We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo Villani Poderi Nesti & Cupoli
Ranked #2 of 11 Lastra a Signa B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location and Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This Villa is situated at the top of the hill overlooking Lastra a Signa. If you're looking for an authentic Italian experience without Florence prices that this is the place. This place is amazingly simple, quiet and inviting. The view was great. The included breakfast was adequate but not plentiful like some other reviews explained. All of the food was produced at the agritourismo. Outdoor seating was great. The beds were rock hard though and I was assaulted through the night by some pretty aggressive mosquitoes that entered the room through a window left open which was out of reach for me. The rock hard beds and mosquitoes are my only complaint. The staff was VERY helpful and I recommend you purchase some of their Chianti made from grapes grown on site. The Villa is also extremely close to the Lastra a Signa train station which is a 18 minute train ride into Florence. However, I probably could have skipped Florence and hung out at the hotel for my entire stay and faired just fine.

Room Tip: Rooms attached to the main building might be a bit more comfortable than ours. We stayed in the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dieselfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    31
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
54
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

In Italy we almost always stay in Agriturismo. Poderi Nesti & Cupoli is TOP ! Beautifully located but SUPER SERVICE by extremely friendly people and... a very good breakfast on a splendid terrace !
We are always happy arriving at Neste & Cupoli (3th time) because we know we'll getting value for money and we'll be received by people with a smile, happy to have us as a customer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The location of the farm is indeed lovely, but we were a bit worried as we approached as we drove past a slightly dodgy built-up area. Our satnav didn't seem to know where the road itself was, so it took a bit of guesswork, but this is probably more of a reflection on our satnav!

The farm itself is lovely and we had a great big room, plus an adjoining room, plus a bathroom. Aircon would have been nice, but not vital as the ceiling fan was powerful enough. The bathroom could have done with a bit of updating, to be honest. It's a wet-room style bathroom, which is fine, but the layout could have been better.

The breakfast on the terrace is very good and plentiful. And the pool is quite large for a property with comparatively small rooms. On one of our three days, we just chilled out by the pool instead of going into Florence in the heat, and that was well worth doing.

With hindsight, we should have gone to one of the smaller local villages for dinner one night instead of going into the tourist trap of Florence with all their street hawkers.

Also be aware that it is quite a long way from Florence. We drove to a tram stop and then went in on that, so all in all it was about a 45-minute trip. But if you want to be outside of Florence and not necessarily go every day (and you want a nice peaceful break), this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool, so we had a great view. But passing cars do beep a fair amount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripAd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We have just returned from a six week vacation in Italy which started with almost a week at Agriturismo Villani, and we could not ask for more. This B & B is a little hard to find, but with the instructions provided, and our GPS, and some helpful local citizens we found it and were made extremely welcome by Laura the owner/manager. We had very spacious accommodation and found this location in Lastra a Signa in Tuscany absolutely gorgeous. Breakfasts were excellent and plentiful. Laura provided good advice on restaurants in the area, and we were not disappointed in any of them. While a car is certainly essential to reach this destination, go to Florence using the train .... a lot less hassle, no parking problems, and the Italian train system is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dormitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Gorgeous location up in the heels surrounded by vineyards and olive trees. The owners are lovely and very kind and always willing to help and recommend about places to visit. Our room was in the separate building, it was very clean, spacious and really reflected a feeling of a classic toscan home. Breakfast is beyond words; everything is fresh and so tasty and the diversity changes every day. I honestly can't find anything negative to say! Just take a notice it's up the hills above the village so you'll have to own a car in order to get around.  I would recommend this place to people who want to enjoy the quite and beauty of nature but also to the ones who wand to visit Florence and the cities around as the distances are very close and getting around is easy with car or train (to Florence). I will sure come back again if I get the opportunity. 

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisaVilshansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura V, Proprietario at Agriturismo Villani Poderi Nesti & Cupoli, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Hi Alisa, how are you?
I want to thank you for the wonderful review you did to our farm. You and your mother were really delicious and it was nice to know people so friendly, smiling and interested like you were.
I wish you all the best and I hope to meeting you and mother in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Beautiful home, delicious breakfast, wonderful rooms. View of Florence and romantic Tuscan countryside. From Lastra it is to Florence only 14 minutes by train.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mx5guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

A car is needed to reach this out of the way B&B. It is a lovely, large Italian farmhouse located in the hills above Lastra a Signa. It was popular with Italian holiday makers during our stay in August 2010. The hosts are very friendly and helpful they also run a orchard and vineyard. The breakfast was delicious and substantial. We drove down to Lastra a Signa to catch the train into Florence which was very convenient as we didn't have to worry about driving and parking in Florence. The train journey is only 30mins.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieaussiesoioioi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lastra a Signa
1.6 mi away
Villa Saulina
Villa Saulina
#2 of 3 in Lastra a Signa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolito
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolit...
#1 of 1 in Ginestra Fiorentina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cascina De' Fagiolari
Cascina De' Fagiolari
#3 of 11 in Lastra a Signa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Agriturismo Petrognano
Agriturismo Petrognano
#77 of 297 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Tinaia
Agriturismo La Tinaia
#1 of 15 in Scandicci
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fattoria Albanese Labardi
Fattoria Albanese Labardi
#7 of 11 in Lastra a Signa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villani Poderi Nesti & Cupoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villani Poderi Nesti & Cupoli

Property: Agriturismo Villani Poderi Nesti & Cupoli
Address: Via Leonardo da Vinci 47/49, 50055, Lastra a Signa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Lastra a Signa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lastra a Signa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Agriturismo Villani Poderi Nesti & Cupoli 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Agriturismo Villani Poderi Nesti & Cupoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Villani Poderi Nesti & Cupoli Lastra a Signa, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing