We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely the chocolate”

Geiranger Sjokolade
Ranked #1 of 1 Shopping in Geiranger
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Francisco
Level Contributor
245 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Definitely the chocolate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The view was okay, but the chocolate was to die for. We had the hot chocolate and one can get it in several varieties, milk, dark and white. Not to spoil the fun, but you get chocolate chips to pour into your hot milk and stir. The dark chocolate does not melt as well as the milk and white varieties, but still delicious. Follow the wonder aroma of choclate. If you are lucky the little factory is cranking out chocolate. The prices were high side and we did not take any back for souvenirs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    31
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
149 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good chocolate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stopped in here and bought some of the brown cheese chocolate. Tastes a lot like caramel in the chocolate and makes a great remembrance of our trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
176 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Usual high prices but lovely place with a terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is such a cute little place focussing on gorgeous chocolate treats!
We just had drinks and cookies which, being Norway, seemed pricey but probably weren't. The owner told us about the little terrace at the back which most people don't know about so we went and sat out in the glorious sunshine and enjoyed a bit of piece.
Staff are very friendly and speak great English.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Christabelle04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Delicious chocolate. I wish I bought more!! The shop in Geiranger is lovely with nice areas to sit and enjoy a treat. Lots of options for gifts if you can refrain from eating them before returning home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Chocolate heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

A great place to satisfy all chocoholics! Very friendly staff and most helpful. Unfortunately due to a medical problem I was unable to partake of all the samples available but my husband tasted and bought some.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geiranger Sjokolade also viewed

 
Geiranger, Stranda
Geiranger, Stranda
 

Been to Geiranger Sjokolade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing