We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Scansano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We spent 12 days at the resort and we feel very relaxed. A real quiet place. The room was clean and the view from the balcony is unforgettable. The staff were always friendly and helpful (especially the breakfastservice!!). Nice pool area just a few steps down the hill. In the nearby little town of Scansano you find a good choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renaldo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Beautifully located near the town of Scansano. Great view from the appartments, overlooking a valley. Really stunning!
Good atmosphere at reception in main building. Very nice people, easy going and near native speakers. Steep walk though to get there, which is the only minus.
Great restaurant, had lovely dinner there, with great food and nice people.

Room Tip: Every room overlooks the valley, so can't tell.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterSwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear PeterSwa
thanks for your kind words. We're glad you appreciate your stay with us, our cooking and landscape.
Hope to have you our guest again.
See you soon
Hotel Antico Casale Di Scansano Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Molto bene! Tres bon! Sehr gut! Antico Casale di Scansano is excellent in any language. I spent 6 days at the resort and it was the perfect combination of relaxation, activity, pampering and retreating from the world. The view from the room , or anywhere in the resort, is spectacular, just the thing to sooth away the tensions of the city. I highly recommend the cooking classes - Chef Claudio Bovicelli is a wonderful teacher and has fun in kitchen. The food was excellent ..... the breakfast cake selection was delicious and always fresh. The staff are cheerful and always very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Julie P

Thank you for you kind review.
It's a pleasure know you loved your stay with us.
We hope to see you the next time you come back in Italy
Keep in Touch
Antico Casale di Scansano Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This hotel was lovely, very quiet and relaxing. The staff were pleasant. Rooms were clean and spacious. The food and wine was fabulous. I'm traveling with my 16 year old daughter. We both had facials and a massage, which was just devine! Great pool area. We loved it so much we decided to stay an extra day.

Room Tip: We decided to stay an extra day and had to move rooms for a night. The room we moved to was small fo...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpl155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were looking forward to a nice stay in the Maremma. While the room looked comfortable and clean, we could hear the neightbours both up and down stairs. After a noisy night we went for breakfast, that did not help either. We smelled pizza's from last night and koffie was coming from a vending machine and that in Italy. Never again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monique_en_Arjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We received a warm welcome on our arrival.
The apartment was well furnished, clean, pleasant.
It was situated in a unique, quiet, calm spot surrounded by nature.
Everything we needed was there.
The location had splendid views, on the other hand unfortunately the village was at least 2hrs drive from any large city in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marijn_noens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and 3 boys ages 15, 11 and 8 just returned from our Italy vacation. We visited my mom in Lake Como and then drove to this beautiful resort just a few minutes from Scansano. Without a reservation, they were able to offer us an excellent price and 3 separate rooms. Our room didn't have a balcony but had a great view of the Tuscan hills and Scansano. I have traveled a lot and I can say that this is one of the very best resorts I have ever stayed at. It had everything; a fantastic restaurant, the best spread for breakfast from eggs, to pastries, cereal, selection of meats etc. There is a fully equipped spa, two amazing pools, large jacuzzi, horseback riding, biking, cooking classes to name a few. When we arrived, we literally didn't want to leave the property. Just minutes to Scansano you will find great restaurants like the Cantina in town. For my son's birthday we ate at Podere L Aione with wonderful sunset views and great food. Locanda Termini nearby offers great wine shop and Rocapesta is a nice winery to visit. Our entire family can't wait to go back! Just 30 minutes away is the Saturnia Hot Sprints. Do not miss this treasure of a hotel. You are sure to love it!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zacani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scansano
5.8 mi away
Borgo Magliano Resort
Borgo Magliano Resort
#1 of 1 in Magliano in Toscana
398 reviews
9.6 mi away
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poggio Murella
885 reviews
17.3 mi away
Fattoria Maremmana
Fattoria Maremmana
#1 of 22 in Grosseto
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura
12.6 mi away
Country Resort Le Due Ruote
8.6 mi away
Bio Agriturismo Podere Santa Croce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano

Address: Localita Castagneta SNC, 58054, Scansano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Scansano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Scansano
Price Range: £48 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a fascinating countryside and close to the old village of Maremma, you will be guest of the four star Resort Antico Casale di Scansano, which emerged from the restoration of an ancient farm, in Tuscany. In the hotel, the spa is based on the oriental ideal of harmony between body and mind. You can discover the secrets of Maremman cuisine (the resort offers also cookery course), while enjoying an unforgettable horseback riding adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antico Casale Di Scansano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing