We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere!”
Review of Sette Querce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sette Querce
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I stay here with some couple of american Friends who came in Tuscany to visit me.They looking for a tuscany town outside the turistic ways.San Casciano was perfect for us.We spend an amazing weekend in this tiny but wonderfull village.We try the Fonteverde S.pa and i think is one of best in Tuscany,faboulos swiminpool with amazing view perfect also during the winter.The hotel/beb Sette Querce was exactly what we looking for:small quiete and lovely!
Our room was large expecialy for italian standard with a small kitchen and a romantic fireplace,furnished with old and fashionable forniture and full of color,not the same tuscany poor art style but a well done mix of desing and tradition.The breakfast was simple but very tasty with fresh bread,bisquite and cake made in th bakery belonged to the same owner of the hotel.The service is limited ,reception close at 8 pm and the breakfast is only room served but we really apreciate it because we fill like at home.
The hotel owners also guest the restaurant Daniela and we ate there two times ,a bit pricey but well worth the money :the best dinner we have during our travel my american friends love this truly tuscany experience and i think i came back soon to San Casciano and i will stay in Settequerce.If you looking for big hotel with service Settequerce is not for you but if you looking for an accomodation romantic,lovely and full of personality in witch you can find like at home may be with moe amenitis who can have at home Settequerce is the perfect place for you!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisavaldambrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2008

We really enjoyed our three day stay in San Casciana dei Bagni and the Hotel Sette Querce. This is not an area frequented often by Americans, which was refreshing. The hotel is charming - it sits on a little street just down the hill from the pedestrian-only village. The woods behind are lovely and cooling, and the views over the Val d'Orcia from the village are magnificent. We had a little apartment so had plenty of room to move about and lots of windows for light and air. The breakfasts were delicious and served either in the room or on the little terrace. The manager, Michele, was very helpful.
The town is a bit out of the way, but a pleasant drive to Pienza, Montepulciano and other little known medieval towns. Restaurant Daniela is in the village, and is owned by the same people. It's very good, but very pricey. Unfortunately it's the only place to eat unless one opts for over-the-top luxury at the Fonte Verde Hotel's divine restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaDolceVita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2005

My wife and I stayed here en route from Siena to Rome. The town/village is very picturesque, with a superb restaurant (ristorante daniela) that is (I think) run by the same people as the hotel. As you know, the number of stars hotels get in Italy can be very misleading because it relates to the facilities they have not the quality of accommodation. This is 3-star I think but with 4-star rooms. We booked a standard room but it was was huge, with a separate sitting area, a lovely bathroom and even small kitchen facilities. Breakfast was served in our room and was delicious. There are thermal springs in San Casciano which have been developed into a spa complex - well worth a trip down the hill for a dip in the amazingly warm pool. There is a very very expensive hotel attached to the spa but, for value, location and all-round service I would choose the Sette Querce every time.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 3lance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank RobyRed-RobyRossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FedericoZaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALisaFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano dei Bagni
0.6 mi away
Fonteverde
Fonteverde
#1 of 3 in San Casciano dei Bagni
1,009 reviews
10.4 mi away
Il Patriarca
Il Patriarca
#1 of 10 in Chiusi
650 reviews
10.3 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Aurora
Piccolo Hotel Aurora
#3 of 16 in Abbadia San Salvatore
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Locanda Di Cetona
La Locanda Di Cetona
#1 of 1 in Cetona
103 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Terme San Filippo
Hotel Terme San Filippo
#1 of 1 in Bagni di San Filippo
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo La Fontanella
Albergo La Fontanella
#4 of 7 in San Casciano dei Bagni
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sette Querce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sette Querce

Address: Viale Arturo Manciati 2/5, 53040, San Casciano dei Bagni, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Casciano dei Bagni
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in San Casciano dei Bagni
Price Range: £87 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sette Querce 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a charming place where you can spend a romantic and relaxing holiday in the Tuscany hills. We have 9 junior suite, someone has jacuzzi or private terrace.In a 30 to 40 minute drive, you can reach other splendid Tuscan and Umbrian hill towns and villages famed for their art, architecture and wine production, among them Montepulciano, Pienza, Montalcino, Orvieto and Cortona. Florence and Rome can be reached in 90 minutes by train or car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sette Querce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sette Querce San Casciano Dei Bagni, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing