We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four stars?”
Review of Hotel Castelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Castelli
Reviewed 15 June 2006

I have booked the Castelli hotel for a short stay in Vicenza trusting in the category rate.
The rooms and bath were clean and had the minimum features to be comfortable notwtihstanding the area of the room was very very small.
The staff had not a professional behavior sometimes with some rudness. When I said that I had no toilet paper they gave it to me at the reception desk to carry miself to the room...
The opening hours of the bar for a mere coofee were absolutely arbitrary. The restaurant was conveniently closed for some days without explanation. There were no restaurants in the area. Breakfast was bad and not properly served. The bread for instance was not fresh: they said they run out of fresh bread...
After the first night I was forced to change to another hotel. So did other guests of the same group.

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank Nmesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabVicenza, Marketing Manager at Hotel Castelli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2008

Dear Sir,

we inform you that since 01.02.2008 Hotel Castelli have a new owner, we are improving service and quality of our structure,
we have rennovated 50 rooms, all equipped with Lcd Tv, wireless internet connection and Sky Channels as free services are now availables.
For all guests, the Sport Center Max (sauna, swimmng pool, gym) are now a complimentary service.
We hope to welcome you again in our "new " Hotel Castelli, as soon as possible.

Residenze Vicentine Group
Fabio Rossetto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emiliosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 6ognim8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank kissthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripudium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Simone v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eduardomarcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montecchio Maggiore
1.1 mi away
Hotel Castagna Palace
Hotel Castagna Palace
#1 of 7 in Montecchio Maggiore
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Tre Torri
Best Western Hotel Tre Torri
#1 of 2 in Altavilla Vicentina
329 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#2 of 7 in Montecchio Maggiore
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#8 of 21 in Vicenza
463 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
550 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alfa Fiera Hotel
Alfa Fiera Hotel
#17 of 21 in Vicenza
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castelli

Address: Viale Trieste 89, 36041 Montecchio Maggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Montecchio Maggiore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Montecchio Maggiore
Price Range: £40 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Castelli 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Castelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castelli Hotel Montecchio Maggiore
Hotel Castelli Montecchio Maggiore, Italy - Province Of Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing