We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous, wonderful B&B with Host for the Ages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domus Etrusca Agriturismo
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Marvelous, wonderful B&B with Host for the Ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We arrived at Domus Etrusca as a last minute booking and cannot have been more pleasantly surprised. The rooms are large, airy, and well furnished. The grounds are beautiful. However, the host and hostess make this hotel the wonderful place it is. Christiano is friendly, upbeat, and his motto is "No Problem!" Need another room? No problem. Need dinner for 20? No problem! Be sure to say hi to Eddie (the dog) when you stop by.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domusetrusca, Proprietario at Domus Etrusca Agriturismo, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
thanks again for the fantastic review and fine words for me
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    25
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
50
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Best host in the world. Completely enthralled by the wonderful house and wonderful person(s) ensuring us the greatest stay possible. Delicious wine, great dog, perfect home away from home. I want to come back and visit next summer, not just to stay in a comfortable location, but to be with our new friend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinOst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domusetrusca, Proprietario at Domus Etrusca Agriturismo, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
thanks again for the fantastic review and fine words for me
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

The host is a wonderful character and extremely friendly. He has become a best friend to our family and I hope to visit and stay next summer. It's our home away from home. Definitely a beautiful place to relax.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dost16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domusetrusca, Proprietario at Domus Etrusca Agriturismo, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
thanks again for the fantastic review and fine words for me
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We arrived late on a rainy night in March 2013 and received a hearty welcome from our host. We stayed in the self catering cottage. Reasonable equipped, we could cook hot meals from produce gathered during our daytrips in southern Tuscany. Olive oil& wine obtained from the owner made this stay special. The directions on the www map, is not to clear, get the gps coordinates before you travel to this cottage. But I would love to return in summer/autumn!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarlenaduToit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

If you're looking for a place to relax and get away from your daily stress this is exactly the place to go. Situated near the thermal springs of casciano di bagni, domus etrusca is conveniently close to places such as Montepulciano, Momtalcino or Pienza which can all be easily reached for day trips by car. The rooms are clean and spacious and the pool (which Christiano kept open even though italians "don't go inside the pool after August 10th" ) is placed on a terrace which offers a beautiful view over vineyards and fields. The host, Christiano is a very friendly and forthcoming guy who truly seems to enjoy running this place. We spent most nights eating their home made local specialties and self made wine and enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0krass0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Domus Etrusca! The setting is beautiful, so peaceful, so tranquil! Our hosts were very friendly and so happy to help us in any way. We had the half-board, and the meals were delicious. Our 18-yr old son was with us, so we had a triple room. Our rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. We will definitely return and stay here again. Do not be discouraged by having difficulty finding it. Use a GPS! Great value and comfort in a simple, gorgeous setting!

Room Tip: We looked at most of them, and all were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Me and my family had fantastics weeks at Domus Etrusca! Great hospitality in beautiful surroundings in the heart of Tuscany! Will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank askilholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Casciano dei Bagni hotels
3.7 mi away
Fonteverde
Fonteverde
#1 of 3 in San Casciano dei Bagni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sette Querce
Sette Querce
#2 of 3 in San Casciano dei Bagni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
6.8 mi away
Podere Assolatina Agriturismo
Podere Assolatina Agriturismo
#3 of 6 in San Casciano dei Bagni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Agriturismo Collomici
Agriturismo Collomici
#1 of 1 in Celle sul Rigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo Casa Fabbrini
Agriturismo Casa Fabbrini
#1 of 6 in San Casciano dei Bagni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
6.5 mi away
Il Poggio
Il Poggio
#1 of 1 in Celle sul Rigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Etrusca Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Etrusca Agriturismo

Property: Domus Etrusca Agriturismo
Address: Strada Provinciale Fabro 432 | Podere Madonna del Pianto 210, 53040, San Casciano dei Bagni, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Casciano dei Bagni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in San Casciano dei Bagni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Domus Etrusca Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Etrusca Agriturismo San Casciano Dei Bagni, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing