We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rural bliss in early September”
Review of Locanda Terenzi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Locanda Terenzi
Ranked #5 of 10 Scansano B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Laconda Terenze in early September. On arrival we were shown to our room by the italian caretake, who spoke no English, but he managed to communicate arrangements, for parking our car in the covered parking area, arrangement for breakfast and places to eat in Scansano.
Our room was very comfortable and quiet, with access to a small outside garden area. The shared infinity swimming pool was excellent with wonderful views across the countryside.
The continental self-service breakfast, served in a very pleasant restaurant/wine shop was excellent. Leonardo, who spoke english looked after us very well and provided good advice about the places we should visit and the wine we should buy.

The only slight downsides during our particular stay were i) the restaurant was close in the evenings from early September, ii) the wifi was out of action on the day of arrival, and when it was fixed the next day it was very slow. iii) the security safe in the room was poorly located, did not appear to work, and was too small to take a laptop.

Overall the experience of our stay was very comfortable and we would have no hesitation in booking a future stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locanda2011, Direttore at Locanda Terenzi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear Sir,
I thank you for the kind words on our "Locanda Terenzi" we all work every day
to try to give the best to our guests. See you soon.
We are providing for a wi-fi faster!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is not agroturismo, the Terenzi is like four - five star hotel. The amazing view from suite, top class design inside. The best breakfast we have eaten in Italy. Great swimmingpool. Especially thanks for young waiter who show us the winery, all the staff in Terenzi property is polite and very helpful. I highly recommed this place.
Inga from Poland

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed there for 3 days in May and after almost 3 weeks in agriturismos around Italy, I'd have to give this one two thumbs up! They upgraded us to the "suite" -- actually separate house on the property and it was FIRST CLASS all the way! Highly recommend. Comfortable bed, terry cloth robe like the Ritz and also bedroom slippers, elegant bathroom with BIG shower -- construction and attention to details was superb! If you like agriturismos you are going to LOVE this one -- superior in every way. The restaurant was like dining at the Ritz Carlton -- the waitress and our food presentations were both elegant and far beyond what we ever expected. This was fine dining. Ate there two of our three nights -- price was a little high (35 euro/person) but then again this was very upscale dining in a gorgeous setting (brand new restaurant on property). Pool area is as beautiful as it looks in the photo -- the overflow system gives the sound of being beside a running stream. I had some problem with allergies while in Italy this year because of things blooming and one of the managers gave me one of her over the counter hay fever pills to try and it worked -- she was just lovely as was Prisco the onsite manager. I would have to rate this place as the BEST of our most recent 3 weeks in Italy. Great location and reasonably close to some great day trips.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodfoodguy747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Isabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dieguitodal1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Margy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lanton78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scansano hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano
3.3 mi away
Casale di Poggioferro
Casale di Poggioferro
#1 of 1 in Poggioferro
65 reviews
9.8 mi away
Agriturismo B&B Saturnia Il Girasole Terzuolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Agriturismo Diaccialone
Agriturismo Diaccialone
#12 of 22 in Scansano
12 reviews
11.4 mi away
Agriturismo I Casamenti
Agriturismo I Casamenti
#6 of 22 in Scansano
32 reviews
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo La Locandiera
Agriturismo La Locandiera
#13 of 22 in Scansano
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Terenzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Terenzi

Address: Localita Montedonico, 58054, Scansano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Scansano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Scansano
Price Range: £65 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCANDA TERENZI is a charming place for nature lovers with a taste for perfumes, colors and flavors. Guests are welcomed among renovated farmhouses, a well-kept lawn and a swimming pool with a marvelous mosaic and by the smell of aromatic plants and flowers. The inn has a splendid view over the valley of the Albegna river; when the sky is particularly clean you can see the profile of the Monte Argentario. It is elegantly furnished with special care for details: walls have different colours in all rooms and authentic ancient furniture and bathrooms are covered with travertine marble. This is an exclusive destination for anyone willing to enjoy terrific cooking, the Baths of Saturnia, the exclusive Golf courses and riding grounds, trips to the natural reserve of Alberese, Porto Santo Stefano, Porto Ercole and the sites of Pitigliano and Sovana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Locanda Terenzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing