We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent waterfalls”
Review of Seven Sisters

Seven Sisters
Ranked #4 of 24 things to do in Geiranger
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Magnificent waterfalls”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

One of the most peaceful and majestic fjord to cruise along. Enjoy the view and admire nature creation. Amazing and Stunning. Really peaceful and one really wish the whole world is just like this, no war, no illness, no sadness, just one with nature.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    177
    65
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Seven stars”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

These are beautiful in the summer period when there is more water to fall. Take a kayaking trip to get closer!! Wonderful experience. Cannot wait to return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DancingAtDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Cascading wateralls over the cliffs.. Awesome sights.. Do take the rib boat ride..to enjoy the falls even more

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Disappointed there were only 2 sisters”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our cruise down the fjord was spectacular and we waited for 3 hours to spot the waterfall after waiting for 4 months to go on the trip. We arrived at the end wondering if we had looked at the wrong side to discover that we had actually seen it but there had only been 2 waterfalls due to the lack of previous rain and snow. The two were still lovely and we took pictures so had to go back and look at them as we didn't realise that these were them. I suppose you can't account for nature.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgetown
Level 6 Contributor
1,096 reviews
739 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
“Beautiful but not that big”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

A very pretty waterfall in a scenic location. We saw it from one of the R.I.B. boats that can be booked in town. The source of many legends, it is historical as well as beautiful. Really needs to be seen from water level.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RandyRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Sisters also viewed

 
Geiranger, Stranda
Geiranger, Stranda
 

Been to Seven Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing