccaia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I visited Toscany and La Loccaia for the first time last January, stayed for 2 nights. Beautiful and peaceful place, very friendly owners too. Rooms clean and well equipped. Nearby lovely small old villages to visit, not far away from Firenze either. I truly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Harppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    120
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
37
175
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a wonderful place! The owners were very friendly and for us finnish the perfect thing was that there is possible to get advise also in finnish. The breakfast was also perfect. Not only some sweet cakes, what is typical in Italy. See you again in septemper :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sirpa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seinajoki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Vietimme syksyisen viikon Agriturismo La Loccaiassa, Toscanan sydämessä. Pienet mutkittelevat tiet, sypressit, kumpuilevat maisemat sekä horisontissa siintävät Apenniinit olivat kuin postikortista. Aamun heräåtystä tahdittivat vain lintujen liverrys raikkaassa ulkoilmassa. Huoneemme (Gioco) oli siisti,valoisa, tilava ja viihtyisä ja siihen kuului myös kiva pieni jääkaappi sekä kylpyhuone. Sängystä pelkkää plussaa!

Ruoka oli erittäin hyvää, Toscanassa kun ollaan. Sen valmistamiseen ja tarjoiluun oli todella nähty vaivaa. Omistajat, jotka ovat ystävällisiä,avuliaita ja vieraanvaraisia, saavat meidät takuuvarmasti palaamaan vielä uudelleen La Loccaiaan!Grazie!

Last autumn we spent a gorgeous week in agriturismo La Loccaia which is situated in the heart of Toscana. In the middle of the hills, olive trees and seeing the little roads, cypresses and other typical things of Toscana you feel like watching a postcard. How much we enjoyed waking up and hearing all the birds singing, far from the noise of traffic.

Our room (Gioco) was very luminous, comfortable and spacious, we also had a frigo and a nice bathroom. The bed was very good,too! We really fell in love with the Tuscan kitchen. The food was delicious and even though being a foreigner who doesn't speak Italian we felt like a home with other guests at the same table.

The owners are very friendly and ready to help you, we surely come back to this agriturismo and hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finlandia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a relaxing break and a real taste of tuscany. The location is idillic- set amongst the farms own vinyard and olive grove with stunning views across val di chiana. The rooms are confortable and clean with good sized bathrooms and good shower pressure. You are welcomed into a traditional farmhouse dining area for your breakfast and about twice a week alessandro cooks a very reasonably priced traditional tuscan four course meal where you also drink the wine from the farm and vin santo. Alessandro is a very good cook and I would certainly recommend that you take advantage of this. They are extremely helpful and if you discuss your plans for the day with them they can give you leaflets and advice that helps you get the best out of your trip. This really was a wonderful find and I hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyenvacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I visited this place in May 2011 on my own. And I was very impressed in many aspects. The service was excellent, the landlord is very cordial who would read all the wishes from your eyes. So even if you are on your own you fell like at home quickly. Furthermore I enjoyed the delicious high-quality food and the beautiful landscape of this location. I would highly recommend to visit this place and I am looking forward to return here once more.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

It's a very nice place! Surrounded by trees, located in a peaceful area (but at the same time, it's not far from the city) is created to rest and relax! I enjoyed my stay there, relaxing at the swimming pool, eating delicious food and fresh figs straight from the tree!
It is a very welcoming place - exactly as the owners, always kind and happy to help.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

La Loccaia is straight out of a movie. I did not know what to expect when I arrived on the property and drove up the little dirt road but it was even better than I could have imagined. Their farmhouse is on a quaint property surrounded by the Tuscan country. They have tons of olive trees and an amazing view of the mountains. Vineyards are just a walk away, that supply a lot of ingredients for their amazing meals, and a swimming pool! It is such a relaxing place! I had been in Italy for about 3 weeks prior to visiting La Loccaia and was not seeing or experiencing the true Italian culture. My 4 days spent in La Loccaia were the best days out of my 30 day trip. Me and my two friends were welcomed in like family. Alessandro did everything possible to make us feel comfortable including picnics, pizza making, great conversations, amazing wine, and he is an OUTSTANDING COOK! Best food I've had. I was so impressed by his hospitality and generosity. Not to mention after I left I had all of my memory cards of 8000 pictures stolen from my around the world adventure and Alessandro spent 6 months figuring out the best way to get me my pictures from my 4 days there so that I could remember the fairytale. He and his family went above and beyond for us and I would highly recommend La Loccaia to anyone looking for a taste of true Italian hospitality and culture on a relaxing and breath taking property. You will not regret your time here. Thanks so much Alessandro and Family! I hope to visit again sometime with my family!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Civitella in Val di Chiana
9.8 mi away
Toscana Verde
Toscana Verde
#1 of 2 in Laterina
864 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
764 reviews
24.0 mi away
Podere Violino
Podere Violino
#1 of 6 in Sansepolcro
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Borgo del Senatore
Borgo del Senatore
#3 of 11 in Anghiari
118 reviews
7.8 mi away
Borgo Nuovo San Martino
Borgo Nuovo San Martino
#62 of 82 in Arezzo
23 reviews
10.9 mi away
Podere San Quirico
Podere San Quirico
#1 of 25 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Loccaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Loccaia

Property: Agriturismo La Loccaia
Address: Via di Loccaia 23 | Loc. Ciggiano, 52041, Civitella in Val di Chiana, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Civitella in Val di Chiana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Civitella in Val di Chiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our agritourism is family runned. We can host at maximum 14 persons and this gives us an opportunity to create a friendship with our guests. A typical Tuscan dinner is organized often and everybody is seated together at the table just like with friends.Our geographical location is ideal, it's easy to reach the places like Arezzo, 20km, Cortona, 36km, Montepulciano 42km, Pienza 48km, Siena 50km, Florence 79km. Only 30 km away from here you find two thermal water spa with whom we co-operate. For those who love shopping there are two outlet: THE MALL and Valdichiana Outlet Village stores nearby and a Prada's shop.For those who love Italian and Tuscan kitchen we don't only arrange dinners but we also have pizza evenings using outdoors a wood burning stove, then we have a garden plot where our guests can pick up fresh vegetable. We also organize courses to learn the Tuscan kitchen. Wood burning stoves outdoors are available for barbecueing for our guests' use. Our agriturism produces olive oil, honey, wine and vin santo. We have a little forest where you can relax having a nice walk.We offer a free wifi inside and outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo La Loccaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Loccaia Civitella In Val Di Chiana, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing