We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for pre-wedding photo & video trip”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Borgo Case Bardi

Traditional tuscan farm house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional tuscan farm house
Living room Living room different angle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Traditional tuscan farm house
Living room
Living room different angle
Portico adiacent with living room
Dinner table at garden
Kitchen fully equipped with dishwasher
Kitchen with table
Access to bedrooms
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom with Jacuzzi
Bathroom of master room
Bathroom with Jacuzzi
Second bedroom with en-suite bathroom with shower
2nd room
Third bed room
Third bed room with additional sofa bed
Swimming pool 18 x 8 mt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scansano, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doddar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for pre-wedding photo & video trip”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our son & his wife went there with big group from both family! Good reception , lots of activities around, we watch locals boar hunting, olive picking & making pizza outside ! Lots of fun ! With special permission , our dogs join us for those special moments we spent there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Hello Doddar, thank you for your kind words and I look forward to see you again and have a round trip by car visiting wine yards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo L
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable and excellent villa resort to relax”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and fabulous. The resort and rooms are spacious and accommodates us eight very well. We came with a family of eight and we enjoyed the pool with lots of fun.
I like very much the surrounding sceneries and walk around. We walked to the nearby village and discovered a few nice restaurants with wonderful cuisine and wine. Highly recommended if you have a family to take to relax in a villa and enjoy the mountain paths and rolling hills.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks you and hope to see you soon again here at Case Bardi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to enjoy Tuscany”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property is wonderfully located in the great spot in Grosseto region where one can enjoy all the best that Tuscany has to offer - the quiet of the countryside, stunning landscapes, wineries, Italian cuisine and small picturesque towns - but also the beach life which is handy if we are travelling with children. It's a little too far though to go to visit Siena or other bigger Tuscan towns.
Our house in Case Bardi was more than we expected from the pictures. It was great to enjoy the sunshine at the pool and spend long evening hours at the garden table. The property is arranged in such a way that the guests don't get in one another's way which is a big plus. All necessary amenities are provided. The only small drawback was a quite slow WiFi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your appreciation for the location and our house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Z
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A fantastic stay in an ideal location. Case Bardi ticked all of our boxes. Relaxing, quiet and in probably the best part of Tuscany.

Highly recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your kind appreciation. Welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing