We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Geiranger Fjordservice AS
from US$60.28
More Info
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
277
53
22
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
53
22
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rib boat worth the cost tour fjord scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2020

We rented a double kayak and absolutely loved the experience! We were given thorough instructions so felt quite safe even though we've only done it once before (and it was a long time ago). We spent an amazing hour kayaking in the fjord and enjoying the scenery. The only thing I did not like was the smell of old sweat the life vests had.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank linagZ794FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bookingcenter, Guest Relations Manager at Geiranger Fjordservice AS, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2020

Thank you for your feed back. great to hear you had a fantastic day in Geiranger out on the Fjord.
our routines for the life vest is to give them a wash after every use. In times of Corona we even let them dry 24 hours or if not will disinfect them with antibacterial spray.
The salt water in the fjord and possible sweat get washed our when cleaning them with fresh water.
But due to the wet environment they can smell a bit stuffy sometimes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2020

We took this tour last summer with our 2 daughters aged 7 and 10. We loved getting up close to the waterfalls and zipping along the fjord in the boat! Amazing experience and everyone was very kind and helpful from beginning to end. Worth the cost!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 945karenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bookingcenter, Front Office Manager at Geiranger Fjordservice AS, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2020

This is a great feed back! Thank you. Also in 2020 we are ready to welcome families here in Geiranger on this exciting adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

In September we took the Highlight Dalsnibba/ Skywalk bus. When I initially booked this tour, we were scheduled to take a morning ferry out of Alesund. The ferry service cancelled this morning ferry (end of busy season) and our only option was a bus from Alesund to Hellesylt and then a ferry to Geiranger. This travel put us into Geiranger 10 minutes after the bus was to leave. I corresponded with the fjordservice about my situation and they offered to hold the bus for us! Which they did!

This tour is also great. Wonderful scenery! View from Flydalsjuvet of the fjord is beautiful. It had snowed in the mountains so we were not able to go all the way to Dalsnibba but instead we were able to see some of the Eagle Road!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank 2togoNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bookingcenter, Front Office Manager at Geiranger Fjordservice AS, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear client thank you so much for this feed back. I forward it to our colleagues at Ålesund turistinformation who work close together with us. We all work for one goal to give our visitors the best possible experience her in our region and we know sometimes ferries or buses have technical issues and have to be cancelled. But as a team we can arrange alternatives and it is good to hear you enjoyed your day despite the changes. Geiranger is a very little village and we able to communicate with all our suppliers very closely. Thank you K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

Our cruise stopover at Geiranger was bookmarked with a one-hour RIB adventure booked with this excellent company. We were met outside the Information Centre and led to a large shed where they have scores of waterproof suits for customers to zip themselves into. All sizes are catered for...believe me! Once suited (not booted so wear appropriate footwear) we were led through the town to the jetty where Ribby McRibface was waiting for us. The RIB cruised slowly out of the end of the Fjord before selecting Warp factor 6 and zig-zagging across the Fjord. If a boat passed in the opposite direction this was the green light for us to do some serious wake jumping! Great fun.

We toured around most of the end of Geiranger Fjord and got up close and personal with a number of waterfalls, including the famous Seven Sisters. The driver gave an excellent commentary throughout the one-hour trip.

This was a highlight of our holiday. Thanks to all concerned. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Wodja-Fink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bookingcenter, General Manager at Geiranger Fjordservice AS, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2019

Thank you for your feed back- yes getting close to the waterfalls on our RIB boat tour we think has to be a MUST DO in Geiranger. so good to hear you all loved it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

Our family of 11 enjoyed an exhilarating ride on the fjord in a rib/inflatable. The driver was a lot of fun and knowledgeable about the fjord. We had many stops along the way to take pictures and enjoy seeing the area from the water - an amazing site not to be missed!. Before the ride we all donned large suits to protect us from wind and water. My only complaint is that the 45 minute ride seemed to pass by too fast. Very enjoyable!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Capt_Ron911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews