We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Geiranger
from US$840.01
More Info
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
815
190
31
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
190
31
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toll road hairpin bends the bus a small gift shop highest view worth the trip sea level stunning views fear of heights cruise ship viewing platform mountain top surrounding mountains sunny day snow dalsnibba drive
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2018

Great organized sky-walk terrace to enjoy one of Norways most beautiful viewpoints, including Geiranger.

Facilities include car and bus parking at the terrace, souvenir shop, cafe, outdoor fast food and restrooms.

Note: Toll road NOK 140,- for a motorbike..

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank GudbrandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Came here a few years ago and loved it. Visited again with my parents and it was still as stunning. Amazing views and a nice little gift shop which is reasonably priced. Would always visit here if in the area.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank harveyswalsall_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We caught a minibus to the View Point and it was a picturesque journey and we were rewarded with amazingly beautiful views. Definitely a must do trip. The weather was amazingly warm and sunny so we were able to take lots of photos and enjoy just looking. We came in on a cruise ship and booked the trip locally.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank SusanThorn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Included in our bus tour to the top of the mountain. Beautiful scenery on a sunny day. Many, many pictures taken.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank trainfan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This is a gorgeous drive with stops along the way for pictures, etc. Weather can be dramatically different at the top and bottom so take layers for warmth/rain. The views half way and at the top are spectacular. You will file this in your list of places you hope to return to.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank DalTexTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews