We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Go there!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Sinalunga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sabine P
Weinheim, Germany
1 review
“Go there!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent a week in Villa Scopetello celebrating a friend’s 50th birthday. The pictures you can find of the villa look great, but the 'real‘ villa is even more beautiful. As a group of 23 people we had plenty of space to spend time together, but the bedrooms also offer enough privacy for everybody. In the house you can find everything you need, everything in and around the house is clean and the property is very well maintained. You can really see that the managers Sonja and Michael love what they do – they have a great sense of humour,are warmhearted and wonderful people to talk to. Whenever you need help or advice they are there – they also seem to know exactly what you need: in our case Michael took my husband to a mysterious tour to the surroundings  and to a shooting range, while I could spend the whole day sitting in hot springs in the middle of a beautiful landscape… Sonja and Michael know the area extremely well and can certainly give the best advice on which sights to visit, where to go shopping, which restaurants to go to. During your stay in Villa Scopetello you don’t have to go to a restaurant though - Sonja and Michael prepare wonderful meals – and don’t miss the pizza baked in a brick oven outside! We also enjoyed cooking a four course dinner under Sonja’s supervision very much.
Many beautiful Tuscany villages can be reached easily by car or train, but you can easily spend many days on the wonderful property as well.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts and everything else
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L
Cobble Hill, Canada
1 review
“A little piece of heaven in the heart of Tuscany!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Sonja and Michael were the perfect hosts, they went above and beyond to make my daughter's wedding day perfect. Sonja is a world class chef, her 4 course meal she prepared for the wedding was by far the best meal I've ever had. They made us feel like we were staying with friends from day one and by the time we left we felt like family and were inviting them to visit us in Canada. I can't say enough about the villa and the grounds which were impeccably kept by this wonderful couple. So many things to do without leaving the immense estate and excellent advice on what the surrounding countryside had to offer. I highly recommend Villa Scopetello to anyone who wants the true Tuscany experience.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54PJF13
Pemberton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome setting for a wedding, or family escape.”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything you need is here or can be found by the hosts. Incredible hosts who go out of their way to make sure tou and yourfamily are cared for. Sonja's cooking is beyond reproach. Mike and Sonja never stop. Put this on your must do bucket list.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraD40...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous large villa with beautiful grounds & views”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our extended family were delighted with our accommodation - very spacious - every family member had space to themselves. We particularly enjoyed meeting of an evening in the large lounge area upstairs to review the day's activities & sit by the fire. One of the bathrooms housed a large spa & the younger members of the family donned swimming costumes & had lots of fun in the spa. The kitchen upstairs was spacious - we didn't bother to use the one downstairs - and breakfasts were a treat!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful upstairs central lounge to meet at the end of each day
Liked least: Host could have supplied soap as one does not always have it with them
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneC...
Bishopbriggs, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A visit to Villa Scopetello is a must!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What an amazing villa! We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of April and we were absolutely gutted that we had to leave. We had an excellent time. Sonja and Michael are fab hosts, we could not fault them at all. They would do anything at all to make your stay enjoyable and on our last night Sonja even cooked us our favourite pasta, which was a lovely treat! The villa and the views are stunning. I felt like I could chill out after visiting Rome and Florence as it was so peaceful. We loved it and we are already looking forward our stay next year.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic villa for large groups”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were celebrating a family reunion at Villa Scopetello and had the most enjoyable and memorable stay. The villa was very well equipped and the outstanding service from Sonja and Michael made the stay so successful. The area is full of great towns to visit but the real joy was arriving back to the villa with a wonderfully prepared meal of local specialities. We can't thank you enough for the stay!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming hosts
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cressida...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and 3 others (group of 18) stayed at Villa Scopetello for a week and had a fantastic time despite unseasonal weather - thunderstorms and giant hailstones mixed in with glorious sunshine!
Michael and Sonja were great hosts and very kindly took us to Siena's famous Palio - an amazing day out. Sonja's cooking in second to none and she provided us with some memorable Italian meals during our stay.
Villa Scopetello is the perfect place for a relaxing and memorable holiday!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed feel - free range animals!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.