We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Scopetello is as presented... and more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Scopetello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello
Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Swimming Pool with views to Sinalunga
Swimming pool
Brand New Tennis court done in 2016!
Tennis Court and Football field
Back Patio with large table and Pergola
Back Patio with views to Sinalunga
Back Patio
Hanging chars in the garden with views to the countryside
Back Garden with the 'secret' barrel for cosy snoozes
Back Patio
Main Entrance
Living room upstairs with the large open fireplace
Living room upstairs with dining area. Seats easily everybody and is perfect to celebrate together
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen downstairs
Billiards table upstairs
Living room downstairs
We always have lots of toys for our youngest guests and all ages!
Bedroom downstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom with large walk in shower upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom with bath tub and shower combination upstairs
Double bedroom downstairs
Room with two singles upstairs
Double Bedroom downstairs
Double Bedroom upstairs
Elevator which leads from downstairs corridor to upstairs kitchen
Single bedroom
Garden views
View out of the bedroom upstairs
View out of the upstairs living room to Sinalunga
Small terrace at the downstairs kitchen with views to the countryside
path in the garden up to the swimming pool
Our slide and climbing place for the kids
At the back patio seating area
Weddings at Villa Scopetello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Sinalunga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
PZ2
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Scopetello is as presented... and more!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our week-long visit with family and friends at Villa Scopetello was nothing short of perfect. Villa Scopetello, Sonja, and Michael helped make my dream come true. The photos on the villa's amazingtuscany.com website do not exaggerate the villa’s beauty. It is centrally located to travel by car for less than an hour to a multitude of Tuscany hill towns. It is also close enough to Sinalunga to make a quick drive to the grocery store. This allowed us to enjoy the villa and all it has to offer, and experience Tuscany.

Michael and Sonja are the perfect hosts. Prior to our visit, Sonja promptly and thoroughly answered our multitude of questions. Going above and beyond what we ever expected, they offered their personal services to conduct train pickup or arrange transportation, translate for doctors, and assist in supplying a method for villa to pool transport for one person with limited mobility.

Sonja is an amazing cook. The foodies in our group all agreed that Sonja’s 4-course Tuscan dinner was the best food we had in Tuscany; and we had some great food! We also loved making and eating our pizzas with Sonja’s homemade dough and Michael’s expert baking in the wood fired pizza oven. Oh, and the wine - what a treat!

Although reassured by its presence on multiple reputable U.S. and international websites, we were hesitant to book the villa, and crossed our fingers that it really was as presented. Let us reassure you, it is…and more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dining on Sonja and Michael's food and conversing on the back patio, while overlooking the Tuscan countryside.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K39587673...
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“INCREDIBLE!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This place is AMAZING! The villa is huge (plenty of space for 19 of us), and it stays cool even during hot summer days because of the porticos and the breeze coming through. It is spread out enough that if some people stay up late, others can go to bed without being disturbed by noise. The tennis court and pool were great and we spent a lot of time (day and night) in the pool.

Sonja and Michael are wonderful. They had great advice on everything from running trails (you can run 3 miles around the property) to day trips in nearby towns. I would highly recommend having them cook you dinner for an additional price--their food is DELICIOUS and it is well worth the cost to sit outside and watch the sunset while you eat! Specifically, the pizza night (you get to wood fire pizzas you make yourself) and wild boar were incredible.

Overall, this place is as great as the pictures suggest! Definitely would do it all over again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTD5000
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Palace for a Relaxing Tuscan Getaway”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Scopetello is like a dream come true. If you are traveling with a large group in Tuscany, I can't imagine a better place for you to stay! The Villa is truly a palace with twelve bedrooms, two kitchens, and ample common space to sit, relax, and enjoy the breathtaking views around you. The villa is situated on several acres that you have all to yourselves with a stunning view of the nearby hill town Sinalunga with the rolling hills of Tuscany all around you. The grounds has a tennis court, a pool, hammocks, and a large lawn amenable to any leisure activity you could imagine. And if you came to Italy to party, there aren't neighbors to bother as you dance the night away on one of several balconies soaking in the stars. Although secluded, the villa is close enough to town that you can stock up on groceries or Italian wine in no time at all. It is conveniently located a short drive from several beautiful towns that are great for day trips--Siena, Montepulciano, Pienza, Cortona, and Montalcino, to name a few. The real upside of Villa Scopetello, however, are its two caretakers who are there for your every need. We opted to have them cook for us every night which you should do, as well. Each night brought a truly excellent Italian feast, with countless courses of fresh tomatoes, pastas, pizzas, wild boar, and of course red wine. They were a source of great travel information, great conversation, and were genuinely interested in making sure every detail of our trip was perfect. You'd have to be a real scrooge not to have the time of your life at this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjanz16
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Tuscany”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our group originally rented Villa Scopetello due to it's great location as a jumping off point for day excursions to Tuscan wineries and it's close proximity to Siena. However it was very apparent during our first few minutes on the property that this experience would be much more than that.

From the welcome reception provided by our gracious hosts, Michael and Sonja, to the tour of the property and the beautiful setting, we instantly knew that this would be a highlight of our trip to Italy.

If you are looking to stay at an authentic Villa in Tuscany with family, friends, or business, look no further than Villa Scopetello. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all great
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbjuniper
Orvieto, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Setting and Magical Memories”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My now husband and I rented Villa Scopetello as both or wedding venue and as the site for our families to come together and relax and celebrate. Our international group felt at home immediately due to Sonja and Michael's hospitality and warmth. They were so accommodating and truly invested in our comfort and care. The interior of the Villa served, not only as the comfy home for our family who traveled from far and wide, but also as the setting for many laughs, lots of games, and several non-soon-forgotten family dinners. The rooms were spacious, the villa was clean, and the services and activities were aplenty. The exterior was equally dynamic as we were able to enjoy walks on the grounds among the occasional farm animal and throughout the impressive fields, forest, and gardens. The terraces will be greatly missed.
In regards to the wedding itself, Michael and Sonja spared no expense to be sure our day was special. They were kind and generous and helped pull together what we think was the most intimate and perfect wedding….. more than we ever dreamed of. The food was exquisite and you should not pass it up.

Overall, Villa Scopetello is the stuff of dreams, the kind of place where memories are made. Our families and friends have already started talking about "Next Year at Villa Scopetello" and we look so forward to calling this place home next year… if only for a week.

J

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
167liz201...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Villa Scopetelllo is a beautiful Villa set about 3 kms for the town of Sinalunga which is near Sienna and Montepulciano. After travelling in from the OK into Pisa we hired cars, we got a little lost but were blown away with the beauty of the Villa as soon as we turned the corner and entered the grounds. The lights were on and Sonja and Michael were there to greet us. Sonja has prepared some Antipasto for our arrival along with some mulled wine and pasta for dinner, it was WONDERFUL.

The local supermarkets are full of everything you need and I could not believe how many panettone were available. - I guess after all it was Christmas week but it was still AMAZING! - we bought 4 as we could not decide what flavour/brand to buy.

The kids had a ball, roasting chestnuts on a open fire, skiing at Monte Amiata and playing on the flying fox.

it was a wonderful place to visit over Christmas. Sonja did us a wild boar dinner for Boxing Day night and we had Luigi and his gang come and cook us dinner one night too.

Thanks Sonja and Michael for a wonderful week and hopefully we will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sonja's and Michael's helpfullness
Liked least: the fog
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katalamor...
Ludwigsburg, Germany
1 review
“Best choice we ever made!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The first week of September 2013, we had our wedding ceremony at Villa Scopetello and we couldn’t have made a better decision or found a better place! The building is large enough to provide privacy for everybody, if needed, yet, by its wrinkled and segmented layout, manages to be cozy as well. At the same time, the large indoor dining room and terrace allow closeness and togetherness, if wanted. The main terrace, as well as nearly every other spot in the property’s large gardens, and the upper floor windows and balconies, also offers a spectacular view. Villa Scopetello is a lovely and charming place and the surrounding gardens are just beautiful. We found the perfect spot for our ceremony and it was such an amazing experience. But neither building nor garden, for all their loveliness, would have accounted for the way everybody felt at home there immediately. This is owed to Sonja and Michael, the wonderful keepers of the place, who catered to our every whim. I truly think there is little to nothing they wouldn’t do or organize to make your stay as unforgettable an experience as possible. Sonja added such a nice and personal touch to the location, from children’s toys to decoration; she also didn’t even blink at our special whishes, like when we wanted to use her office secretary as a makeshift ‘altar’ in our ceremony. Michael heard that we played Crossgolf at times and immediately set out to improvise a golf course with 8 little holes, again adding lovely little details like a heart-shaped hole. I cannot emphasize enough what a truly exceptional experience they made our stay! Oh, and by the way, Sonja is an accomplished cook, who single-handedly catered our wedding, prepared our wedding-dinner and midnights snacks and all the while carried a smile on her face.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything: the property, the surroundings and our hosts
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing